Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Physics: Faculty and Affiliates

Department Chairs

Faculty

marina-artuso-portrait-original.JPG Marina Artuso Professor Physics martuso@syr.edu 315.443.2356
stefan-ballmer-portrait-original.jpg Stefan Ballmer Professor Physics sballmer@syr.edu 315.443.3882
steven-blusk-portrait-lores.jpg Steven Blusk Professor Physics sblusk@syr.edu 315.443.3158
duncan-brown-portrait-original-2017.jpg Duncan Brown Charles Brightman Endowed Professor of Physics Physics dabrown@syr.edu 315.443.5993
simon-catterall-portrait-original-2014.jpg Simon Catterall Professor Physics smcatter@syr.edu 315.443.5978
Eric-Coughlin.jpg Eric Coughlin Assistant Professor Physics ecoughli@syr.edu
Walter Freeman portrait Walter Freeman Associate Teaching Professor Physics wafreema@syr.edu 315.443.1573
jay-hubisz-portrait-original-2014.jpg Jay Hubisz Associate Professor and Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies Physics jhubisz@syr.edu 315.443.2653
JohnJack_Laiho.jpg John "Jack" Laiho Associate Professor and Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies Physics jwlaiho@syr.edu 315.443.3469
m-lisa-manning-portrait-original.jpg M. Lisa Manning William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Physics Physics mmanning@syr.edu 315.443.3920
alan-middleton-portrait-original-2015.jpg Alan Middleton Associate Dean of Research and Scholarship A&S Administration A&S Dean's Cabinet Physics aamiddle@syr.edu
mirna-skanata.jpg Mirna Mihovilovic Skanata Assistant Professor Physics mmihovil@syr.edu
Ray Mountain Raymond Joseph Mountain Research Assistant Professor Physics rjmounta@syr.edu 315.443.5970
liviu-movileanu-portrait-orig-medres.jpg Liviu Movileanu Professor Physics lmovilea@syr.edu 315-443-8078
alison-patteson-portrait-medres.png Alison Patteson Assistant Professor Physics aepattes@syr.edu
Joseph Paulsen Joseph Paulsen Assistant Professor Physics jdpaulse@syr.edu 315.443.3752
Ivan-Pechenezhskiy.jpg Ivan Pechenezhskiy Assistant Professor Physics ivpechen@syr.edu
-original.jpg Britton Plourde Professor Physics bplourde@syr.edu 315.443.8967
Ross-Jennifer.jpg Jennifer Ross Professor and Department Chair Physics jlross@syr.edu 315.863.7738
matthew_rudolph-portrait-lores.jpg Matthew Rudolph Associate Professor Physics msrudolp@syr.edu 315.443.5973
Christian Santangelo_9532.jpg Christian D Santangelo Professor and Director of Graduate Studies Physics cdsantan@syr.edu 315.443.3901
eric-schiff-portrait-original.jpg Eric A. Schiff Professor Physics easchiff@syr.edu 315.443.3901
jennifer-schwarz-portrait-original.JPG Jennifer Schwarz Professor Physics jmschw02@syr.edu 315.443.3887
antun-skanata.jpg Antun Skanata Research Assistant Professor Physics askanata@syr.edu
tomasz-skwarnicki-portrait-original.jpg Tomasz Skwarnicki Professor Physics tskwarni@syr.edu 315.443.5979
mitchell-soderberg-portrait-original.jpg Mitchell Soderberg Associate Professor and Associate Chair Physics msoderbe@syr.edu 315.443.2565
paul-souder-portrait-lores.jpg Paul Souder Professor Physics pasouder@syr.edu 315.443.9102
sheldon-stone-portrait-original.jpg Sheldon Stone Distinguished Professor Physics slstone@syr.edu 315.443.5972
Scott_Watson.jpg G. Scott Watson Associate Professor Physics gswatson@syr.edu 401.225.1177
denver-whittington-portrait-lores.jpg Denver Whittington Assistant Professor Physics dwwhitti@syr.edu 315.443.5975

Emeriti

Balachandran.jpg Aiyalam Balachandran Emeritus Professor Physics balachandran38@gmail.com
mark-bowick-portrait-original-2011.JPG Mark Bowick Research Professor Physics bowick@kitp.ucsb.edu
kenneth-foster-portrait-original-2014.jpg Kenneth Foster Professor Emeritus Physics kwfoster@syr.edu 315.443.9220
Marvin-Goldberg.jpg Marvin Goldberg Emeritus Professor Physics goldbergmarvin@gmail.com
edward-lipson-portrait-original.jpg Edward Lipson Emeritus Professor Physics edlipson@syr.edu
m-chistina-marchetti-portrait-original.jpg M. Cristina Marchetti Research Professor Physics cmarchetti@ucsb.edu
Allen-Miller-2015.jpg Allen Miller Emeritus Professor Physics allenmill@syr.edu 315.443.5963
carl-rosenzweig-portrait-Amy.jpg Carl Rosenzweig Professor Emeritus Physics crosenzw@syr.edu 315.443.5969
peter-saulson-portrait-original.jpg Peter R. Saulson Professor Emeritus Physics psaulson@syr.edu 315.443.5994
joseph-schechter-portrait-lores.jpg Joseph Schechter Professor Emeritus Physics schechte@phy.syr.edu 315.443.5968
Sorkin.jpg Rafael D Sorkin Professor Emeritus Physics rsorkin@perimeterinstitute.ca
gianfranco-vidali-portrait-lores.jpg Gianfranco Vidali Professor Emeritus Physics gvidali@syr.edu 315.443.9115
photo-not-available.jpg Kameshwar Wali Emeritus Professor Physics kcwali@syr.edu 315.443.9113

Faculty Affiliates

mark-glauser.jpg Mark Glauser Professor, Syracuse University Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering mglauser@syr.edu 315.443.2823
matthew-lahaye-portrait-original-2014.jpg Matthew LaHaye Affiliated Faculty, Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL) matthew.lahaye@us.af.mil 1.315.330.2419
Kelsey-Moody.jpg Kelsey Moody, Ph.D., MBA Affiliated Faculty, CEO and Founder of ICHOR kelsey.moody@ichortherapeutics.com 315.677.8400
Steve Penn.jpg Steven Penn Associate Professor of Physics, Hobart and William Smith Colleges penn@hws.edu
Radhakrishna-Sureshkumar.jpg Radhakrishna “Suresh” Sureshkumar Distinguished Professor Biomedical & Chemical Engineering rsureshk@syr.edu 315.443.1931
aaron-wolfe-portrait-crop.jpg Aaron Wolfe Affiliated Faculty, Chief Science Officer, Ichor Therapeutics INC Aaron.Wolfe@Ichortherapeutics.com 315.677.8400