Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Physics: Faculty and Affiliates

Department Chairs

Faculty

marina-artuso-portrait-original.JPG Marina Artuso Professor Physics martuso@syr.edu 315.443.2356
stefan-ballmer-portrait-original.jpg Stefan Ballmer Associate Professor Physics sballmer@syr.edu 315.443.3882
steven-blusk-portrait-lores.jpg Steven Blusk Professor Physics sblusk@syr.edu 315.443.3158
duncan-brown-portrait-original-2017.jpg Duncan Brown Charles Brightman Endowed Professor of Physics Physics dabrown@syr.edu 315.443.5993
simon-catterall-portrait-original-2014.jpg Simon Catterall Professor Physics smcatter@syr.edu 315.443.5978
Eric-Coughlin.jpg Eric Coughlin Assistant Professor Physics ecoughli@syr.edu
Walter Freeman portrait Walter Freeman Associate Teaching Professor Physics wafreema@syr.edu 315.443.1573
jay-hubisz-portrait-original-2014.jpg Jay Hubisz Associate Professor Physics jhubisz@syr.edu 315.443.2653
JohnJack_Laiho.jpg John "Jack" Laiho Associate Professor Physics jwlaiho@syr.edu 315.443.3469
m-lisa-manning-portrait-original.jpg M. Lisa Manning William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Physics Physics mmanning@syr.edu 315.443.3920
alan-middleton-portrait-original-2015.jpg Alan Middleton Associate Dean of Research and Scholarship A&S Administration A&S Dean's Cabinet Physics aamiddle@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Raymond Joseph Mountain Research Assistant Professor Physics rjmounta@syr.edu 315.443.5970
liviu-movileanu-portrait-orig-medres.jpg Liviu Movileanu Professor Physics lmovilea@syr.edu 315-443-8078
alison-patteson-portrait-medres.png Alison Patteson Assistant Professor Physics aepattes@syr.edu
joseph-paulsen-portrait-medres.jpg Joseph Paulsen Assistant Professor Physics jdpaulse@syr.edu 315.443.3752
-original.jpg Britton Plourde Professor Physics bplourde@syr.edu 315.443.8967
Ross-Jennifer.jpg Jennifer Ross Professor and Department Chair Physics jlross@syr.edu 315.863.7738
matthew_rudolph-portrait-lores.jpg Matthew Rudolph Assistant Professor Physics msrudolp@syr.edu 315.443.5973
Christian Santangelo_9532.jpg Christian D Santangelo Professor Physics cdsantan@syr.edu 315.443.3901
eric-schiff-portrait-original.jpg Eric A. Schiff Professor Physics easchiff@syr.edu 315.443.3901
jennifer-schwarz-portrait-original.JPG Jennifer Schwarz Associate Professor Physics jmschw02@syr.edu 315.443.3887
tomasz-skwarnicki-portrait-original.jpg Tomasz Skwarnicki Professor Physics tskwarni@syr.edu 315.443.5979
mitchell-soderberg-portrait-original.jpg Mitchell Soderberg Associate Professor and Associate Chair Physics msoderbe@syr.edu 315.443.2565
paul-souder-portrait-lores.jpg Paul Souder Professor Physics pasouder@syr.edu 315.443.9102
sheldon-stone-portrait-original.jpg Sheldon Stone Distinguished Professor Physics slstone@syr.edu 315.443.5972
gianfranco-vidali-portrait-lores.jpg Gianfranco Vidali Professor Physics gvidali@syr.edu 315.443.9115
Scott_Watson.jpg G. Scott Watson Associate Professor Physics gswatson@syr.edu 401.225.1177
denver-whittington-portrait-lores.jpg Denver Whittington Assistant Professor Physics dwwhitti@syr.edu 315.443.5975

Emeriti

Balachandran.jpg Aiyalam Balachandran Emeritus Professor Physics balachandran38@gmail.com
mark-bowick-portrait-original-2011.JPG Mark Bowick Research Professor Physics bowick@kitp.ucsb.edu
kenneth-foster-portrait-original-2014.jpg Kenneth Foster Professor Emeritus Physics kwfoster@syr.edu 315.443.9220
photo-not-available.jpg Joshua Goldberg Emeritus Professor Physics jngoldbe@syr.edu 315.443.5990
Marvin-Goldberg.jpg Marvin Goldberg Emeritus Professor Physics goldbergmarvin@gmail.com
edward-lipson-portrait-original.jpg Edward Lipson Emeritus Professor Physics edlipson@syr.edu
m-chistina-marchetti-portrait-original.jpg M. Cristina Marchetti Research Professor Physics cmarchetti@ucsb.edu
Allen-Miller-2015.jpg Allen Miller Emeritus Professor Physics allenmill@syr.edu 315.443.5963
carl-rosenzweig-portrait-Amy.jpg Carl Rosenzweig Professor Emeritus Physics crosenzw@syr.edu 315.443.5969
peter-saulson-portrait-original.jpg Peter R. Saulson Professor Emeritus Physics psaulson@syr.edu 315.443.5994
joseph-schechter-portrait-lores.jpg Joseph Schechter Professor Emeritus Physics schechte@phy.syr.edu 315.443.5968
photo-not-available.jpg Kameshwar Wali Emeritus Professor Physics kcwali@syr.edu 315.443.9113

Faculty Affiliates

mark-glauser.jpg Mark Glauser Professor, Syracuse University Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering mglauser@syr.edu 315.443.2823
matthew-lahaye-portrait-original-2014.jpg Matthew LaHaye Affiliated Faculty, Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL)
Steve Penn.jpg Steven Penn Associate Professor of Physics penn@hws.edu
Radhakrishna-Sureshkumar.jpg Radhakrishna “Suresh” Sureshkumar Distinguished Professor Biomedical & Chemical Engineering rsureshk@syr.edu 315.443.1931