Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Emeriti

African American Studies

Mincere Githae Mugo Emeritus Professor mmmugo@syr.edu
Milton C. Sernett Emeritus Professor mcs5@mac.com

Art and Music Histories

Laurinda Dixon Emeritus Professor, Art History lsdixon@syr.edu
Meredith Lillich Emeritus Professor, Art History mlillich@syr.edu
Frank Macomber Emeritus Professor, Music History fsmacomb@syr.edu
Mary Lou Marien Emeritus Professor, Art History mwmarien@syr.edu
Gary Radke Emeritus Professor gmradke@syr.edu
David Tatham Emeritus Professor, Art History dftatham@syr.edu

Biology

John Belote Emeritus Professor jbelote@syr.edu
Samuel H.P. Chan Emeritus Professor sachan@syr.edu
Marvin Druger Emeritus Professor mdruger@syr.edu
Richard L. Hallberg Emeritus Professor hallberg@syr.edu
H. Richard Levy Emeritus Professor hrlevy@syr.edu
Samuel J. McNaughton Emeritus Professor sjmcnaug@syr.edu
John M. Russell Emeritus Professor jrussell@syr.edu
William T. Starmer Emeritus Professor wstarmer@syr.edu
Larry L. Wolf Emeritus Professor llwolf@syr.edu

Chemistry

John Baldwin Distinguished Professor Emeritus jbaldwin@syr.edu
Philip N. Borer Emeritus Professor pnborer@syr.edu
James Dabrowiak Emeritus Professor jcdabrow@syr.edu
Jerry Goodisman Professor Emeritus goodisma@syr.edu
Bruce Hudson Professor Emeritus bshudson@syr.edu
James Kallmerten Professor Emeritus jkallmer@syr.edu
Laurence A. Nafie Distinguished Professor Emeritus lnafie@syr.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Raymond H. Colton Emeritus Professor csd@syr.edu
Mary Louise Edwards Professor Emeritus mledward@syr.edu
Linda M. Milosky Emerita - Associate Professor milosky@syr.edu

Earth Sciences

Marion E. Bickford (Pat) Research Professor, Earth Sciences and Professor Emeritus mebickfo@syr.edu
Bryce Hand Emeritus bhand1@twcny.rr.com
Donald I. Siegel Research Professor, Earth Sciences and Professor Emeritus disiegel@syr.edu

English

Steven Cohan Dean's Distinguished Professor Emeritus smcohan@syr.edu
Amy Lang Professor Emerita aslang@syr.edu

Forensic Science

Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Beverly Allen Professor Emeritus ballen@syr.edu
Paul Archambault Professor Emeritus archmblt@bucknell.edu
Nicolae Babuts Professor Emeritus nbabuts@twcny.rr.com
Harold G. Jones Professor Emeritus hgjones@syr.edu
Dennis McCort Professor Emeritus ddmccort@yahoo.com
William C. Ritchie Professor Emeritus writchie@syr.edu

Mathematics

Douglas Anderson Professor Emeritus danderso@syr.edu
Jerome Blackman Associate Professor Emeritus jeblackm@syr.edu
Gerald T. Cargo Professor Emeritus gtcargo@verizon.net
Aristide Deleanu Professor Emeritus adeleanu@syr.edu
Helen Doerr Professor Emerita hmdoerr@syr.edu
Wu-Teh Hsiang Associate Professor wthsiang@syr.edu
Carl Kohls Professor Emeritus No email available.
Lawrence Lardy Professor Emeritus ljlardy@syr.edu
Jacques Lewin Professor Emeritus jlewin@syr.edu
John Lindberg Professor Emeritus jalindbe@syr.edu
David Lissner Professor Emeritus dlissner@syr.edu
John Troutman Professor Emeritus troutjl@gmail.com
John Ucci Professor Emeritus jjucci@syr.edu
Daniel Waterman Professor Emeritus dan.waterman@gmail.com
Mark Watkins Professor Emeritus mewatkin@syr.edu
June Whitehead Instructor Emerita jvwhiteh@syr.edu
Yuesheng Xu Professor Emeritus yxu06@syr.edu

Philosophy

José Benardete Professor Emeritus No email available.
Mark Brown Emeritus Associate Professor mabrown@syr.edu
C. L. Hardin Professor Emeritus chardin1@twcny.rr.com
Thomas McKay Professor Emeritus tjmckay@syr.edu
Emily Robertson Professor Emerita eroberts@syr.edu
John Robertson Professor Emeritus jerobert@syr.edu
Michael Stocker Emeritus Professor ehegeman@pipeline.com

Physics

Kenneth Foster Professor Emeritus kwfoster@syr.edu
Joshua Goldberg Emeritus Professor jngoldbe@syr.edu
Edward Lipson Emeritus Professor edlipson@syr.edu
Carl Rosenzweig Professor Emeritus crosenzw@syr.edu
Peter R. Saulson Professor Emeritus psaulson@syr.edu
Joseph Schechter Professor Emeritus schechte@phy.syr.edu
Kameshwar Wali Emeritus Professor kcwali@syr.edu

Psychology

Benita Blachman, Ph.D. Trustee Professor Emerita of Education and Psychology blachman@syr.edu
Jerome Dusek, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus jbdusek@syr.edu
Craig K. Ewart, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus ckewart@syr.edu
William J. Hoyer, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus wjhoyer@syr.edu
Randall S. Jorgensen, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus rsjorgen@syr.edu
Tibor Palfai, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor palfai@syr.edu

Religion

John D. Caputo Thomas J. Watson Professor Emeritus, Religion and Humanities jdcaputo@syr.edu
Ronald R. Cavanagh Associate Professor rrcavana@syr.edu
Ann Grodzins Gold Thomas J. Watson Professor Emerita aggold@syr.edu
David L. Miller Watson-Ledden Professor Emeritus, Religion dlmiller@syr.edu
Patricia Cox Miller The (Bishop) W. Earl Ledden Professor Emerita plmiller@syr.edu
Edward F. Mooney Professor Emeritus efmooney@syr.edu
Richard B. Pilgrim Associate Professor Emeritus, Religion rbpilgri@syr.edu

Science Teaching

Women's and Gender Studies

Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition