Orange Alert

Emeriti

African American Studies
Linda Carty Associate Professor Emerita lcarty@syr.edu
Mincere Githae Mugo Emerita Professor mmmugo@syr.edu
Janis A. Mayes Associate Professor Emerita jamayes@syr.edu
Milton C. Sernett Emeritus Professor mcs5@mac.com
Art and Music Histories
Laurinda Dixon Emeritus Professor, Art History lsdixon@syr.edu
Meredith Lillich Emeritus Professor, Art History mlillich@syr.edu
Frank Macomber Emeritus Professor, Music History fsmacomb@syr.edu
Mary Lou Marien Emeritus Professor, Art History mwmarien@syr.edu
Gary Radke Emeritus Professor gmradke@syr.edu
David Tatham Emeritus Professor, Art History dftatham@syr.edu
Biology
John Belote Emeritus Professor jbelote@syr.edu
Samuel H.P. Chan Emeritus Professor sachan@syr.edu
Marvin Druger Emeritus Professor mdruger@syr.edu
Anthony Garza Professor Emeritus agarza@syr.edu
Richard L. Hallberg Emeritus Professor hallberg@syr.edu
George M. Langford Professor Emeritus of Biology glangfor@syr.edu
H. Richard Levy Emeritus Professor hrlevy@syr.edu
Samuel J. McNaughton Emeritus Professor sjmcnaug@syr.edu
John M. Russell Emeritus Professor jrussell@syr.edu
William T. Starmer Emeritus Professor wstarmer@syr.edu
Larry L. Wolf Emeritus Professor llwolf@syr.edu
Chemistry
John Baldwin Distinguished Professor Emeritus jbaldwin@syr.edu
Philip N. Borer Emeritus Professor pnborer@syr.edu
Mark Braiman Professor Emeritus mbraiman@syr.edu
James Dabrowiak Emeritus Professor jcdabrow@syr.edu
Bruce Hudson Professor Emeritus bshudson@syr.edu
James Kallmerten Professor Emeritus jkallmer@syr.edu
Laurence A. Nafie Distinguished Professor Emeritus lnafie@syr.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Raymond H. Colton Emeritus Professor csd@syr.edu
Mary Louise Edwards Professor Emeritus mledward@syr.edu
Linda M. Milosky Emerita - Associate Professor milosky@syr.edu
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Marion E. Bickford (Pat) Research Professor, Earth Sciences and Professor Emeritus mebickfo@syr.edu
Bryce Hand Emeritus bhand1@twcny.rr.com
Donald I. Siegel Research Professor, Earth Sciences and Professor Emeritus disiegel@syr.edu
English
Michael Burkard Associate Professor Emeritus No email available.
Steven Cohan Dean's Distinguished Professor Emeritus smcohan@syr.edu
Arthur Flowers Associate Professor Emeritus arflower@syr.edu
Amy Lang Professor Emerita aslang@syr.edu
Forensic Science
Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Beverly Allen Professor Emeritus ballen@syr.edu
Paul Archambault Professor Emeritus archmblt@bucknell.edu
Harold G. Jones Professor Emeritus hgjones@syr.edu
Dennis McCort Professor Emeritus ddmccort@yahoo.com
William C. Ritchie Professor Emeritus writchie@syr.edu
Mathematics
Douglas Anderson Professor Emeritus danderso@syr.edu
Jerome Blackman Associate Professor Emeritus jeblackm@syr.edu
Gerald T. Cargo Professor Emeritus gtcargo@verizon.net
Helen Doerr Professor Emerita hmdoerr@syr.edu
Philip Griffin Professor Emeritus psgriffi@syr.edu
Wu-Teh Hsiang Associate Professor Emeritus wthsiang@syr.edu
Carl Kohls Professor Emeritus No email available.
Lawrence Lardy Professor Emeritus ljlardy@syr.edu
Jacques Lewin Professor Emeritus jlewin@syr.edu
John Lindberg Professor Emeritus jalindbe@syr.edu
David Lissner Professor Emeritus dlissner@syr.edu
Terry McConnell Professor Emeritus trmcconn@syr.edu
Eugene Poletsky Professor Emeritus eapolets@syr.edu
John Troutman Professor Emeritus troutjl@gmail.com
John Ucci Professor Emeritus jjucci@syr.edu
Daniel Waterman Professor Emeritus dan.waterman@gmail.com
Mark Watkins Professor Emeritus mewatkin@syr.edu
June Whitehead Instructor Emerita jvwhiteh@syr.edu
Yuesheng Xu Professor Emeritus yxu06@syr.edu
Philosophy
Frederick Beiser Professor Emeritus fbeiser@syr.edu
Jonathan Bennett Professor Emeritus earlymodern31@gmail.com
Mark Brown Professor Emeritus mabrown@syr.edu
C. L. Hardin Professor Emeritus chardin1@twcny.rr.com
Thomas McKay Professor Emeritus tjmckay@syr.edu
Emily Robertson Professor Emerita eroberts@syr.edu
John Robertson Professor Emeritus jerobert@syr.edu
Michael Stocker Professor Emeritus ehegeman@pipeline.com
Laurence Thomas Professor Emeritus No email available.
Physics
Aiyalam Balachandran Emeritus Professor balachandran38@gmail.com
Mark Bowick Research Professor bowick@kitp.ucsb.edu
Kenneth Foster Professor Emeritus kwfoster@syr.edu
Marvin Goldberg Emeritus Professor goldbergmarvin@gmail.com
Edward Lipson Emeritus Professor edlipson@syr.edu
M. Cristina Marchetti Research Professor cmarchetti@ucsb.edu
Allen Miller Emeritus Professor allenmill@syr.edu
Carl Rosenzweig Professor Emeritus crosenzw@syr.edu
Peter R. Saulson Professor Emeritus psaulson@syr.edu
Joseph Schechter Professor Emeritus schechte@phy.syr.edu
Rafael D Sorkin Professor Emeritus rsorkin@perimeterinstitute.ca
Gianfranco Vidali Professor Emeritus gvidali@syr.edu
Psychology
Benita Blachman Trustee Professor Emerita of Education and Psychology blachman@syr.edu
Jerome Dusek Professor Emeritus jbdusek@syr.edu
Craig K. Ewart Professor Emeritus ckewart@syr.edu
William J. Hoyer Professor Emeritus wjhoyer@syr.edu
Randall S. Jorgensen Professor Emeritus rsjorgen@syr.edu
Larry Lewandowski Professor Emeritus ljlewand@syr.edu
Stephen A. Maisto Research Professor and Professor Emeritus samaisto@syr.edu
Brian K. Martens Professor Emeritus bkmarten@syr.edu
Tibor Palfai Emeritus Professor palfai@syr.edu
Religion
John D. Caputo Thomas J. Watson Professor Emeritus, Religion and Humanities jdcaputo@syr.edu
Ronald R. Cavanagh Associate Professor rrcavana@syr.edu
Ann Grodzins Gold Thomas J. Watson Professor Emerita aggold@syr.edu
David L. Miller Watson-Ledden Professor Emeritus, Religion dlmiller@syr.edu
Patricia Cox Miller The (Bishop) W. Earl Ledden Professor Emerita plmiller@syr.edu
Edward F. Mooney Professor Emeritus efmooney@syr.edu
Richard B. Pilgrim Associate Professor Emeritus, Religion rbpilgri@syr.edu
Ernest Wallwork Professor Emeritus, Religion eewallwo@syr.edu
Science Teaching
Women's and Gender Studies
Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition
Margaret Himley Professor Emeritus mrhimley@syr.edu
Rebecca Moore Howard Professor Emerita rehoward@syr.edu
Carol Lipson Professor Emerita No email available.
Louise Wetherbee Phelps Professor Emerita No email available.
African American Studies
Linda Carty lcarty@syr.edu
Mincere Githae Mugo mmmugo@syr.edu
Janis A. Mayes jamayes@syr.edu
Milton C. Sernett mcs5@mac.com
Art and Music Histories
Laurinda Dixon lsdixon@syr.edu
Meredith Lillich mlillich@syr.edu
Frank Macomber fsmacomb@syr.edu
Mary Lou Marien mwmarien@syr.edu
Gary Radke gmradke@syr.edu
David Tatham dftatham@syr.edu
Biology
John Belote jbelote@syr.edu
Samuel H.P. Chan sachan@syr.edu
Marvin Druger mdruger@syr.edu
Anthony Garza agarza@syr.edu
Richard L. Hallberg hallberg@syr.edu
George M. Langford glangfor@syr.edu
H. Richard Levy hrlevy@syr.edu
Samuel J. McNaughton sjmcnaug@syr.edu
John M. Russell jrussell@syr.edu
William T. Starmer wstarmer@syr.edu
Larry L. Wolf llwolf@syr.edu
Chemistry
John Baldwin jbaldwin@syr.edu
Philip N. Borer pnborer@syr.edu
Mark Braiman mbraiman@syr.edu
James Dabrowiak jcdabrow@syr.edu
Bruce Hudson bshudson@syr.edu
James Kallmerten jkallmer@syr.edu
Laurence A. Nafie lnafie@syr.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Raymond H. Colton csd@syr.edu
Mary Louise Edwards mledward@syr.edu
Linda M. Milosky milosky@syr.edu
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Marion E. Bickford (Pat) mebickfo@syr.edu
Bryce Hand bhand1@twcny.rr.com
Donald I. Siegel disiegel@syr.edu
English
Michael Burkard No email available.
Steven Cohan smcohan@syr.edu
Arthur Flowers arflower@syr.edu
Amy Lang aslang@syr.edu
Forensic Science
Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Beverly Allen ballen@syr.edu
Paul Archambault archmblt@bucknell.edu
Harold G. Jones hgjones@syr.edu
Dennis McCort ddmccort@yahoo.com
William C. Ritchie writchie@syr.edu
Mathematics
Douglas Anderson danderso@syr.edu
Jerome Blackman jeblackm@syr.edu
Gerald T. Cargo gtcargo@verizon.net
Helen Doerr hmdoerr@syr.edu
Philip Griffin psgriffi@syr.edu
Wu-Teh Hsiang wthsiang@syr.edu
Carl Kohls No email available.
Lawrence Lardy ljlardy@syr.edu
Jacques Lewin jlewin@syr.edu
John Lindberg jalindbe@syr.edu
David Lissner dlissner@syr.edu
Terry McConnell trmcconn@syr.edu
Eugene Poletsky eapolets@syr.edu
John Troutman troutjl@gmail.com
John Ucci jjucci@syr.edu
Daniel Waterman dan.waterman@gmail.com
Mark Watkins mewatkin@syr.edu
June Whitehead jvwhiteh@syr.edu
Yuesheng Xu yxu06@syr.edu
Philosophy
Frederick Beiser fbeiser@syr.edu
Jonathan Bennett earlymodern31@gmail.com
Mark Brown mabrown@syr.edu
C. L. Hardin chardin1@twcny.rr.com
Thomas McKay tjmckay@syr.edu
Emily Robertson eroberts@syr.edu
John Robertson jerobert@syr.edu
Michael Stocker ehegeman@pipeline.com
Laurence Thomas No email available.
Physics
Aiyalam Balachandran balachandran38@gmail.com
Mark Bowick bowick@kitp.ucsb.edu
Kenneth Foster kwfoster@syr.edu
Marvin Goldberg goldbergmarvin@gmail.com
Edward Lipson edlipson@syr.edu
M. Cristina Marchetti cmarchetti@ucsb.edu
Allen Miller allenmill@syr.edu
Carl Rosenzweig crosenzw@syr.edu
Peter R. Saulson psaulson@syr.edu
Joseph Schechter schechte@phy.syr.edu
Rafael D Sorkin rsorkin@perimeterinstitute.ca
Gianfranco Vidali gvidali@syr.edu
Psychology
Benita Blachman blachman@syr.edu
Jerome Dusek jbdusek@syr.edu
Craig K. Ewart ckewart@syr.edu
William J. Hoyer wjhoyer@syr.edu
Randall S. Jorgensen rsjorgen@syr.edu
Larry Lewandowski ljlewand@syr.edu
Stephen A. Maisto samaisto@syr.edu
Brian K. Martens bkmarten@syr.edu
Tibor Palfai palfai@syr.edu
Religion
John D. Caputo jdcaputo@syr.edu
Ronald R. Cavanagh rrcavana@syr.edu
Ann Grodzins Gold aggold@syr.edu
David L. Miller dlmiller@syr.edu
Patricia Cox Miller plmiller@syr.edu
Edward F. Mooney efmooney@syr.edu
Richard B. Pilgrim rbpilgri@syr.edu
Ernest Wallwork eewallwo@syr.edu
Science Teaching
Women's and Gender Studies
Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition
Margaret Himley mrhimley@syr.edu
Rebecca Moore Howard rehoward@syr.edu
Carol Lipson No email available.
Louise Wetherbee Phelps No email available.