Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Part Time Faculty

The College of Arts and Sciences has a highly diverse faculty. In addition to our full-time faculty, the college instructional staff also brings a wide range of professional experience and expertise to the classroom. If you don't see the person you are looking for on this page, please check the SU Directory, the College of Arts and Sciences full-time faculty list, the faculty member's or instructor's departmental website, and then fill out our Contact form and select "web." This will generate a ticket in our ASWeb Orange Tracker queue to add them in.

African American Studies

Omanii Abdullah Part-Time Instructor oabdulla@twcny.rr.com
Anne Margaret Childress Part-time Instructor achildre@syr.edu
Blair Proctor Part-time Instructor bmprocto@syr.edu

Art and Music Histories

Garth Johnson Part-Time Instructor and Paul Phillips and Sharon Sullivan Curator of Ceramics at the Everson Museum of Art gwjohnso@syr.edu
Bette Kahler Part -Time Instructor bkahler@syr.edu
Jordan Musser Part-Time Instructor jnmusser@syr.edu
Daniel Rorke Part-Time Instructor dprorke@syr.edu

Biology

Mohammad Khairul Islam Part-Time Instructor mkislam@syr.edu

Chemistry

Mary N Boyden Part-Time Instructor mnboyden@syr.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Stefania Arduini Part-Time Instructor sarduini@syr.edu
Rebecca L Kingman Part-Time Instructor rlkingma@syr.edu
Megan Leece, M.A., CCC-SLP Research Speech Language Pathologist mcleece@syr.edu
Melissa Ann Phillips Part-Time Instructor maphil13@syr.edu
Amanda L Spear Part-Time Instructor alspear@syr.edu
Kelsey Caitlin Spradlin Part-Time Instructor kcburch@syr.edu
Lauren Nicole Westby Part-Time Instructor lnfreel@syr.edu
Kacey Wodowski Part-Time Instructor kwodowsk@syr.edu

English

Sean M. Conrey Part Time Instructor smconrey@syr.edu
Michael T Dillon Part-Time Instructor mtdillon@syr.edu
Jules Gibbs Part-Time Instructor jugibbs@syr.edu
David Wojciechowski Part-Time Instructor dawojcie@syr.edu

Forensic Science

Joelyn M. Cornwell Part-time Instructor jmcornwe@syr.edu
Daniel J Cowen Part-Time Instructor djcowen@syr.edu
Heather Drake Part-Time Instructor hldrake@syr.edu
Brian Ehret Part-Time Instructor behret@syr.edu
Jesse B Eller Part-Time Instructor jbeller@syr.edu
Adrian S Grenier Part-Time Instructor asgrenie@syr.edu
Matthew T Kurimsky Part-Time Instructor mtkurims@syr.edu
James W Mikesell Part-Time Instructor jwmikese@syr.edu
DONNA r Nemeth Part-Time Instructor drnemeth@syr.edu
Season Seferyn Part-Time Instructor sseferyn@syr.edu
Robert Stoppacher Part-Time Instructor rstoppac@syr.edu
David P. Tate M.S. CLPE dptate@syr.edu

Humanities Faculty

Kellen Backer Faculty Fellow kbacker@maxwell.syr.edu
Jesse Nissim Faculty Fellow jsnissim@syr.edu

La Casita

Tere Paniagua Part-Time Instructor tpaniagu@syr.edu

Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Barbara Agazzi-Poncia Part-Time Instructor bagazzip@syr.edu
Miryam Bar Part-Time Instructor mbarshes@syr.edu
Maria Rita Barbarino Part-Time Instructor mrbarbar@syr.edu
Rosa Benavides Part-Time Instructor rmbenavi@syr.edu
Maria Caruso Part-Time Instructor mccaruso@syr.edu
Chongchun Chen Part-Time Instructor cchen65@syr.edu
Kathryn Clinton Part-Time Instructor kclinton@syr.edu
Tania Dabrowiak Part-Time Instructor tnmordwi@syr.edu
Kennia De La Fé Camaraza Part-Time Instructor kdelafe@syr.edu
Laura Dillon-Locicero Part-Time Instructor lgdillon@syr.edu
Antonina Distefano Part-Time Instructor adistef@syr.edu
Robert Dodds Part-Time Instructor rmdodds@syr.edu
Michal Downie Part-Time Instructor mdownie@syr.edu
Maureen Edmonds Part-Time Instructor No email available.
Katherine Elbadawi Part-Time Instructor No email available.
Consuelo Endrigo-Williams Part-Time Instructor cendrigo@syr.edu
Stephen Foulkrod Part-Time Instructor swfoulkr@syr.edu
Melissa Gale Part-Time Instructor mgale@syr.edu
Eric G Gamboa-Caneo Part-Time Instructor eggamboa@syr.edu
Dennis C. Harrod Part-Time Instructor dcharrod@syr.edu
Eleanor Homolko Part-Time Instructor emhomolk@syr.edu
Violette F. Humsi Part-Time Instructor vfhumsi@syr.edu
Socorro Koseki Part-Time Instructor skoseki@syr.edu
Kaori LaClair Part-Time Instructor klaclair@syr.edu
Elaine Meltzer Part-Time Instructor elmeltze@syr.edu
Soon K. Min Part-Time Instructor, Korean smin03@syr.edu
Magdelín Montenegro Part-Time Instructor mamonten@syr.edu
Alastair Murray Part-Time Instructor ahmurray@syr.edu
Flavia Musto Part-Time Instructor famusto@syr.edu
Tere Paniagua Part-Time Instructor tpaniagu@syr.edu
Maryanne Patulski Part-Time Instructor mpatulsk@syr.edu
Eva Phillips Part-Time Instructor evphilli@syr.edu
Maria Alexandra Siquier Part-Time Instructor msiquier@syr.edu
Bhanushri Sisodia Part-Time Instructor No email available.
Erella Brown Sofer Part-Time Instructor ebrownso@syr.edu
Jackie Sorci Part-Time Instructor jtsorci@syr.edu
Carla Kehoe Springer Part-Time Instructor ckspring@syr.edu
Mary Ann Stanley Part-Time Instructor mstanley@syr.edu
Thomas J. Steinfeld Part-Time Instructor tjsteinf@syr.edu
Azusa ToJo Part-Time Instructor atojo@syr.edu
Christa Wirth Part-Time Instructor chwirth@syr.edu
Tarek Ziadna Part-Time Instructor, Arabic tziadna@syr.edu

Mathematics

Muhammed Alan Part-Time Faculty malan@syr.edu
Suanne Au Part-Time Faculty xgau@syr.edu
Abdellatif Bourhim Part-Time Faculty abourhim@syr.edu
Howard Johnson Part-Time Faculty hjohnson@syr.edu
Ronald Margrey Part-Time Faculty rfmargre@syr.edu
Ioan Mircea Pitici Part-Time Faculty mipitici@syr.edu
Kim Severn Part-Time Faculty krtaylor@syr.edu
Kari Shaw Part-Time Faculty keshaw@syr.edu
Paul Gregory Tuttle Part-Time Instructor pgtuttle@syr.edu

Office of Cultural Engagement

Tere Paniagua Part-Time Instructor tpaniagu@syr.edu

Philosophy

Christina Marie Busse Part-Time Instructor cmhoffma@syr.edu
Jeremy A Dickinson Part-Time Instructor jedickin@syr.edu
Jacob Raphael Greenblum Part-Time Instructor jrgreenb@syr.edu
Joseph Hedger Part-Time Instructor jhedger@syr.edu
Matthew Alan Koehler Part-Time Instructor mkoehler@syr.edu
James Soo Lee Part-Time Instructor jslee09@syr.edu
Isaiah Lin Part-Time Instructor islin@syr.edu
Amy Irene Massoud Part-Time Instructor aimassou@syr.edu
Edward Fiske Mooney Part-Time Instructor efmooney@syr.edu
William Galloway Osborne III Part-Time Instructor wgosborn@syr.edu
Paul Warden Prescott Part-time Assistant Professor papresco@syr.edu
Pamela Ryan Part-Time Instructor pryan03@syr.edu
Neelam Sethi Part-Time Instructor nsethi@syr.edu
Clark A Sexton Part-Time Instructor casexton@syr.edu

Psychology

Jennifer S Funderburk Part-Time Instructor jlschum@syr.edu
Mordechai Z. Juni Part-Time Instructor mzjuni@syr.edu
Deborah Pollack, Ph.D. Part Time Instructor and Clinic Supervisor depollac@syr.edu

Religion

Michael E Chaness Part-Time Instructor mechanes@syr.edu
Theresa Hawley Reeder Part-Time Instructor threeder@syr.edu

Women's and Gender Studies

Sarah Kaye Miraglia Part-Time Instructor skmiragl@syr.edu

Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition

Amy Barone Professional Writing Instructor aebarone@syr.edu
Lawrie Chase Professional Writing Instructor lwchase@syr.edu
John Colasacco Professional Writing Instructor jacolasa@syr.edu
Andrea Constable Professional Writing Instructor aconsta@syr.edu
Martha Dillingham Professional Writing Instructor mjdillin@syr.edu
Ellen Fallon Professional Writing Instructor elfallon@syr.edu
Maureen Fitzsimmons Professional Writing Instructor mrfitzsi@syr.edu
Henry Jankiewicz Professional Writing Instructor hjjankie@syr.edu
Ivy Kleinbart Professional Writing Instructor ikleinba@syr.edu
Karen Oakes Professional Writing Instructor ksoakes@syr.edu
Nicholas J Rys Professional Writing Instructor nrys01@syr.edu
John Starkweather Professional Writing Instructor jestarkw@syr.edu
Kurt Stavenhagen Professional Writing Instructor wkstaven@syr.edu
Gael Sweeney Professional Writing Instructor gsweeney@syr.edu
Jeremiah Thompson Professional Writing Instructor jwthom01@syr.edu
Nicole Moss Underwood Professional Writing Instructor nmoss@syr.edu
Molly Voorheis Professional Writing Instructor No email available.
Vanessa Watts Professional Writing Instructor vwatts@syr.edu
Lyndsey Weiner Professional Writing Instructor lkweiner@syr.edu
Susan Woltman Professional Writing Instructor sbwoltma@syr.edu
Stacey Otter Wright Professional Writing Instructor slwrig02@syr.edu
Nancy Tranter Wright Professional Writing Instructor nawright@syr.edu