Orange Alert

Part Time Faculty

The College of Arts and Sciences has a highly diverse faculty. In addition to our full-time faculty, the college instructional staff also brings a wide range of professional experience and expertise to the classroom. If you don't see the person you are looking for on this page, please check the SU Directory, the College of Arts and Sciences full-time faculty list, the faculty member's or instructor's departmental website, and then fill out our Contact form and select "web." This will generate a ticket in our ASWeb Orange Tracker queue to add them in.

African American Studies
Anne Margaret Childress Part-time Instructor achildre@syr.edu
Art and Music Histories
Samuel Gruber Part -Time Instructor sdgruber@syr.edu
Caitlan Truelove Part-time Instructor cetruelo@syr.edu
Biology
Mohammad Khairul Islam Part-Time Instructor mkislam@syr.edu
Chemistry
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Bonnie L Hulslander Part-Time Instructor blhulsla@syr.edu
Rebecca L Jackson Part-Time Instructor rlkingma@syr.edu
Kevin Kensey Part-Time Instructor kjkensey@syr.edu
Lindsay Kurek Part-Time Instructor No email available.
Megan Leece, M.A., CCC-SLP Research Speech Language Pathologist mcleece@syr.edu
Melissa Ann Phillips Part-Time Instructor maphil13@syr.edu
Amanda L Spear Part-Time Instructor alspear@syr.edu
Lauren Nicole Westby Part-Time Instructor lnfreel@syr.edu
Sarahbeth Wojnowicz Part-Time Instructor swojnowi@syr.edu
English
Chris Brunt Part-Time Instructor cmbrunt@syr.edu
Sean M. Conrey Part Time Instructor smconrey@syr.edu
Michael T Dillon Part-Time Instructor mtdillon@syr.edu
Jules Gibbs Part-Time Instructor jugibbs@syr.edu
David Wojciechowski Part-Time Instructor dawojcie@syr.edu
Forensic Science
Sanjay Chhablani Professor of Law, Syracuse University schhablani@law.syr.edu
Joelyn M. Cornwell Part-time Instructor jmcornwe@syr.edu
Daniel J Cowen Part-Time Instructor djcowen@syr.edu
Brian Ehret Part-Time Instructor behret@syr.edu
Jesse B Eller Part-Time Instructor jbeller@syr.edu
Adrian S Grenier Part-Time Instructor asgrenie@syr.edu
Mackenzie Kilkeary Part Time Instructor mkilkear@syr.edu
Matthew T Kurimsky Part-Time Instructor mtkurims@syr.edu
James W Mikesell Part-Time Instructor jwmikese@syr.edu
David Nemeth, Ph.D,M.B.A., F-ABFT- Part Time Instructor, Assistant Chief Toxicologist, Monroe County Medical Examiner’s Office, Rochester, NY drdavidjnemeth@gmail.com
Jennifer Prutsman-Pfeiffer Part Time Instructor, Pathologists' Assistant (ASCP) Biological and Forensic Anthropologist Wyoming County Coroner jprutsma@syr.edu
Season Seferyn Part-Time Instructor sseferyn@syr.edu
Robert Stoppacher, M.D. Part-Time Instructor, Forensic Pathologist rstoppac@syr.edu
David P. Tate Part Time Instructor, M.S. CLPE dptate@syr.edu
Corri Zoli Part Time Instructor, Senior Research Scholar in Global Affairs and International Security cbzoli@syr.edu
Humanities Faculty
La Casita
Tere Paniagua Executive Director, Cultural Engagement for the Hispanic Community tpaniagu@syr.edu
Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Miryam Bar Part-Time Instructor mbarshes@syr.edu
Maria Rita Barbarino Part-Time Instructor mrbarbar@syr.edu
Rosa Benavides Part-Time Instructor rmbenavi@syr.edu
Patricia A. Burak Part-Time Instructor paburak@syr.edu
Maria Caruso Part-Time Instructor mccaruso@syr.edu
Chongchun Chen Part-Time Instructor cchen65@syr.edu
Kathryn Clinton Part-Time Instructor, Spanish kclinton@syr.edu
Tania Dabrowiak Part-Time Instructor tnmordwi@syr.edu
Kennia De La Fé Camaraza Part-Time Instructor kdelafe@syr.edu
Giovanni Dettori Part-Time Instructor, Italian gmdettor@syr.edu
Laura Dillon-Locicero Part-Time Instructor lgdillon@syr.edu
Antonina Distefano Part-Time Instructor adistefa@syr.edu
Robert Dodds Part-Time Instructor rmdodds@syr.edu
Michal Downie Part-Time Instructor mdownie@syr.edu
Maureen Edmonds Part-Time Instructor No email available.
Elizabeth Elton Part-Time Instructor, ESOL eaelton@syr.edu
Consuelo Endrigo-Williams Part-Time Instructor cendrigo@syr.edu
Stephen Foulkrod Part-Time Instructor swfoulkr@syr.edu
Eric G Gamboa-Caneo Part-Time Instructor eggamboa@syr.edu
Ana Maria Guerrero Andrade Part-Time Instructor, Spanish aguerrer@syr.edu
Dayana Maso Hernandez Part-Time Instructor, Spanich dmasoher@syr.edu
Eleanor Homolko Part-Time Instructor emhomolk@syr.edu
Violette F. Humsi Part-Time Instructor vfhumsi@syr.edu
Su Il Kim Part-time Instructor, ESOL skim260@syr.edu
Socorro Koseki Part-Time Instructor skoseki@syr.edu
Kaori LaClair Part-Time Instructor klaclair@syr.edu
Javier Maymi-Perez Part-Time Instructor jamaymip@syr.edu
Elaine Meltzer Part-Time Instructor elmeltze@syr.edu
Soon K. Min Part-Time Instructor, Korean smin03@syr.edu
Magdelín Montenegro Part-Time Instructor mamonten@syr.edu
Alastair Murray Part-Time Instructor ahmurray@syr.edu
Flavia Musto Part-Time Instructor famusto@syr.edu
Austin Nojaim Part-time Instructor, ESOL adnojaim@syr.edu
Stephen Pierson Part-time Instructor, ESOL swpierso@syr.edu
Kitty Robinson Part-Time Instructor, French & Francophone Studies kirobins@syr.edu
Elizabeth Sasser Part-Time Instructor ejsasser@syr.edu
Bhanushri Sisodia Part-Time Instructor bsisodia@syr.edu
Haruka Higa Snyder Part-time Instructor, Japanese hhiga@syr.edu
Erella Brown Sofer Part-Time Instructor ebrownso@syr.edu
Jackie Sorci Part-Time Instructor jtsorci@syr.edu
Mary Ann Stanley Part-Time Instructor mstanley@syr.edu
Yoko Urao Part-time Instructor, Japanese yourao@syr.edu
Christa Wirth Part-Time Instructor chwirth@syr.edu
Deniz Yaman Part-time Instructor, ESOL dyaman@syr.edu
Mathematics
Muhammed Alan Part-Time Faculty malan@syr.edu
Suanne Au Part-Time Faculty xgau@syr.edu
Abdellatif Bourhim Part-Time Faculty abourhim@syr.edu
Ronald Margrey Part-Time Faculty rfmargre@syr.edu
Ioan Mircea Pitici Part-Time Faculty mipitici@syr.edu
Kari Shaw Part-Time Faculty keshaw@syr.edu
Office of Cultural Engagement
Tere Paniagua Executive Director, Cultural Engagement for the Hispanic Community tpaniagu@syr.edu
Philosophy
Joseph Hedger Part-Time Instructor jhedger@syr.edu
James Soo Lee Part-Time Instructor jslee09@syr.edu
Amy Irene Massoud Part-Time Instructor aimassou@syr.edu
Pamela Ryan Part-Time Instructor pryan03@syr.edu
Neelam Sethi Part-Time Instructor nsethi@syr.edu
Byron Simmons Part-Time Instructor bsimmons@syr.edu
Psychology
Religion
Adam DJ Brett Part-Time Instructor adbrett@syr.edu
Michael E Chaness Part-Time Instructor mechanes@syr.edu
Theresa Hawley Reeder Part-Time Instructor threeder@syr.edu
Women's and Gender Studies
Sarah Kaye Miraglia Part-Time Instructor skmiragl@syr.edu
Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition
Amy Barone Professional Writing Instructor aebarone@syr.edu
John Colasacco Professional Writing Instructor jacolasa@syr.edu
Jonah Evans Professional Writing Instructor jevans09@syr.edu
Ellen Fallon Professional Writing Instructor elfallon@syr.edu
Maureen Fitzsimmons Professional Writing Instructor mrfitzsi@syr.edu
Allie Hoback Professional Writing Instructor ahoback@syr.edu
Ivy Kleinbart Professional Writing Instructor ikleinba@syr.edu
Emily Luther Professional Writing Instructor eluther@syr.edu
Tim McCoy Professional Writing Instructor tmccoy@syr.edu
Karen Oakes Professional Writing Instructor ksoakes@syr.edu
Nicholas J Rys Professional Writing Instructor nrys01@syr.edu
Sarah Sassone Professional Writing Instructor No email available.
John Starkweather Professional Writing Instructor jestarkw@syr.edu
Kurt Stavenhagen Professional Writing Instructor wkstaven@syr.edu
Gael Sweeney Professional Writing Instructor gsweeney@syr.edu
Jeremiah Thompson Professional Writing Instructor jwthom01@syr.edu
Nicole Moss Underwood Professional Writing Instructor nmoss@syr.edu
Lyndsey Weiner Professional Writing Instructor lkweiner@syr.edu
Susan Woltman Professional Writing Instructor sbwoltma@syr.edu
Stacey Otter Wright Professional Writing Instructor slwrig02@syr.edu
African American Studies
Anne Margaret Childress achildre@syr.edu
Art and Music Histories
Samuel Gruber sdgruber@syr.edu
Caitlan Truelove cetruelo@syr.edu
Biology
Mohammad Khairul Islam mkislam@syr.edu
Chemistry
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Bonnie L Hulslander blhulsla@syr.edu
Rebecca L Jackson rlkingma@syr.edu
Kevin Kensey kjkensey@syr.edu
Lindsay Kurek No email available.
Megan Leece, M.A., CCC-SLP mcleece@syr.edu
Melissa Ann Phillips maphil13@syr.edu
Amanda L Spear alspear@syr.edu
Lauren Nicole Westby lnfreel@syr.edu
Sarahbeth Wojnowicz swojnowi@syr.edu
English
Chris Brunt cmbrunt@syr.edu
Sean M. Conrey smconrey@syr.edu
Michael T Dillon mtdillon@syr.edu
Jules Gibbs jugibbs@syr.edu
David Wojciechowski dawojcie@syr.edu
Forensic Science
Sanjay Chhablani schhablani@law.syr.edu
Joelyn M. Cornwell jmcornwe@syr.edu
Daniel J Cowen djcowen@syr.edu
Brian Ehret behret@syr.edu
Jesse B Eller jbeller@syr.edu
Adrian S Grenier asgrenie@syr.edu
Mackenzie Kilkeary mkilkear@syr.edu
Matthew T Kurimsky mtkurims@syr.edu
James W Mikesell jwmikese@syr.edu
David Nemeth, Ph.D,M.B.A., F-ABFT- drdavidjnemeth@gmail.com
Jennifer Prutsman-Pfeiffer jprutsma@syr.edu
Season Seferyn sseferyn@syr.edu
Robert Stoppacher, M.D. rstoppac@syr.edu
David P. Tate dptate@syr.edu
Corri Zoli cbzoli@syr.edu
Humanities Faculty
La Casita
Tere Paniagua tpaniagu@syr.edu
Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Miryam Bar mbarshes@syr.edu
Maria Rita Barbarino mrbarbar@syr.edu
Rosa Benavides rmbenavi@syr.edu
Patricia A. Burak paburak@syr.edu
Maria Caruso mccaruso@syr.edu
Chongchun Chen cchen65@syr.edu
Kathryn Clinton kclinton@syr.edu
Tania Dabrowiak tnmordwi@syr.edu
Kennia De La Fé Camaraza kdelafe@syr.edu
Giovanni Dettori gmdettor@syr.edu
Laura Dillon-Locicero lgdillon@syr.edu
Antonina Distefano adistefa@syr.edu
Robert Dodds rmdodds@syr.edu
Michal Downie mdownie@syr.edu
Maureen Edmonds No email available.
Elizabeth Elton eaelton@syr.edu
Consuelo Endrigo-Williams cendrigo@syr.edu
Stephen Foulkrod swfoulkr@syr.edu
Eric G Gamboa-Caneo eggamboa@syr.edu
Ana Maria Guerrero Andrade aguerrer@syr.edu
Dayana Maso Hernandez dmasoher@syr.edu
Eleanor Homolko emhomolk@syr.edu
Violette F. Humsi vfhumsi@syr.edu
Su Il Kim skim260@syr.edu
Socorro Koseki skoseki@syr.edu
Kaori LaClair klaclair@syr.edu
Javier Maymi-Perez jamaymip@syr.edu
Elaine Meltzer elmeltze@syr.edu
Soon K. Min smin03@syr.edu
Magdelín Montenegro mamonten@syr.edu
Alastair Murray ahmurray@syr.edu
Flavia Musto famusto@syr.edu
Austin Nojaim adnojaim@syr.edu
Stephen Pierson swpierso@syr.edu
Kitty Robinson kirobins@syr.edu
Elizabeth Sasser ejsasser@syr.edu
Bhanushri Sisodia bsisodia@syr.edu
Haruka Higa Snyder hhiga@syr.edu
Erella Brown Sofer ebrownso@syr.edu
Jackie Sorci jtsorci@syr.edu
Mary Ann Stanley mstanley@syr.edu
Yoko Urao yourao@syr.edu
Christa Wirth chwirth@syr.edu
Deniz Yaman dyaman@syr.edu
Mathematics
Muhammed Alan malan@syr.edu
Suanne Au xgau@syr.edu
Abdellatif Bourhim abourhim@syr.edu
Ronald Margrey rfmargre@syr.edu
Ioan Mircea Pitici mipitici@syr.edu
Kari Shaw keshaw@syr.edu
Office of Cultural Engagement
Tere Paniagua tpaniagu@syr.edu
Philosophy
Joseph Hedger jhedger@syr.edu
James Soo Lee jslee09@syr.edu
Amy Irene Massoud aimassou@syr.edu
Pamela Ryan pryan03@syr.edu
Neelam Sethi nsethi@syr.edu
Byron Simmons bsimmons@syr.edu
Psychology
Religion
Adam DJ Brett adbrett@syr.edu
Michael E Chaness mechanes@syr.edu
Theresa Hawley Reeder threeder@syr.edu
Women's and Gender Studies
Sarah Kaye Miraglia skmiragl@syr.edu
Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition
Amy Barone aebarone@syr.edu
John Colasacco jacolasa@syr.edu
Jonah Evans jevans09@syr.edu
Ellen Fallon elfallon@syr.edu
Maureen Fitzsimmons mrfitzsi@syr.edu
Allie Hoback ahoback@syr.edu
Ivy Kleinbart ikleinba@syr.edu
Emily Luther eluther@syr.edu
Tim McCoy tmccoy@syr.edu
Karen Oakes ksoakes@syr.edu
Nicholas J Rys nrys01@syr.edu
Sarah Sassone No email available.
John Starkweather jestarkw@syr.edu
Kurt Stavenhagen wkstaven@syr.edu
Gael Sweeney gsweeney@syr.edu
Jeremiah Thompson jwthom01@syr.edu
Nicole Moss Underwood nmoss@syr.edu
Lyndsey Weiner lkweiner@syr.edu
Susan Woltman sbwoltma@syr.edu
Stacey Otter Wright slwrig02@syr.edu