Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Clinics for Undergraduates

Man at whiteboard

Physics Help Center and Study Lounge

The Physics Clinic is a help center and study lounge located within the Physics Building. It is staffed by teaching assistants, and is available throughout the academic year. Undergraduate students are encouraged to use the Clinic for consultations on topics covered in Physics and Astronomy courses or just as a quiet space to work on assignments.

Our graduate teaching assistants are able to provide full support for all undergraduate courses offered from the Physics Department. Note, there may be more than one TA available in one time slot to assist. Please see below for their scheduled times.

If you have any comments or concerns, do not hesitate to contact our Academic Coordinator Juliette Rawda at Thank you in advance for your understanding that there may be emergencies or conflicts that arise that will prevent us from staffing the clinic. We will do our best to ensure that those instances are few and far between.

**Every teaching assistant will provide support with any of our offered Physics Courses**

Physics Clinic Schedule.
Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
10 - 11am
11 - 12pm
12 - 1pm
1 - 2pm
2 - 3pm
3 - 4pm
4 - 5pm
5 - 6pm
6 - 7pm Clinic Closed
7 - 8pm Clinic Closed
8 - 9pm Clinic Closed