Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

People

Department Chair

Faculty

tej-bhatia-portrait-original-2019-0204.jpg Tej Bhatia Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics tkbhatia@syr.edu 315.443.5374
amanda-brown-portrait-original.jpg Amanda Brown Associate Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics abrown08@syr.edu
gail-bulman-portrait-original.jpg Gail A. Bulman Associate Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics gabulman@syr.edu
jeffrey-carnes-portrait-original.jpg Jeffrey S. Carnes Associate Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics jscarnes@syr.edu
joseph-denn-portrait-original.jpg Joseph Denn Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics jwdenn@syr.edu
mona-eikel-pohen-portrait-original.jpg Mona Eikel-Pohen Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics meikelpo@syr.edu
kathryn-everly-portait-original-2016.jpg Kathryn A. Everly Professor of Spanish Literature and Culture and Modern Foreign Language Coordinator Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics keverly@syr.edu
Ken Frieden Ken Frieden B.G. Rudolph Professor of Judaic Studies and William P. Tolley Distinguished Teaching Professor in the Humanities English Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Religion kfrieden@syr.edu 315.443.3861
myrna-garcia-calderon-portrait-original.jpg Myrna García Calderón Associate Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mygarcia@syr.edu
stefano-giannini-portrait-original.jpg Stefano Giannini Associate Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics giannini@syr.edu 315.443.2136
Christopher Green Christopher Green Assistant Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics cgreen10@syr.edu
gerry-greenberg-nojaket-013018.jpg Gerald R. Greenberg Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Interim Director of LGBTQ Studies A&S Administration A&S Curriculum/Instruction A&S Dean's Cabinet Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics ggreenbe@syr.edu 315.443.2875
lin-guo-portrait-original.jpg Lin Guo Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics lguo06@syr.edu
erika-haber-portrait-original.jpg Erika Haber Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics ehaber@syr.edu
rania-habib-portrait-original.jpg Rania Habib Associate Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics rhabib@syr.edu
matthew-hammill-portrait-original.jpg Matthew Hammill Assistant Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mjhammil@syr.edu 315.443.9484
meichan-huang-portrait-original.jpg Meichan Huang, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mhuang01@syr.edu
jean-jonassaint-portrait-original.jpg Jean Jonassaint Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics jjonassa@syr.edu 315.443.5382
elizabeth-juarez-cummings-portrait-original.jpg Elizabeth Juarez-Cummings Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics enjuarez@syr.edu
youmie-kim-portrait-original.jpg Youmie J. Kim Assistant Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics ykim27@syr.edu 315.443.9484
jaklin-kornfilt-portrait-informal.jpg Jaklin Kornfilt Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics kornfilt@syr.edu 315.443.5375
robert-lally-portrait-original.JPG Robert Lally Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics rlally@syr.edu
anne-leone-portrait-original.JPG Anne Leone Assistant Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics aleone@syr.edu
laura-lisnyczyj-portrait-original.jpg Laura Lisnyczyj Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics ladistef@syr.edu
ana-mendez-oliver-portrait-original.jpg Ana Mendez-Oliver Assistant Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics amendezo@syr.edu 315.443.5378
catherine-nock-portrait-original.jpg Catherine M. Nock Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics cnock@syr.edu
kenji-oda-portrait-original.jpg Kenji Oda Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics koda100@syr.edu
alicia-rios-portrait-original.JPG Alicia B. Ríos Associate Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics abrios@syr.edu
denis-samburskiy-portrait-original.jpeg Denis Samburskiy Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics dsamburs@syr.edu
zofia-sztechmiler.jpg Zofia J. Sztechmiler Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics zoszte@gmail.com
m-emma-ticio-queseda-portrait-original.JPG M. Emma Ticio Quesada Associate Professor and Department Chair Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mticioqu@syr.edu
matthieu-h-van-der-meer-portrait-original.jpg Matthieu H. van der Meer Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mhvander@syr.edu
karina-von-tippelskirch-portrait-original.jpg Karina von Tippelskirch Associate Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics kvontipp@syr.edu 315.443.5383
genevieve-waite-portrait-original-072618.jpg Genevieve Waite Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics gowaite@syr.edu 315.443.5900
tomoko-walter-portrait-original.jpg Tomoko Walter Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics tmwalter@syr.edu
amy-wyngaard-portrait-original.JPG Amy S. Wyngaard Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics aswyngaa@syr.edu 315.443.5496
seungmin-yun-portrait-original-informal.jpg Seungmin Yun Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics syun101@syr.edu
lanjing-zhou-portrait-original.jpg Lanjing Zhou Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics lazhou@syr.edu 315.443.5901

Part-Time Faculty

barbara-agazzi-poncia-portrait-medres.jpg Barbara Agazzi-Poncia Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics bagazzip@syr.edu
William-Allendorfer.PNG William Allendorfer Part-Time Instructor, English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
huai-bao-portrait-lores.jpg Huai Bao Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics hbao07@syr.edu
miryam-bar-portrait-original.jpg Miryam Bar Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mbarshes@syr.edu
maria-rita-barbarino-250X250.jpg Maria Rita Barbarino Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mrbarbar@syr.edu
rosa-benavides-portrait-original.JPG Rosa Benavides Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics rmbenavi@syr.edu
patricia-burak-portrait-lores.jpg Patricia A. Burak Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics paburak@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Maria Caruso Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mccaruso@syr.edu
chongchun-chen-portrait-original.jpg Chongchun Chen Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics cchen65@syr.edu 315-443-5901
kathryn-clinton-portrait-original-1035.jpeg Kathryn Clinton Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics kclinton@syr.edu
tanya-dabrowiak-portrait-original.jpg Tania Dabrowiak Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics tnmordwi@syr.edu
Kennia-DeLaFeCamaraza.jpeg Kennia De La Fé Camaraza Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics kdelafe@syr.edu
laura-dillon-locicero-portrait.jpg Laura Dillon-Locicero Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics lgdillon@syr.edu
antonina-distefano-portrait-original.jpg Antonina Distefano Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics adistef@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Robert Dodds Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics rmdodds@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Michal Downie Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mdownie@syr.edu
maureen-edmonds-portrait-LLL.JPG Maureen Edmonds Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
consuelo-endrigo-williams-portrait-original.jpg Consuelo Endrigo-Williams Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics cendrigo@syr.edu
john-flanagan.jpeg John Flanagan Part-Time Instructor, Spanish Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
stephen-foulkrod-portrait-original.jpg Stephen Foulkrod Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics swfoulkr@syr.edu
melissa-gale-portrait-original.jpg Melissa Gale Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mgale@syr.edu
gamboa-eric.jpg Eric G Gamboa-Caneo Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics eggamboa@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Ana Maria Guerrero Andrade Part-Time Instructor, Spanish Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics aguerrer@syr.edu
Eleanor-Homolko-original.jpg Eleanor Homolko Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics emhomolk@syr.edu
violette-humsi-portrait-original.jpeg Violette F. Humsi Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics vfhumsi@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Zoe Isaacson Part-Time Instructor, English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
socorro-koseki-portrait-original.JPG Socorro Koseki Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics skoseki@syr.edu
kaori-laclair-portrait-original.jpg Kaori LaClair Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics klaclair@syr.edu
Steven Lindeman Steven R. Lindeman Part-Time Instructor, English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics srlindem@syr.edu
elaine-meltzer-portrait-original.jpg Elaine Meltzer Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics elmeltze@syr.edu
Soon-K-Min.jpg Soon K. Min Part-Time Instructor, Korean Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics smin03@syr.edu
magdelin-montenegro-portrait-original.JPG Magdelín Montenegro Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mamonten@syr.edu
alastair-murray-portrait-original.jpg Alastair Murray Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics ahmurray@syr.edu
flavia-musto-portrait-original.JPG Flavia Musto Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics famusto@syr.edu
tere-paniagua-portrait-original.JPG Tere Paniagua Part-Time Instructor La Casita Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Office of Cultural Engagement tpaniagu@syr.edu LaCasita: 315.443.2151, OCE: 315.443.6450
maryanne-patulski-portrait-original.JPG Maryanne Patulski Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mpatulsk@syr.edu
eva-phillips-portrait-original.jpg Eva Phillips Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics evphilli@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Katherine Rock Part-Time Instructor, English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics karock@syr.edu
maria-siquier-portrait-lores.jpg Maria Alexandra Siquier Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics msiquier@syr.edu
bhanushri-sisodia-portrait-LLL.JPG Bhanushri Sisodia Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics bsisodia@syr.edu
erella-brown-250x250.jpg Erella Brown Sofer Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics ebrownso@syr.edu
jackie-sorci-portrait-lores.jpg Jackie Sorci Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics jtsorci@syr.edu
Mary Ann Stanley_3729.jpg Mary Ann Stanley Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mstanley@syr.edu
thomas-steinfeld-portrait-lores.jpg Thomas J. Steinfeld Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics tjsteinf@syr.edu
nicholas-theisen.jpg Nicholas Theisen Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics natheise@syr.edu
azusa-tojo-portrait-original.jpg Azusa ToJo Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics atojo@syr.edu
christa-wirth-portrait-original.jpg Christa Wirth Part-Time Instructor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics chwirth@syr.edu

Emeriti

beverly-allen-portrait-original.jpg Beverly Allen Professor Emeritus Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics ballen@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Paul Archambault Professor Emeritus Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics archmblt@bucknell.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Nicolae Babuts Professor Emeritus Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics nbabuts@twcny.rr.com
harold-jones-portrait-original.JPG Harold G. Jones Professor Emeritus Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics hgjones@syr.edu
dennis-mcort-portrait-informal.jpg Dennis McCort Professor Emeritus Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics ddmccort@yahoo.com
photo-not-available.jpg William C. Ritchie Professor Emeritus Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics writchie@syr.edu

Faculty Affiliates

margaret-hermann-portrait-orig-1x1.jpg Margaret Hermann Professor, Political Science mgherman@syr.edu 315.443.4022

Staff

photo-not-available.jpg Colleen DeMario Kepler Administrative Specialist Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics cdkepler@syr.edu 315.443.2175
photo-not-available.jpg Marie K O'Leary Budget Administrator Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics maoleary@syr.edu 315.443.1625
photo-not-available.jpg Christine Palmer Office Coordinator Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics cepalmer@syr.edu 315.443.5906

Graduate Students

Aghakishiyeve- Zulfiyya.jpg Zulfiyya Aghakishiyeva Graduate Student Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics zaghakis@syr.edu 315.443.8740
sungwon-dae.jpg Sungwon Dae Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant, Korean Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics sdae01@syr.edu
deha-diril.JPG Deha Diril Graduate Student / FLTA, Teaching Assistant, Turkish Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics ddiril@syr.edu
nikita-duling-portrait-original-4615.jpg Nikita Duling Graduate Student Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics nlduling@syr.edu
Ettaoui-Amel.jpg Amel Ettaoui Graduate Student Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics aettaoui@syr.edu
Fatol-Judy.jpeg Judy Fatol Graduate Student Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics jcfatol@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg William Hagerman Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant, French & Francophone Studies Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics whagerma@syr.edu
Kathryn-Hayes.jpg Kathryn Hayes Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant, Spanish Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics khayes06@syr.edu
dayana-maso-hernandez.jpeg Dayana Maso Hernandez Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant, Spanish Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics dmasoher@syr.edu
jean-edison-jean-piere-4630.jpg Jean Ederson Jean-Pierre Graduate Student Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics jejeanpi@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Caitlin Johnston Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant, Spanish Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics crjohnst@syr.edu
Seung Ah Kwak-profile.jpg Seung Ah Kwak Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant, Korean Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics sekwak@syr.edu
melissa-leon.jpg Melissa Munoz Leon Graduate Student Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mmleon@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Wendy Llorente Graduate Student - Spanish TA Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics wvlloren@syr.edu
adonica-mancuso.jpg Adonica Mancuso Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant, Spanish Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics admancus@syr.edu
lourdes-morales.jpeg Lourdes (Lulu) Morales Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant, Spanish Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics lmmorale@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Alicia Orama Medina Graduate Student, Spanish TA Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics aoramame@syr.edu
geraldine-petitdemange.jpg Geraldine Petitdemange Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant, French & Francophone Studies Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics gcpetitd@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Ezioly Serrano Graduate Student Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics elserran@syr.edu
Shi-Yan.jpeg Yan Shi Graduate Student Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics yshi72@syr.edu
kathry-smith.jpg Kathryn Smith Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant, Spanish Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics ksmith42@syr.edu
john-terzi.jpg John Terzi Graduate Student Teaching Assistant, ESOL Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics jaterzi@syr.edu
Wang-Xuan.jpeg Xuan Wang Graduate Student Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics xwang311@syr.edu
Utku Zobarlar Utku Zobarlar Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant, Linguistics Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics uzobarla@syr.edu