Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

People

Department Chair

Faculty

agnew-lois-portrait-lores.jpg Lois Agnew Associate Dean of Curriculum Innovation and Pedagogy, Interim Chair of African American Studies A&S Administration A&S Dean's Cabinet Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lpagnew@syr.edu 315.443.5162
bartels-rusty-250x250.jpg Rusty Bartels Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition rrbartel@syr.edu 315.443.1066
patrick-berry-portrait-original.jpg Patrick W. Berry Associate Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition pwberry@syr.edu 315.628.1331
bousquet-mark1-250x250.png Mark Bousquet Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition mrbousqu@syr.edu 315.443.1213
collin-gifford-brooke-portrait-selfie.jpg Collin Gifford Brooke Associate Professor and Interim Director of Graduate Studies Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition cbrooke@syr.edu 315.443.3406
brown-dan1-250x250.jpg Dan Brown Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition dgbrown@syr.edu 315.443.1213
Kevin Adonis Browne Kevin Adonis Browne Associate Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition browne@syr.edu
dressing-emily1-250x250.jpg Emily Dressing Associate Teaching Professor and Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition eadefran@syr.edu 315.443.1305
duplantier-aaron.jpg Aaron Duplantier Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition amduplan@syr.edu 315.443.5592
feikes-chris.jpg Chris Feikes Associate Teaching Professor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition cjfeikes@syr.edu
genevieve-garcia-de-mueller-portrait-lores.jpg Genevieve García de Müeller Assistant Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ggarciad@syr.edu 315.443.5503
tim-gerkin.jpg Timothy W. Gerken Associate Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition twgerken@syr.edu 315.443.9315
jonna-gilfus.jpg Jonna Gilfus Associate Teaching Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jigilfus@syr.edu 315.443.1091
lenny-grant-portrait-lores.jpg Lenny Grant Assistant Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lfgrant@syr.edu 315.443.1902
-Sarah-Hakimzadeh.jpg Sarah Hakimzadeh Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition shakimza@syr.edu 315.443.1912
kate-kanzalik.jpg Kate Hanzalik Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition khanzali@syr.edu 315.443.1066
rebecca-moore-howard-portrait-lores.JPG Rebecca Moore Howard Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition rehoward@syr.edu 315.443.1091
kennedy-krista_qNTeRrf.jpg Krista Kennedy Associate Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition krista01@syr.edu 315.443.1091
luce-avi-2018.jpg Avi Luce Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition avluce@syr.edu 315.443.1229
mccrary-robin-250x250.jpg Robin McCrary Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition rmmccrar@syr.edu 315.443.9313
meriwether-raeann.jpg Rae Ann Meriwether Associate Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition rameriwe@syr.edu 315.443.4267
noreen-susan-moore-250x250.jpg Noreen Moore Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition nsmoore@syr.edu 315.443.1305
amy-murphy-250x250.jpg Amy Murphy Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition acmurphy@syr.edu 315.443.9313
brice-nordquist-portrait-original.jpg Brice Nordquist Associate Professor and Dean’s Professor of Community Engagement Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition banordqu@syr.edu 315.443.1091
panthee-rajendra1.jpg Rajendra Panthee Associate Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition rkpanthe@syr.edu 315.443.1229
Cynthia Pope.jpg Cynthia Pope Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition cmpope@syr.edu 315.443.1123
eileen-schell-portrait-original.JPG Eileen E. Schell Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition eeschell@syr.edu 315.443.8179
schillinger-steve.jpg Steve Schillinger Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition shschill@syr.edu
tony-scott-portrait-original.JPG Tony Scott Associate Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition adscot01@syr.edu 315.443.1091
audrey-thompson-250x250.jpg Audrey Thompson Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition adthomps@syr.edu 315.443.1009
thorley-steve1.jpg Steve Thorley Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition slthorle@syr.edu 315.443.1009
Turk16-57.jpg Sevinç Türkkan Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition sturkkan@syr.edu 315.443.1123
thomas-terry-winningham-250x250.jpg T.E. Winningham Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition tewinnin@syr.edu 315.443.9315
wood-josh.jpg Joshua Wood Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jwood06@syr.edu 315.443.4267
Wen-Xin.jpg Wen Xin Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition wxin02@syr.edu 315.443.1912

Part-Time Faculty

barone-amy.jpg Amy Barone Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition aebarone@syr.edu 315.443.1002
colasacco-john1.jpg John Colasacco Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jacolasa@syr.edu 315.443.1091
sean-conrey-portrait-orignal-2014.jpg Sean M. Conrey Part Time Instructor English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition smconrey@syr.edu 315.443.8392
constable-andrea1.jpg Andrea Constable Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition aconsta@syr.edu 315.443.3841
fallon-ellen.jpg Ellen Fallon Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition elfallon@syr.edu 315.443.1827
fitzsimmons-maureen.jpg Maureen Fitzsimmons Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition mrfitzsi@syr.edu 315.443.1827
kleinbart-ivy1.jpg Ivy Kleinbart Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ikleinba@syr.edu 315.443.3841
oakes-karen.jpg Karen Oakes Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ksoakes@syr.edu 315.443.1620
rys-nicholas.jpg Nicholas J Rys Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition nrys01@syr.edu 315.443.1405
starkweather-john.jpg John Starkweather Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jestarkw@syr.edu 315.443.1091
stavenhagen-kurt1.jpg Kurt Stavenhagen Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition wkstaven@syr.edu 315.443.3841
gael-sweeney.jpg Gael Sweeney Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition gsweeney@syr.edu 315.443.1827
thompson-jeremiah.jpg Jeremiah Thompson Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jwthom01@syr.edu 315.443.1091
moss-underwood-nicole.jpg Nicole Moss Underwood Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition nmoss@syr.edu 315.443.1827
watts-vanessa.jpg Vanessa Watts Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition vwatts@syr.edu 315.443.1091
weiner-lyndsey1.jpg Lyndsey Weiner Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lkweiner@syr.edu 315.443.1405
woltman-susan.jpg Susan Woltman Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition sbwoltma@syr.edu 315.443.1002
wright-nancy.jpg Nancy Tranter Wright Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition nawright@syr.edu 315.443.1091
wright-stacey.jpg Stacey Otter Wright Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition slwrig02@syr.edu 315.443.1827

Emeriti

margaret-himley-portrait-lores.jpg Margaret Himley Professor Emeritus Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition mrhimley@syr.edu
lipson.jpg Carol Lipson Professor Emerita Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition
phelps.png Louise Wetherbee Phelps Professor Emerita Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition

Staff

benjamin-erwin-portrait-lores.jpg Benjamin Erwin Writing Center Administrator Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition bmerwin@syr.edu 315.443.8028
kristi-johnson-portrait-original.jpg Kristi Johnson Administrative Specialist Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition kjohnson@syr.edu 315.443.4910
kristen-krause-portrait-lores.jpg Kristen Krause Academic Support Coordinator Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition kkrause@syr.edu 315.443.1047
faith-plvan-portrait-lores.jpg Faith Plvan Assistant Director for Professional Development Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition fsplvan@syr.edu 315.443.9314
george-rhinehart-portrait-lores.jpg George Rhinehart Assistant Director for Writing Technologies Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition glrhineh@syr.edu 315.443.4090
taylor-linda.jpg Linda Taylor Office Coordinator Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ltaylo03@syr.edu 315.443.1091

Graduate Students

Mosab-Abu-Toha.jpg Mosab Abu Toha Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition mosababutoha@gmail.com 315.443.2173
Haley-Bowen.jpg Hayley Bowen Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition hkbowen@syr.edu
choffel-ezekiel1-250x250.jpg Ezekiel Choffel Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition eschoffe@syr.edu
colon-lida.jpg Lida Colón Graduate Student (WRT) T.A. (WRT) Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lcolon01@syr.edu 315.443.1793
cortes-ana.jpg Ana Cortés Lagos Graduate Student (WRT) Fellow (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ancortes@syr.edu 315.443.1412
Zayla-Crocker.jpg Zayla Crocker Graduate Student English Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition zkcrocke@syr.edu 315.443.2173
Chaz-Curet.jpg Chaz Curet Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ccuret@syr.edu 315.443.2173
curry-telsha-250x250.png Telsha Curry Graduate Student (WRT) Graduate Assistant (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition tlcurry@syr.edu 315.443.8691
Erica-Frederick.jpeg Erica Frederick Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition erfreder@syr.edu
Gabriel-Lerie.jpg Lerie Gabriel Graduate Student (WRT) T.A. (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lgabri01@syr.edu 315.443.1785
maynard-david.jpg David Gall-Maynard Graduate Student Fellow Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition dcmaynar@syr.edu 315.443.1412
Ghanizadeh-Azadeh.jpg Azadeh Ghanizadeh Graduate Student (WRT) and TA (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition aghaniza@syr.edu 315.443.1412
Hadley-Griggs.jpg Hadley Griggs Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition hegriggs@syr.edu 315.443.2173
habet-andre1.jpg André Habet Graduate Assistant Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition aahabet@syr.edu
Angelo-Hernandez-Sias.jpeg Angelo Hernandez-Sias Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition aherna13@syr.edu 315.443.2173
hilliard-stephanie.jpg Stephanie Hilliard Graduate Student T.A. Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition slhillia@syr.edu 315.443.4166
Curtis-Jewell.jpg Curtis J. Jewell Graduate Student (WRT) T.A. (WRT) Ph.D. Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition cjjewell@syr.edu
jones-stephanie.jpg Stephanie Jones Graduate Student Fellow Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition svjones@syr.edu 315.443.1793
keegan-brett1.jpg Brett Keegan Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition bekeegan@syr.edu
Si-Yon-Kim.jpeg Si Yon Kim Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition skim17@syr.edu
abigail-long.jpg Abigail (Abby) Long Graduate Student (WRT) T.A. (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ahlong@syr.edu
Ezikio López Ezikio López Graduate Student T.A. Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition blopez06@syr.edu 315.443.8691
markins-jason1.jpg Jason Markins Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jrmarkin@syr.edu
markwardt-collette.jpg Collette Caton Markwardt Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition crcaton@syr.edu
molly-mcconnell.jpeg Molly McConnell Graduate Student (WRT) Fellow (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition momcconn@syr.edu
Larry-Morgan.jpg Larry Samuel Morgan Graduate Student T.A., Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lsmorgan@syr.edu 315.443.1793
zakery-munoz.jpg Zakery R. Muñoz Graduate Student TA (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition zmunoz@syr.edu 315.443.1857
passwater-thomas.jpg T Passwater Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition twpasswa@syr.edu 315.443.1857
Lauren-Paul.jpeg Lauren Paul Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lapaul@syr.edu 315.443.2173
Joe-Phipps.jpg Joseph (Joe) Phipps Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jtphipps@syr.edu 315.443.2173
pifer-emily.jpg Emily Pifer Graduate Student T.A. Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition epifer@syr.edu 315.443.1785
portillo-vincent1.jpg Vincent Portillo Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition vportill@syr.edu
andrew-ridgeway-portrait-original.jpg Andrew Ridgeway Graduate Student Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition aridgewa@syr.edu 315.443.1793
rosinski-jana2.jpg Jana Rosinski Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jrosinsk@syr.edu
seader-chad1.jpg Chad Seader Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition cmseader@syr.edu
shrestha-pritisha.jpg Pritisha Shrestha Graduate Student T.A. Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition pshresth@syr.edu 315.443.1412
simmons-benesemon1.jpg Benesemon Simmons Graduate Student T.A. Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition besimmon@syr.edu 315.443.4166
stinnett-gina.jpg Gina Stinnett Graduate Student T.A. Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition gstinnet@syr.edu 315.443.1785
Kimberly-Stuart.JPG Kimberly Stuart Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition kdstuart@syr.edu 315.443.2173
Emma-Timbers.jpg Emma Timbers Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ertimber@syr.edu 315.443.2173
sidney-turner.jpg Sidney Turner Graduate Student T.A., Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition sturne06@syr.edu 315.443.8691
Hugh-Wilhelm.jpg Hugh Wilhelm Graduate Student (ENG) T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition hwilhelm@syr.edu 315.443.2173
gabriella-wilson.jpg Gabriella Wilson Graduate Student T.A., Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition gawilson@syr.edu 315.443.8691
wilson-noah1.jpg Noah Wilson Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition npwilson@syr.edu 315.443.1857