Orange Alert

People

Department Chair

Faculty

Lois Agnew 2022 Cropped Lois Agnew Interim Dean of A&S, Professor A&S Administration A&S Dean's Cabinet Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lpagnew@syr.edu
astras Peter Astras Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition pastras@syr.edu 315.443.5592
bartels-rusty-250x250.jpg Rusty Bartels Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition rrbartel@syr.edu 315.443.1066
Patrick W Berry Patrick W. Berry Associate Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition pwberry@syr.edu 315.628.1331
bousquet-mark1-250x250.png Mark Bousquet Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition mrbousqu@syr.edu 315.443.1213
collin-gifford-brooke-portrait-selfie.jpg Collin Gifford Brooke Associate Professor and Department Chair Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition cbrooke@syr.edu 315.443.3406
brown-dan1-250x250.jpg Dan Brown Associate Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition dgbrown@syr.edu 315.443.1213
Kevin Adonis Browne Kevin Adonis Browne Associate Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition browne@syr.edu
dressing-emily1-250x250.jpg Emily Dressing Associate Teaching Professor and Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition eadefran@syr.edu 315.443.1091
feikes-chris.jpg Chris Feikes Associate Teaching Professor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition cjfeikes@syr.edu
tim-gerkin.jpg Timothy W. Gerken Associate Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition twgerken@syr.edu 315.443.1091
jonna-gilfus.jpg Jonna Gilfus Associate Teaching Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jigilfus@syr.edu 315.443.1091
Lenny Grant Original Portrait Lenny Grant Assistant Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lfgrant@syr.edu 315.443.1902
haas Melanie Haas Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition mehaas@syr.edu 315.443.9315
-Sarah-Hakimzadeh.jpg Sarah Hakimzadeh Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition shakimza@syr.edu 315.443.1912
Alexandria-Hanson2 Alexandria Hanson Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition
kate-kanzalik.jpg Kate Hanzalik Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition khanzali@syr.edu 315.443.1066
Alicia_Hatcher Alicia K. Hatcher Assistant Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition akhatche@syr.edu 315.443.1091
kennedy-krista_qNTeRrf.jpg Krista Kennedy Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition krista01@syr.edu 315.443.1091
luce-avi-2018.jpg Avi Luce Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition avluce@syr.edu 315.443.1229
Robin McCrary 2022.jpg Robin McCrary Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition rmmccrar@syr.edu 315.443.9313
meriwether-raeann.jpg Rae Ann Meriwether Associate Teaching Professor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition rameriwe@syr.edu 315.443.4267
miller Todd Miller Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition tmille03@syr.edu 315.443.9315
noreen-susan-moore-250x250.jpg Noreen Moore Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition nsmoore@syr.edu 315.443.1091
amy-murphy-250x250.jpg Amy Murphy Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition acmurphy@syr.edu 315.443.9313
brice-nordquist-portrait-original.jpg Brice Nordquist Associate Professor and Dean’s Professor of Community Engagement Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition banordqu@syr.edu 315.443.1091
panthee-rajendra1.jpg Rajendra Panthee Associate Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition rkpanthe@syr.edu 315.443.1229
Cynthia Pope.jpg Cynthia Pope Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition cmpope@syr.edu 315.443.1123
eileen-schell-portrait-original.JPG Eileen E. Schell Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition eeschell@syr.edu 315.443.8179
schillinger-steve.jpg Steve Schillinger Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition shschill@syr.edu
tony-scott-portrait-original.JPG Tony Scott Associate Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition adscot01@syr.edu 315.443.1091
audrey-thompson-250x250.jpg Audrey Thompson Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition adthomps@syr.edu 315.443.1009
thorley-steve1.jpg Steve Thorley Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition slthorle@syr.edu 315.443.1009
Turk16-57.jpg Sevinç Türkkan Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition sturkkan@syr.edu 315.443.1123
wood-josh.jpg Joshua Wood Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jwood06@syr.edu 315.443.4267
Wen-Xin.jpg Wen Xin Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition wxin02@syr.edu 315.443.1912
zouaoui Akram Zouaoui Assistant Teaching Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition azouaoui@syr.edu 315.443.9315

Part-Time Faculty

barone-amy.jpg Amy Barone Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition aebarone@syr.edu 315.443.1002
colasacco-john1.jpg John Colasacco Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jacolasa@syr.edu 315.443.1091
evans Jonah Evans Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jevans09@syr.edu 315.443.1827
fallon-ellen.jpg Ellen Fallon Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition elfallon@syr.edu 315.443.1091
fitzsimmons-maureen.jpg Maureen Fitzsimmons Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition mrfitzsi@syr.edu 315.443.1620
hoback Allie Hoback Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ahoback@syr.edu 315.443.1091
kleinbart-ivy1.jpg Ivy Kleinbart Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ikleinba@syr.edu 315.443.3841
luther Emily Luther Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition eluther@syr.edu 315.443.1827
McCoy Tim McCoy Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition tmccoy@syr.edu 315.443.1091
oakes-karen.jpg Karen Oakes Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ksoakes@syr.edu 315.443.1620
rys-nicholas.jpg Nicholas J Rys Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition nrys01@syr.edu 315.443.1091
sasssone Sarah Sassone Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition 315.443.1827
starkweather-john.jpg John Starkweather Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jestarkw@syr.edu 315.443.1091
stavenhagen-kurt1.jpg Kurt Stavenhagen Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition wkstaven@syr.edu 315.443.3841
gael-sweeney.jpg Gael Sweeney Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition gsweeney@syr.edu 315.443.3841
thompson-jeremiah.jpg Jeremiah Thompson Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jwthom01@syr.edu 315.443.1091
moss-underwood-nicole.jpg Nicole Moss Underwood Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition nmoss@syr.edu 315.443.1091
weiner-lyndsey1.jpg Lyndsey Weiner Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lkweiner@syr.edu 315.443.1405
woltman-susan.jpg Susan Woltman Professional Writing Instructor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition sbwoltma@syr.edu 315.443.1002
stacy-wright.jpg Stacey Otter Wright Professional Writing Instructor Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition slwrig02@syr.edu 315.443.1405

Emeriti

margaret-himley-portrait-lores.jpg Margaret Himley Professor Emeritus Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition mrhimley@syr.edu
rebecca-moore-howard-portrait-lores.JPG Rebecca Moore Howard Professor Emerita Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition rehoward@syr.edu
lipson.jpg Carol Lipson Professor Emerita Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition
phelps.png Louise Wetherbee Phelps Professor Emerita Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition

Staff

brittain-sophia.jpg Sophia Brittain Academic Support Coordinator Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition sbrittai@syr.edu 315.443.1047
benjamin-erwin-portrait-lores.jpg Benjamin Erwin Writing Center Administrator Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition bmerwin@syr.edu 315.443.8028
kristi-johnson-portrait-original.jpg Kristi Johnson Administrative Specialist Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition kjohnson@syr.edu 315.443.4910
faith-plvan-portrait-lores.jpg Faith Plvan Assistant Director for Professional Development Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition fsplvan@syr.edu 315.443.9314
george-rhinehart-portrait-lores.jpg George Rhinehart Assistant Director for Writing Technologies Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition glrhineh@syr.edu 315.443.4090
taylor-linda.jpg Linda Taylor Office Coordinator Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ltaylo03@syr.edu 315.443.1091

Graduate Students

Kathryn-Bratt-Pfotenhauer.jpg Kathryn Bratt-Pfotenhauer Graduate Student (ENG), Creative Writing Fellow and T.A. (WRT) English Public Affairs Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition kcbrattp@syr.edu 315.443.2173
Bridgelal Karisa Bridgelal Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition kkbridge@syr.edu 315.443.1793
choffel-ezekiel1-250x250.jpg Ezekiel Choffel Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition eschoffe@syr.edu
colon-lida.jpg Lida Colón Graduate Student (WRT) T.A. (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lcolon01@syr.edu 315.443.1793
cortes-ana.jpg Ana Cortés Lagos Graduate Student (WRT) Fellow (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ancortes@syr.edu
curry-telsha-250x250.png Telsha Curry Graduate Student (WRT) Graduate Assistant (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition tlcurry@g.syr.edu
Max_eInSvMt Max Delsohn Graduate Student (ENG), Creative Writing Fellow and T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition modelsohn@syr.edu 315.443.2173
Gabriel-Lerie.jpg Lerie Gabriel Graduate Student (WRT) T.A. (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lgabri01@syr.edu 315.443.1793
Ghanizadeh-Azadeh.jpg Azadeh Ghanizadeh Graduate Student (WRT) and Fellow Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition aghaniza@syr.edu 315.443.1091
habet-andre1.jpg André Habet Graduate Assistant Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition aahabet@syr.edu
hilliard-stephanie.jpg Willow Hilliard Graduate Student T.A. Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition slhillia@syr.edu 315.443.1091
AURORA-huiza.jpg Aurora Huiza Graduate Student (ENG), Creative Writing Fellow and T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ahuiza@syr.edu 315.443.2173
huyck Geoffrey Huyck Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition Graduate Student TA Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition gdhuyck@syr.edu 315.443.1412
Curtis-Jewell.jpg Curtis J. Jewell Graduate Student (WRT) T.A. (WRT) Ph.D. Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition cjjewell@syr.edu 315.443.1785
kjiang_headshot-480x480_66XMe46.jpg Kevin Jiang Graduate Student (ENG) and T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition kjiang07@syr.edu
keegan-brett1.jpg Brett Keegan Graduate Student and TA Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition bekeegan@syr.edu 315.443.1857
abigail-long.jpg Abigail (Abby) Long Graduate Student (WRT) T.A. (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ahlong@syr.edu 315.443.1857
Ezikio López Ezikio López Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition blopez06@syr.edu 315.443.1091
markins-jason1.jpg Jason Markins Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jrmarkin@syr.edu
markwardt-collette.jpg Collette Caton Markwardt Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition crcaton@syr.edu
molly-mcconnell.jpeg Molly McConnell Graduate Student (WRT) and TA Writing Center Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition momcconn@syr.edu 315.443.8691
Larry-Morgan.jpg Larry Samuel Morgan Graduate Student T.A., Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lsmorgan@syr.edu 315.443.1793
zakery-munoz.jpg Zakery R. Muñoz Graduate Student TA (WRT) Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition zmunoz@syr.edu 315.443.1857
ocean-noah.jpg Ocean Noah M.F.A Student (ENG), Creative Writing Fellow and T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition oanoah@syr.edu 315.443.2173
Courtney_bRUPrQM Courtney Noh Graduate Student (ENG), Creative Writing Fellow and T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition cnoh02@syr.edu 315.443.2173
Anthony-Ornelaz Anthony Vicante Ornelaz Graduate Student (ENG), Creative Writing Fellow and T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition avornela@syr.edu 315.443.2173
Parekh Urmi Parekh Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition Graduate Student TA Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition uparekh@syr.edu 315.443.4166
pifer-emily.jpg Emily Pifer Graduate Student Fellow Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition epifer@syr.edu 315.443.1091
portillo-vincent1.jpg Vincent Portillo Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition vportill@syr.edu
restrepo Jordan Restrepo Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition Graduate Student TA Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jjrestre@syr.edu 315.443.4166
ridgeway_Cc51DSc.jpg Andrew Ridgeway Graduate Student Fellow Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition aridgewa@syr.edu 315.443.1091
rosinski-jana2.jpg Jana Rosinski Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jrosinsk@syr.edu
seader-chad1.jpg Chad Seader Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition cmseader@syr.edu
shrestha-pritisha.jpg Pritisha Shrestha Graduate Editing Consultant and Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition pshresth@syr.edu 315.443.1412
simmons-benesemon1.jpg Benesemon Simmons Graduate Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition besimmon@syr.edu 315.443.1091
stinnett-gina.jpg Gina Stinnett Graduate Student T.A. Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition gstinnet@syr.edu 315.443.1785
Jasmine-Tabor.jpg Jasmine Tabor Graduate Student (ENG), Creative Writing Fellow and T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition jdtabor@syr.edu 315.443.2173
laura-traverse.jpg Laura Traverse Graduate Student (ENG), Creative Writing Fellow and T.A. (WRT) English Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition lrtraver@syr.edu 315.443.2173
sidney-turner.jpg Sidney Turner Graduate Student T.A., Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition sturne06@syr.edu 315.443.8691
gabriella-wilson.jpg Gabriella Wilson Graduate Student (wrt), Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student, TA (WGS) Women's and Gender Studies Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition gawilson@syr.edu 315.443.1091