Orange Alert

Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Physics majors receive advising directly from research-active faculty members who are there to help navigate the program, external opportunities during their college career, and find career opportunities after they leave.

Advisors are determined based on the student’s anticipated graduation year:

Class of 2022: Prof. Britton Plourde bplourde@syr.edu and Prof. Scott Watson gswatson@syr.edu

Class of 2023: Prof Ali Patteson aepattes@syr.edu and Prof. Denver Whittington dwwhitti@syr.edu

Class of 2024: Prof. Matt Rudolph msrudolp@syr.edu and Prof. Joey Paulsenjdpaulse@syr.edu

Class of 2025: Prof. Steve Blusk sblusk@syr.edu and Prof. Jack Laiho jwlaiho@syr.edu

All others are advised directly by the director of undergraduate studies, Prof. Jay Hubisz jhubisz@syr.edu

General questions about the Physics BA, Physics BS, and Physics minor, please email Prof. Jay Hubisz jhubisz@syr.edu

General questions about the Biological Physics BA, please email Prof. Jenny Ross jlross@syr.edu

For information regarding Advising in the College of Arts and Science, see the Advising and Academic Support Website.