Orange Alert

Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Physics majors receive advising directly from research-active faculty members who are there to help navigate the program, external opportunities during their college career, and find career opportunities after they leave.

Advisors are determined based on the student’s anticipated graduation year:

Class of 2022: Prof. Britton Plourde

Class of 2023: Prof Ali Patteson and Prof. Denver Whittington

Class of 2024: Prof. Matt Rudolph and Prof. Joey

Class of 2025: Prof. Steve Blusk and Prof. Jack Laiho

Class of 2026: Prof. Mirna Mihovilovic Skanata and Prof. Simon M Catterall

All others are advised directly by the directors of undergraduate studies, Prof. Matthew Rudolph and Prof. Joseph Paulsen

General questions about the Physics BA, Physics BS, and Physics minor, Prof. Matthew Rudolph and Prof. Joseph Paulsen

For information regarding Advising in the College of Arts and Science, see the Advising and Academic Support Website.