Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Undergraduate Clinic

Physics Help Center and Study Lounge

The Physics Clinic is a help center and study lounge located within the Physics Building. It is staffed by teaching assistants, and is available throughout the academic year. Undergraduate students are encouraged to use the Clinic for consultations on topics covered in Physics and Astronomy courses or just as a quiet space to work on assignments.

In an effort to promote the safety, health and well-being of the campus community, we have moved our Clinic to a fully virtual format for Spring 2021 semester. See your faculty instructor's syllabus for updated links to our Zoom Clinic.

Spring 2021 Physics Clinic Schedule

Our graduate teaching assistants are able to provide full support for all undergraduate courses offered from the Physics Department. Note, there may be more than one TA available in one time slot to assist. Please see below for their scheduled times.

If you have any comments or concerns, do not hesitate to contact our Academic Coordinator at Thank you in advance for your understanding that there may be emergencies or conflicts that arise that will prevent us from staffing the clinic. We will do our best to ensure that those instances are few and far between.

Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
1 - 2 p.m. Mario Olivares Mingwei Dai Sounok Ghosh Prashali Chauhan Patrick Adams
1 - 2 p.m. Eric Yelton Arnab Pradhan   Arnab Pradhan Renita Saldanha
1 - 2 p.m. Jadrien Paustian   Vincent Musso   Vincent Musso
2 - 3 p.m. Mario Olivares Mingwei Dai Samay Hulikal Subham Vidyant Aaron Trowbridge
2 - 3 p.m. Eric Yelton     Kevin Ching  
2 - 3 p.m. Clayton Larson Kamalendu Paul   Jikai Wang  
3 - 4 p.m. Jeffrey Frelier Prashali Chauhan Thomas Murphy Subham Vidyant Gwen Hartshaw
3 - 4 p.m. Clayton Larson     Kevin Ching Aaron Trowbridge
3 - 4 p.m.   Kamalendu Paul     Suman Kumar Kundu
4 - 5 p.m. Gwen Hartshaw Tyler Hain Thomas Murphy He Li No Clinic
4 - 5 p.m. Jeffrey Frelier Nuzhat Faiza Nufa   Nimisha krishnan No Clinic
4 - 5 p.m. Sounok Ghosh Chandler Martin   Chandler Martin No Clinic
5 - 6 p.m. Hilary Utaegbulam Tyler Hain Gabriele Rigo He Li No Clinic
5 - 6 p.m. Mackenzie Naseery Nuzhat Faiza Nufa Mackenzie Naseery Shabeeb Ameen No Clinic
5 - 6 p.m. Patrick Adams Gentian Muhaxheri Hilary Utaegbulam   No Clinic
6 - 7 p.m. Jadrien Paustian Renita Saldanha Gabriele Rigo Nimisha krishnan No Clinic
6 - 7 p.m. Sourav Roy Samay Hulikal   Shabeeb Ameen No Clinic
6 - 7 p.m.   Gentian Muhaxheri   Sourav Roy No Clinic