Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Women's and Gender Studies: Affiliated Faculty

 

Faculty Affiliates

Alston-Kal.jpg Kal Alston Professor, Cultural Foundations of Education kalston@syr.edu 315.443.4751
luvell-anderson-portrait-medres.jpg Luvell Anderson Assistant Professor Philosophy lander04@syr.edu 315.443.2536
barbara-applebaum-portrait-lores.jpg Barbara Applebaum Professor, Cultural Foundations of Education bappleba@syr.edu 315.443.3702
marina-artuso-portrait-original.JPG Marina Artuso Professor Physics martuso@syr.edu 315.443.2356
Bellows-Anne.jpg Anne C. Bellows Professor, Nutrition & Food Studies acbellow@syr.edu 315.443.4228
patrick-berry-portrait-original.jpg Patrick W. Berry Department Chair and Associate Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition pwberry@syr.edu 315.628.1331
shobha-bhatia-portrait-original.JPG Shobha Bhatia Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering skbhatia@syr.edu 315.443.3352
susan-branson-portrait-original.JPG Susan Branson Professor History branson@syr.edu 315.443.4144
harrietBrown.jpg Harriet Brown Professor, Magazine, News and Digital Journalism hnbrown@syr.edu 315.443.2848
Lori-Brown.jpg Lori Brown Professor, Architecture lbrown04@syr.edu 315.443.0297
Maria-Brown.jpg Maria T. Brown Assistant Research Professor, Social Work mbrown08@syr.edu 315.443.4685
gail-bulman-portrait-original.jpg Gail A. Bulman Associate Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics gabulman@syr.edu 315.443.5385
Virginia-Burrus-portrait.jpg Virginia Burrus Professor Religion mvburrus@syr.edu 315.443.3861
dympna-callaghan-portrait-original-20190516-6967.jpg Dympna Callaghan University Professor English dccallag@syr.edu 315.443.2173
linda-carty-portrait-original.JPG Linda Carty Associate Professor African American Studies lcarty@syr.edu 315.443.9345
Jorge-Castillo_0891.jpg Jorge Castillo Assistant Director LGBT Resource Center jcasti09@syr.edu 315.443.3983
francine-D'Amico-portrait-original-2017.jpg Francine D'Amico Assistant Teaching Professor International Relations fjdamico@syr.edu 315.443.2306
Kishi Animashaun Ducre_2459.jpg Kishi Animashaun Ducre Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion A&S Administration A&S Dean's Cabinet African American Studies kanimash@syr.edu 315.443.9354
Verena Erlenbusch-Anderson_8238.jpg Verena Erlenbusch-Anderson Assistant Professor Philosophy verlenbu@syr.edu 315.443.3155
amanda-eubanks-winkler-portrait-original.jpg Amanda Eubanks Winkler Associate Professor Art and Music Histories awinkler@syr.edu 315.443.4584
kathryn-everly-portait-original-2016.jpg Kathryn A. Everly Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics keverly@syr.edu 315.443.2042
carol-fadda-conrey-portrait-original.jpg Carol W.N. Fadda Associate Professor English cfaddaco@syr.edu 315.443.2173
carol-faulkner-portrait-original.jpg Carol Faulkner Professor cfaulkne@syr.edu 315.443.9500
beth-ferri-portrait-lores.jpg Beth A. Ferri Professor, Inclusive Education and Disability Studies baferri@syr.edu 315.443.1465
Linda-Stone-Fish.jpg Linda Stone Fish Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy flstone@syr.edu 315.443.3024
alejandro-garcia-portrait-original-2011.jpg Alejandro Garcia Professor, Social Work agarcia@syr.edu 315.443.5569
myrna-garcia-calderon-portrait-original.jpg Myrna García Calderón Associate Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics mygarcia@syr.edu 315.443.9489
genevieve-garcia-de-mueller-portrait-lores.jpg Genevieve García de Müeller Assistant Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition ggarciad@syr.edu 315.443.5503
Casarae_Gibson_FULL.jpg Casarae Gibson Assistant Professor African American Studies clgib100@syr.edu 315.443.4426
tula-goenka-portrait-lores.jpg Tula Goenka Professor, Television, Radio & Film tgoenka@syr.edu 315.443.3376
mike-goode-portrait-medres.jpg Mike Goode Associate Professor English mgoode@syr.edu 315.443.6133
biko-mandela-gray-portrait-original.jpg Biko Mandela Gray Assistant Professor Religion bmgray@syr.edu 315.443.3863
Cecilia-Green.jpg Cecilia A. Green Associate Professor, Sociology cagree01@syr.edu 315.443.3079
grimes-diane.jpg Diane Grimes Associate Professor, Communication and Rhetorical Studies dsgrimes@syr.edu 315.443.5136
Haddix-Marcelle.jpg Marcelle Haddix Dean's Professor, Reading and Language Arts you@syr.edu 315.443.9999
roger-hallas-portrait-original.jpg Roger Hallas Associate Professor English rhallas@syr.edu 315.443.4947
M-Gail-Hamner-portrait.jpg M. Gail Hamner Professor Religion mghamner@syr.edu 315.443.5716
margaret-himley-portrait-lores.jpg Margaret Himley Professor and Director of LGBT Studies Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition mrhimley@syr.edu
Sydney Hutchinson.jpg Sydney Hutchinson Associate Professor Art and Music Histories sjhutchi@syr.edu 315.443.5032
Jenn-Jackson.jpg Jenn M. Jackson Assistant Professor, Political Science jjacks37@syr.edu 315.443.9802
Johnson-Dawn-17.jpg Dawn Johnson Associate Professor, Education drjohn02@syr.edu 315.443.3130
PaulaJohnson.jpg Paula Johnson Professor of Law pcjohnso@syr.edu 315.443.3364
amy-kallendar-portrait-original-2011.JPG Amy Aisen Kallander Associate Professor History akalland@syr.edu 315.443.5883
RS458133_JenniferMontez.L.jpg Jennifer Karas Montez Professor Sociology jmontez@syr.edu 315.443.9064
Khristian-Kemp-DeLisser_5331.jpg Khristian Kemp-Delisser Director LGBT Resource Center klkempde@syr.edu 315.443.3983
Karen-Kirkhart.jpg Karen Kirkhart Professor, Social Work kirkhart@syr.edu 315.443.5574
coran-klaver-250x250.jpg Coran Klaver Associate Professor English ccklaver@syr.edu 315.443.2173
NinaKohn.jpg Nina Kohn David M. Levy L'48 Professor of Law nakohn@syr.edu 315.443.6565
liebler-carol.jpg Carol Liebler Professor, Communications cmlieble@syr.edu 315.443.2448
andrew-london-portrait-original-2016.jpg Andrew London Professor Sociology anlondon@syr.edu 315.443.4597
Lopez-Gretchen-17.jpg Gretchen Lopez Assistant Professor gelopez@syr.edu 315.443.8344
amy-lutz-portrait-original.jpg Amy Lutz Associate Professor Sociology aclutz@syr.edu 315.443.3842
RS489121_Yingyi Ma_6592.jpg Yingyi Ma Associate Professor Sociology yma03@syr.edu 315.443.3716
aja-martinez-portrait-original.jpg Aja Y. Martinez Assistant Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition amarti28@syr.edu 315.443.5592
Janis A. Mayes Janis A. Mayes Associate Professor African American Studies jamayes@syr.edu 315.443.9348
gladys-McCormick-portrait-original-2017.jpg Gladys McCormick Associate Professor History gmccormi@syr.edu 315.443.9325
Kendra-McCutcheon.jpg Kendra DeLoach McCutcheon Assistant Professor, Social Work kmccutch@syr.edu 315.443.7519
M_Harrington Meyer 2016.jpg Madonna Harrington Meyer University Professor, Sociology mhm@maxwell.syr.edu 315.443.3114
Diane-Murphy.jpg Diane Lyden Murphy Dean College of David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics dlmurphy@syr.edu 315.443.5582
catherine-nock-portrait-original.jpg Catherine M. Nock Assistant Teaching Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics cnock@syr.edu 315.443.5384
shannon-novak1.jpg Shannon A. Novak Associate Professor, Anthropology snovak01@maxwell.syr.edu 315.443.4347
jackie-orr-portrait-original-2017.jpg Jackie Orr Associate Professor Sociology jtorr@syr.edu 315.443.5758
deborah-pellow-portrait-AM.jpg Deborah Pellow Professor Anthropology dpellow@syr.edu 315.443.4216
mario_perez.jpg Mario Rios Perez Assistant Professor mrperez@syr.edu 315.443.9077
erin-rand-portrait-original-2018.jpg Erin Rand Associate Professor, Communication and Rhetorical Studies ejrand@syr.edu 315.443.5134
Romita Ray-original.jpg Romita Ray (Kapoor) Associate Professor Art and Music Histories rray@syr.edu 315.443.5030
kara-richardson-portrait-original.jpg Kara Richardson Associate Professor Philosophy kricha03@syr.edu 315.443.5817
william-robert-portrait-original.jpg William Robert Associate Professor Religion wrobert@syr.edu 315.443.3133
marcia-robinson-portrait-original.jpg Marcia Robinson Assistant Professor Religion mrobin03@syr.edu 315.443.5726
Sapon-Shevin-Mara-15.jpg Mara Sapon-Shevin Professor, Education msaponsh@syr.edu 315.443.5088
eileen-schell-portrait-original.JPG Eileen E. Schell Professor Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition eeschell@syr.edu 315.443.8179
danielle-smith-portrait-original-1714.jpg Danielle T. Smith Professor African American Studies dsmith33@syr.edu
Carrie-Smith.jpg Carrie Jefferson Smith Associate Professor, Social Work cjsmit04@syr.edu 315.443.5552
farhana-sultana-portrait-original.jpg Farhana Sultana Associate Professor Geography sultanaf@syr.edu 315.443.2605
junko-takeda-portrait-original.jpg Junko Takeda Associate Professor History jtakeda@syr.edu 315.443.5868
Thompson_Margaret.jpg Margaret Susan Thompson Associate Professor History msthomps@syr.edu 315.443.5882
silvio-torres-saillant-20190402-portrait-original-5389.jpg Silvio Torres-Saillant Dean's Professor English saillant@syr.edu 315.443.9475
karina-von-tippelskirch-portrait-original.jpg Karina von Tippelskirch Associate Professor Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics kvontipp@syr.edu 315.443.5383