Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

People of the Psychology Department

Department Chair

Associate Chairs

Faculty

kevin-antshel-portrait-original.jpg Kevin Antshel, Ph.D. Professor Psychology kmantshe@syr.edu 315.443.9450
sara-burke-portrait-original.jpg Sara E. Burke, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Psychology sburke08@syr.edu
catherine-cornwell-portrait-original.jpg Catherine Cornwell Associate Professor Psychology cacornwe@syr.edu 315.443.3118
Daniel Corral.png Daniel Corral, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Psychology dcorral@syr.edu 315.443.2354
amy-criss-portrait-original-2015.jpg Amy H. Criss, Ph.D. Professor and Department Chair Psychology acriss@syr.edu 315.443.1210
joseph-ditre-portrait-lores.jpg Joseph W. Ditre, Ph.D. Associate Professor Psychology jwditre@syr.edu 315.443.2354
tanya-eckert-portrait-original.JPG Tanya Eckert, Ph.D. Associate Professor Psychology taeckert@syr.edu 315.443.2354
joshua-felver-portrait-original.jpg Joshua C. Felver, Ph.D., ABPP Assistant Professor Psychology jcfelver@syr.edu 315.443.2354
les-gellis-portrait-lores.jpg Les A. Gellis, Ph.D. Associate Teaching Professor Psychology lagellis@syr.edu 315.443.2354
bridget-oneil-hier-portrait-medres.png Bridget O'Neil Hier Assistant Professor Psychology bohier@syr.edu 315.443.2100
brittany-jakubiak-portrait-lores.jpg Brittany K. Jakubiak, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Psychology bkjakubi@syr.edu
jessie-briggs-joyce-lores.jpg Jessie Briggs Joyce, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor Psychology jcbriggs@syr.edu
michael-kalish-portrait-bkd.jpg Michael L. Kalish, Ph.D. Professor and Associate Chair Psychology mlkalish@syr.edu
afton-kapuscinski-portrait-original-lores.jpg Afton Kapuscinski, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor Psychology ankapusc@syr.edu 315.443.3596
David Kellen portrait David Kellen, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Psychology dkellen@syr.edu
Katherine-Kidwell-portrait-orig.jpg Katie Kidwell, PhD Assistant Professor Psychology kmkidwel@syr.edu 315.443.2354
lynn-lohnas-portrait-original.jpg Lynn Lohnas, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Psychology ljlohnas@syr.edu 315.443.2354
laura-machia-portrait-original.jpg Laura V. Machia, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Associate Chair, and Director of Undergraduate Studies Psychology lvmachia@syr.edu 315.443.2354
brian-martens-portrait-lores.jpg Brian K. Martens, Ph.D. Professor Psychology bkmarten@syr.edu 315.443.2354
Meredith Martin Meredith Martin, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor Psychology mmartin@syr.edu 315.443.2354
leonard-newman-portrait-lores.jpg Leonard Newman Associate Professor Psychology lsnewman@syr.edu 315.443.4633
aesoon-park-portrait-original.JPG Aesoon Park, Ph.D. Associate Professor Psychology aepark@syr.edu
natalie-russo-portrait-original.JPG Natalie Russo, Ph.D. Associate Professor Psychology nrusso@syr.edu 315.443.2354
Jillian-Scheer.jpg Jillian R. Scheer, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Psychology jrscheer@syr.edu 315.443.2354
lael-schooler-portrait-lores.jpg Lael J. Schooler, Ph.D. Professor Psychology lschoole@syr.edu 315.443.2354
-original.jpg Bradley Seymour, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor Psychology bseymour@syr.edu 315.443.2354
shannon-sweeney-portrait-lores.jpg Shannon M. Sweeney, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor Psychology smsweene@syr.edu 315.443.2354
-original.jpg Peter A. Vanable Professor Psychology pvanable@syr.edu 315.443.2543
sarah-woolf-king-bw-portrait-original.jpg Sarah Woolf-King Associate Professor, Ph.D. Psychology sewoolf@syr.edu
Jeff-Zemla 2.png Jeffrey C. Zemla, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Psychology jczemla@syr.edu 315.443.2354

Emeriti

benita-blachman-lores.jpg Benita Blachman, Ph.D. Trustee Professor Emerita of Education and Psychology Psychology blachman@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Jerome Dusek, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus Psychology jbdusek@syr.edu
Ewart-DSC-8747.JPG Craig K. Ewart, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus Psychology ckewart@syr.edu
Hoyer-DSC-9242.JPG William J. Hoyer, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus Psychology wjhoyer@syr.edu
randall-jorgensen-portrait-lores.jpg Randall S. Jorgensen, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus Psychology rsjorgen@syr.edu 315.443.2753
larry-lewandowski-portrait-medres-2019.jpg Larry Lewandowski, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus Psychology ljlewand@syr.edu
stephen-maisto-portrait-original.jpg Stephen A. Maisto, Ph.D., ABPP Research Professor and Professor Emeritus Psychology samaisto@syr.edu 315.443.2354
tibor-palfai-portrait-original.JPG Tibor Palfai, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor Psychology palfai@syr.edu 315.443.2100

Postdoctoral Researchers

Ryan McAdoo_0899.jpg Ryan McAdoo, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Researcher Psychology rmmcadoo@syr.edu

Staff

jennifer-bragg-portrait-original.jpg Jennifer Bragg Undergraduate Administrator Psychology jamcmaho@syr.edu 315.443.4187
erica-denny-portrait-hires.jpg Erica Denny Office Coordinator III Psychology erdenny@syr.edu 315.443.2354
sean-kelly-portrait-original.jpg Sean Kelly Budget Administrator Psychology sekelly@syr.edu 315.443.3087
christine-kshyna-portrait-original.jpg Christine Kshyna Operations Specialist Psychology ckshyna@syr.edu 315.443.2714
photo-not-available.jpg Casey Lind Academic Support Coordinator Psychology ctlind@syr.edu 315.443.4187
heather-pierson-portrait-medres.jpg Heather Pierson Office Coordinator Psychological Services Center Psychology hmpierso@syr.edu 315.443.3595
maggie-washburn-portrait-original.JPG Maggie Washburn Graduate Coordinator Psychology mawashbu@syr.edu 315.443.3087

Graduate Students

graduate-student-image Avery Albert Graduate Student Psychology abalbert@syr.edu
Tory Ash.JPG Tory Ash Graduate Student, School Psychology Psychology tash02@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Sinem Aytac Graduate Student Psychology saytac@syr.edu
Emily Beauparlant.jpg Emily Beauparlant Graduate Student, Social Psychology Psychology ebeaupar@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Emily Cary Graduate Student Psychology elkoelme@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Abigail Caselli Graduate Student Psychology acaselli@syr.edu
Yu-Wei Chang.jpg Yu-Wei Chang Graduate Student, Cognitive Psychology Psychology ychang01@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Joshua Circe Graduate Student Psychology jcirce@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Adam Clawson Graduate Student Psychology ajclawso@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Ryan Curl Graduate Student Psychology rcurl@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Martin DeVita Graduate Student Psychology mdevita@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Brad Diamond Graduate Student Psychology badiamon@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Fatima Dobani Graduate Student Psychology fdobani@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Ashley Douglass Graduate Student Psychology asdougla@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Brittany Eggleston Graduate Student Psychology bneggles@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Nicole Ellerbeck Graduate Student Psychology neellerb@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Mackenzie Ess Graduate Student Psychology mmcdon03@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Jun Fang Graduate Student Psychology jfang100@syr.edu
Carly Finelli.png Carly Finelli Graduate Student, School Psychology Psychology ccfinell@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Madison Firkey Graduate Student Psychology mkfirkey@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Julian Fuentes Graduate Student Psychology jdfuente@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Alec Goldstein Graduate Student Psychology agolds07@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Patricia Goodhines Graduate Student Psychology pagoodhi@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Emily Helminen Graduate Student Psychology ehelmine@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Taylor Hitchings Graduate Student Psychology thitchin@syr.edu
julia-hooker Julia Hooker Graduate Student Psychology jehooker@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Alexandria Jaurique Graduate Student Psychology ajauriqu@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Nandini Jhawar Graduate Student Psychology njhawar@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Elizabeth Kaplan Graduate Student Psychology eakaplan@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Emma Lape Graduate Student Psychology eclape@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Lisa LaRowe Graduate Student Psychology lrlarowe@syr.edu
Gabriella Larson.jpg Gabriella Larson Graduate Student, Cognitive Psychology Psychology gklarson@syr.edu
Connor MacKenzie.png Connor MacKenzie Graduate Student, School Psychology Psychology ckmacken@syr.edu
Samantha Maguire.jpg Samantha Maguire Graduate Student, School Psychology Psychology smagui01@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Arthur Marsden Graduate Student Psychology admarsde@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Ellie Masters Graduate Student Psychology elmaster@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Erin Matsuba Graduate Student Psychology esmatsub@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Catherine Montogmery Graduate Student Psychology cmontg05@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Melissa Morton Graduate Student Psychology mlmorton@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Dezarie Moskal Graduate Student Psychology dmoskal@syr.edu
Sepideh-Namvarrad.JPG Sepideh Namvarrad Graduate Student Psychology snamvarr@syr.edu
Kaytlin Nelson.jpg Kaytlin Nelson Graduate Student, School Psychology Psychology knelso13@syr.edu
Destiny Orantes.jpg Destiny Orantes Graduate Student, Clinical Psychology Psychology dmorante@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Nicholas Pappas Graduate Student Psychology nrpappas@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Jessica Powers Graduate Student Psychology jpower03@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Morgan Proulx Graduate Student Psychology moproulx@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Jeremy Ramos Graduate Student Psychology jmramos@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Alyne Rodrigues Graduate Student Psychology arodri19@syr.edu
Ashley Rohacek.jpg Ashley Rohacek Graduate Student, Clinical Psychology Psychology arohacek@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Rikki Sargent Graduate Student Psychology rhsargen@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Osung Seo Graduate Student Psychology oseo100@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Alan Sheinfil Graduate Student Psychology azsheinf@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Jessica Simmons Graduate Student Psychology jasimmon@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Travis Stewart Graduate Student Psychology tstew100@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Lea Taylor Graduate Student Psychology letay100@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Emily Watts Graduate Student Psychology eawatts@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Amy Wedel Graduate Student Psychology awedel@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Kyle White Graduate Student Psychology kywhite@syr.edu
Rebecca Wilder.JPG Rebecca Wilder Graduate Student, Cognitive Psychology Psychology rawilder@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Jack Wilson Graduate Student Psychology jhwilson@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Jin Zhao Graduate Student Psychology jczhao@syr.edu