Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

People of the Psychology Department

Department Chair

Associate Chairs

Faculty

kevin-antshel-portrait-original.jpg Kevin Antshel Professor Psychology kmantshe@syr.edu 315.443.9450
sara-burke-portrait-original.jpg Sara E. Burke Assistant Professor Psychology sburke08@syr.edu
Jennifer Clarke Jennifer Anne Clarke Assistant Teaching Professor Psychology jeclarke@syr.edu 315.443.2354
catherine-cornwell-portrait-original.jpg Catherine Cornwell Associate Professor Psychology cacornwe@syr.edu 315.443.3118
Daniel Corral.png Daniel Corral Assistant Professor Psychology dcorral@syr.edu 315.443.2354
amy-criss-portrait-original-2015.jpg Amy H. Criss Professor and Department Chair Psychology acriss@syr.edu 315.443.1210
joseph-ditre-portrait-lores.jpg Joseph W. Ditre Professor Psychology jwditre@syr.edu 315.443.2354
tanya-eckert-portrait-original.JPG Tanya Eckert Associate Professor Psychology taeckert@syr.edu 315.443.2354
joshua-felver-portrait-original.jpg Joshua C. Felver Assistant Professor Psychology jcfelver@syr.edu 315.443.2354
les-gellis-portrait-lores.jpg Les A. Gellis Associate Teaching Professor Psychology lagellis@syr.edu 315.443.2354
bridget-oneil-hier-portrait-medres.png Bridget O'Neil Hier Assistant Professor Psychology bohier@syr.edu 315.443.2100
brittany-jakubiak-portrait-lores.jpg Brittany K. Jakubiak Assistant Professor Psychology bkjakubi@syr.edu
jessie-briggs-joyce-lores.jpg Jessie Briggs Joyce Assistant Teaching Professor Psychology jcbriggs@syr.edu
michael-kalish-portrait-bkd.jpg Michael L. Kalish Professor and Associate Chair Psychology mlkalish@syr.edu
afton-kapuscinski-portrait-original-lores.jpg Afton Kapuscinski Associate Teaching Professor Psychology ankapusc@syr.edu 315.443.3596
David Kellen portrait David Kellen Assistant Professor Psychology dkellen@syr.edu
Katherine-Kidwell-portrait-orig.jpg Katie Kidwell Assistant Professor Psychology kmkidwel@syr.edu 315.443.2354
lynn-lohnas-portrait-original.jpg Lynn Lohnas Assistant Professor Psychology ljlohnas@syr.edu 315.443.2354
laura-machia-portrait-original.jpg Laura V. Machia Associate Professor, Associate Chair, and Director of Undergraduate Studies Psychology lvmachia@syr.edu 315.443.2354
Meredith Martin Meredith Martin Assistant Teaching Professor Psychology mmartin@syr.edu 315.443.2354
leonard-newman-portrait-lores.jpg Leonard Newman Associate Professor Psychology lsnewman@syr.edu 315.443.4633
aesoon-park-portrait-original.JPG Aesoon Park Professor Psychology aepark@syr.edu
natalie-russo-portrait-original.JPG Natalie Russo Associate Professor Psychology nrusso@syr.edu 315.443.2354
Jillian-Scheer.jpg Jillian R. Scheer Assistant Professor, Cobb-Jones Professor of Clinical Psychology Psychology jrscheer@syr.edu 315.443.2354
lael-schooler.jpg Lael J. Schooler Professor Psychology lschoole@syr.edu 315.443.2354
Bradley Seymour Bradley Seymour Assistant Teaching Professor Psychology bseymour@syr.edu 315.443.2354
shannon-sweeney-portrait-lores.jpg Shannon M. Sweeney Assistant Teaching Professor Psychology smsweene@syr.edu 315.443.2354
Zahra-Vahedi.jpeg Zahra Vahedi Assistant Teaching Professor Psychology zvahedi@syr.edu 315.443.2354
-original.jpg Peter A. Vanable Professor Psychology pvanable@syr.edu 315.443.2543
sarah-woolf-king-bw-portrait-original.jpg Sarah Woolf-King Associate Professor Psychology sewoolf@syr.edu
Jeff-Zemla 2.png Jeffrey C. Zemla Assistant Professor Psychology jczemla@syr.edu 315.443.2354

Emeriti

benita-blachman-lores.jpg Benita Blachman Trustee Professor Emerita of Education and Psychology Psychology blachman@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Jerome Dusek Professor Emeritus Psychology jbdusek@syr.edu
Ewart-DSC-8747.JPG Craig K. Ewart Professor Emeritus Psychology ckewart@syr.edu
Hoyer-DSC-9242.JPG William J. Hoyer Professor Emeritus Psychology wjhoyer@syr.edu
randall-jorgensen-portrait-lores.jpg Randall S. Jorgensen Professor Emeritus Psychology rsjorgen@syr.edu 315.443.2753
larry-lewandowski-portrait-medres-2019.jpg Larry Lewandowski Professor Emeritus Psychology ljlewand@syr.edu
stephen-maisto-portrait-original.jpg Stephen A. Maisto Research Professor and Professor Emeritus Psychology samaisto@syr.edu 315.443.2354
brian-martens-portrait-lores.jpg Brian K. Martens Professor Emeritus Psychology bkmarten@syr.edu 315.443.2354
tibor-palfai-portrait-original.JPG Tibor Palfai Emeritus Professor Psychology palfai@syr.edu 315.443.2100

Postdoctoral Researchers

Michelle-Dalton.jpg Michelle Dalton Postdoctoral Researcher Psychological Services Center Psychology mrdalton@syr.edu 315.480.3144
Harding-Sam.jpg Samuel Harding Postdoctoral Researcher Psychology smharding@syr.edu
Ryan McAdoo_0899.jpg Ryan McAdoo Postdoctoral Researcher Psychology rmmcadoo@syr.edu

Staff

jennifer-bragg-portrait-original.jpg Jennifer Bragg Undergraduate Administrator Psychology jamcmaho@syr.edu 315.443.4187
erica-denny-portrait-hires.jpg Erica Denny Office Coordinator III Psychology erdenny@syr.edu 315.443.2354
christine-kshyna-portrait-original.jpg Christine Kshyna Operations Specialist Psychology ckshyna@syr.edu 315.443.2714
photo-not-available.jpg Casey Lind Academic Support Coordinator Psychology ctlind@syr.edu 315.443.4187
heather-pierson-portrait-medres.jpg Heather Pierson Office Coordinator Psychological Services Center Psychology hmpierso@syr.edu 315.443.3595
maggie-washburn-portrait-original.JPG Maggie Washburn Graduate Coordinator Psychology mawashbu@syr.edu 315.443.3087

Graduate Students

graduate-student-image Avery Albert Graduate Student Psychology abalbert@syr.edu
Siani-Amidon.JPG Siani Amidon Graduate Student Psychology
Monique-Antoine.JPG Monique Antoine Graduate Student Psychology
Tory Ash.JPG Tory Ash Graduate Student, School Psychology Psychology tash02@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Sinem Aytac Graduate Student Psychology saytac@syr.edu
Emily Beauparlant.jpg Emily Beauparlant Graduate Student, Social Psychology Psychology ebeaupar@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Emily Cary Graduate Student Psychology elkoelme@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Abigail Caselli Graduate Student Psychology acaselli@syr.edu
Yu-Wei Chang.jpg Yu-Wei Chang Graduate Student, Cognitive Psychology Psychology ychang01@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Joshua Circe Graduate Student Psychology jcirce@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Martin DeVita Graduate Student Psychology mdevita@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Fatima Dobani Graduate Student Psychology fdobani@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Ashley Douglass Graduate Student Psychology asdougla@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Nicole Ellerbeck Graduate Student Psychology neellerb@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Mackenzie Ess Graduate Student Psychology mmcdon03@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Jun Fang Graduate Student Psychology jfang100@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Madison Firkey Graduate Student Psychology mkfirkey@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Julian Fuentes Graduate Student Psychology jdfuente@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Alec Goldstein Graduate Student Psychology agolds07@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Patricia Goodhines Graduate Student Psychology pagoodhi@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Emily Helminen Graduate Student Psychology ehelmine@syr.edu
julia-hooker Julia Hooker Graduate Student Psychology jehooker@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Alexandria Jaurique Graduate Student Psychology ajauriqu@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Nandini Jhawar Graduate Student Psychology njhawar@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Emma Lape Graduate Student Psychology eclape@syr.edu
Gabriella-Larson.jpg Gabriella Larson Graduate Student, Cognitive Psychology Psychology gklarson@syr.edu
Connor MacKenzie.png Connor MacKenzie Graduate Student, School Psychology Psychology ckmacken@syr.edu
Samantha Maguire.jpg Samantha Maguire Graduate Student, School Psychology Psychology smagui01@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Arthur Marsden Graduate Student Psychology admarsde@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Ellie Masters Graduate Student Psychology elmaster@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Erin Matsuba Graduate Student Psychology esmatsub@syr.edu
Minnie-McMillian.JPG Minnie McMillian Graduate Student Psychology
graduate-student-image Catherine Montogmery Graduate Student Psychology cmontg05@syr.edu
Sepideh-Namvarrad.JPG Sepideh Namvarrad Graduate Student Psychology snamvarr@syr.edu
Kaytlin Nelson.jpg Kaytlin Nelson Graduate Student, School Psychology Psychology knelso13@syr.edu
Destiny Orantes.jpg Destiny Orantes Graduate Student, Clinical Psychology Psychology dmorante@syr.edu
Jarryd-Osborne.JPG Jarryd Osborne Graduate Student Psychology
graduate-student-image Nicholas Pappas Graduate Student Psychology nrpappas@syr.edu
Jessica Powers Jessica Powers Graduate Student Psychology jpower03@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Jeremy Ramos Graduate Student Psychology jmramos@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Alyne Rodrigues Graduate Student Psychology arodri19@syr.edu
Ashley-Rohacek.JPG Ashley Rohacek Graduate Student, Clinical Psychology Psychology arohacek@syr.edu
Emma-Schillinger.JPG Emma Schillinger Graduate Student Psychology
graduate-student-image Osung Seo Graduate Student Psychology oseo100@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Alan Sheinfil Graduate Student Psychology azsheinf@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Jessica Simmons Graduate Student Psychology jasimmon@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Travis Stewart Graduate Student Psychology tstew100@syr.edu
Enoch-Sumakpoyaa.JPG Enoch Sumakpoyaa Graduate Student Psychology
Elina-Sun.jpg Elina Sun Graduate Student Psychology
Lyric-Tully.JPG Lyric Tully Graduate Student Psychology
Ben-Valen.JPG Ben Valen Graduate Student Psychology
Alison-Vrabec.JPG Alison Vrabec Graduate Student Psychology
Jenna-Walmer.JPG Jenna Walmer Graduate Student Psychology
graduate-student-image Emily Watts Graduate Student Psychology eawatts@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Amy Wedel Graduate Student Psychology awedel@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Kyle White Graduate Student Psychology kywhite@syr.edu
Rebecca-Wilder.jpg Rebecca Wilder Graduate Student, Cognitive Psychology Psychology rawilder@syr.edu
graduate-student-image Jin Zhao Graduate Student Psychology jczhao@syr.edu