Orange Alert

Office Hours

If office hours for your class do not appear here, please check Blackboard or email your instructor.

Fall 2022

Math Department Office Hours.
Name Office Hours Email
Muhammed Alan TuTh 9:30-10:30 in Carnegie 313J malan@syr.edu
Akua Asiedu M 1:00 - 2:00 pm & W 10:45 - 11:45 am in Smith 221 afasiedu@syr.edu
Suanne Au MWF 1:00-2:00 PM in Carnegie 207 xgau@syr.edu
Uday Banerjee Mon 10:00AM-12:00PM, Wed 1PM-3PM, Fri 2PM-4PM in Carnegie 206B banerjee@syr.edu
Richard Bartels W 2:40-3:40 PM, F 12:45-1:45 PM in Smith 221 rfbartel@syr.edu
Joseph Beckmann W 2:30-3:30 (Smith 221) and Th 9:30-10:30 (Smith 221) jjbeckma@syr.edu
Hillary Bermudez T 3:30 - 4:30 PM (Zoom) & W 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM in Carnegie 400 hbermude@syr.edu
Abdellatif Bourhim TuTh 10:00 AM -12:20 PM via Zoom (link on blackboard) abourhim@syr.edu
Justin Boyer M 2:30-4 & W 11-12:30 in Smith 221 jboyer@syr.edu
Irving Brown Tu 5:15-6:15 and F 11:30-12:30 in Smith 221 irbrown@syr.edu
Pinyuen Chen Not teaching this semester pinchen@syr.edu
Eric Cochran T 3:30 - 4:30 PM & F 1-2 PM in Smith 221 ecochr01@syr.edu
Dan Coman MW 1:30-2:30 in Carnegie 317D dcoman@syr.edu
J. Theodore Cox MW 9-10, Carnegie 311B jtcox@syr.edu
Michael DeBellevue mpdebell@syr.edu
Steven Diaz Tu 2:15-3:00, W 2-3, and Th 11:15-12:00 in Carnegie 317C spdiaz@syr.edu
Thejus Dinesh M 7:00pm - 8:30pm (Zoom) & Tue 2:00pm - 3:30pm in Smith 221 tmulluso@syr.edu
Youssef Djellouli M 9:30-10:30 F 2-3 Smith 221 mydjello@syr.edu
Xinchen Duan M & W 6:00pm - 7:30pm (Zoom) xduan02@syr.edu
Abigail Erskine Not teaching this semester aberskin@syr.edu
Nicole Fonger M 2:00-3:00 pm in Carnegie 317F or by appointment (email) nfonger@syr.edu
Jack Graver W 10:00-11:30 and Th 2:00-3:15 in Carnegie 300C jegraver@syr.edu
Duane Graysay M 10:30-12, W 3:30-5, Th 3:30-5, Fr 10:30-12; all in Carnegie 103C. Or by appointment at https://calendly.com/dtgraysa dtgraysa@syr.edu
Pawel Grzegrzolka Mon 1:30pm-3pm, Tue 9am-10:30am in Carnegie 206C pgrzegrz@syr.edu
Kaiyue He T & Th 5:25-6:25 in Carnegie 400 khe110@syr.edu
Jesse Hulse M 11am -12 pm,Th 2-3 pm in Carnegie 400 jjhulse@syr.edu
Elana Israel W 3-4pm (Zoom), Th 4-5pm (Carnegie 400) eisrae01@syr.edu
Tadeusz Iwaniec TuTh 3:30-4:30 in Carnegie 316F tiwaniec@syr.edu
Jianqing Jia TuTh 10:50-11:50am in Carnegie 400 jjia10@syr.edu
Thomas John MTuWTh Noon - 1 PM via Google Meet (link on Blackboard) thjohn@syr.edu
Dorian Kalir W 4-5 PM & F 3-4 PM in Smith 221 dkalir@syr.edu
Ilmari Kangasniemi Tu 1:30PM-3:00PM and Fri 9:30AM-11:00AM in Carnegie 304H kikangas@syr.edu
Ben Kaufman M 9:30 - 10:30AM, T 3:30 - 4:30 PM in Smith 221 bmkaufma@syr.edu
Lee Kennard Not teaching this semester ltkennar@syr.edu
H. Hyune-Ju Kim MW 10:30-11:30 in Carnegie 304E and T 2-4 on Zoom hjkim@syr.edu
Hannah Kimbrell M 1-2pm, T 2-3pm, Th 6-7pm in Carnegie 400 hmkimbre@syr.edu
Mark Kleiner Tu 3:30-4:30 and Th 10:30-11:30 in Carnegie 317B mkleiner@syr.edu
Leonid Kovalev MW 2:30-3:30 in Carnegie 311C and SuMTuWThF 6-7pm on Zoom 916 3148 9482 lvkovale@syr.edu
Marie Kramer M 9:20 - 10:20 am, W 12:45-1:45 pm in Smith 221 mkrame04@syr.edu
Adam Krause T 3:00-4:00pm, W 11:30am-12:30pm in Carnegie 400 agkrause@syr.edu
Loredana Lanzani Not teaching this semester llanzani@syr.edu
Graham Leuschke Not teaching this semester gjleusch@syr.edu
Jingwen Li MW 10:30 -11:30am in Carnegie 400D jli255@syr.edu
Wei Li TuTh 9:45-10:45 in Carnegie 306C wli169@syr.edu
Jianxuan Liu M 3:40-4:40 in Carnegie 313C, and by appointment on Zoom, and virtual drop-in jliu193@syr.edu
Yuzhen Liu WF 10:30 AM-11:00AM in Carnegie 400 yliu134@syr.edu
Adam Lutoborski TuTh 3:30-4:30 in Carnegie 311A alutobor@syr.edu
Paul Makumba T 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm (Zoom) & W 9:00 am-10:30 am (In person) Smith Hall 225 Desk 19 pcmakumb@syr.edu
Ronald Margrey TuTh 2:15-3:15 Carnegie 305 or by appointment rfmargre@syr.edu
Des Martin W 11:30 am -12:30 pm and Th 3:20 pm - 4:20 pm Smith Hall 222 dmarti02@syr.edu
Joanna Masingila Th 10-11 am in Carnegie 103D and by appointment on Zoom jomasing@syr.edu
Moira McDermott By appointment at https://profmcd.youcanbook.me/ momcderm@syr.edu
Brittany McDowell M 1-2pm Smith 221, Th 8-9pm Zoom bmmcdowe@syr.edu
Aaron McGee TuTh 10:40-12:10 in Smith 221 aamcgee@syr.edu
Jeffrey Meyer W 9-10 on Zoom jlmeye01@syr.edu
Jacob Migdail-Smith T 9:30-11:30 Carnegie 400 jamigdai@syr.edu
Claudia Miller W 4-5 and F 2-3 hybrid (Carnegie 300A and on Zoom) clamille@syr.edu
Lawrence Mouillé Not teaching this semester lgmouill@syr.edu
Frank Nartey Mon 10:00-11:00am and Thu 1:00-2:00pm in Carnegie 400 fnartey@syr.edu
Nicholas Ng TuTh 9:30 - 10:30 AM Carnegie 400F nng102@syr.edu
Emmanuel Nsadha Tuesday 2:00 -3:00 pm and Wed 4:00 -5:00 pm Carnegie 400 F, Desk 2 ensadha@syr.edu
Brian Odiwuor Thur 5-6pm & Fri 3-4pm (Zoom & Smith 221) bodiwuor@syr.edu
Jani Onninen Tu 12:30-1:30 and W 11:30-12:30 in Carnegie 304A jkonnine@syr.edu
Bhargavi Parthasarathy M 3 pm-5 pm, Th 12:30-1:30 pm Carnegie 400 bhpartha@syr.edu
Ioan Mircea Pitici TuTh 12:30-1:15 in Carnegie 317 mipitici@syr.edu
Kory Pollicove Tu 12:30 - 1:30 and F 12:50 - 1:50 in Smith 221 desk 25 kmpollic@syr.edu
Declan Quinn M 12:45-1:40 (Carnegie 306A), W 8:30pm-9:30pm (Zoom), F 11:40-12:35 (Carnegie 306A) dpquinn@syr.edu
Hamidreza Rahmati TW 11-12 or by appointment hrahmati@syr.edu
Minghao Rostami Not teaching this semester mwrostam@syr.edu
Justin Ryan MWF 8:30-9:30 in Carnegie 207 juryan@syr.edu
Henry Potts-Rubin M 12pm-1pm in Smith 221/222 & F 8:15am-9:15am on Zoom (ID: 921 6385 9664) hpottsru@syr.edu
Chelsea Sato M 12:30-1:30pm Carnegie 400, Th 9-10am Zoom cmsato@syr.edu
Karie Schmitz M 9:30-10:30, Th 10:30-11:30 in Smith 221 knschmit@syr.edu
Kari Shaw TuTh 11:00-11:45 and 2:15-3:30 in Carnegie 305 keshaw@syr.edu
Lixin Shen TuTh 9:50-10:50 in Carnegie 206D lshen03@syr.edu
Elena Shevchenko M 12.40 - 1.40, W 9.25 - 10.25 in Carnegie 206A eshevche@syr.edu
Ailin Sun W 1:00PM-3:00PM Smith 221 desk18 asun09@syr.edu
Sabrina Traver T 2:00pm-3:00pm in Smith 222 and W 5:00pm -6:00pm on Zoom (ID: 885 045 0365) smtraver@syr.edu
Michael Vance MW 1pm-2pm and F 11am-12pm in Carnegie 400A mmvance@syr.edu
Gregory Verchota M 8-9:30 and Tu 8:30-10:00 in Carnegie 316C gverchot@syr.edu
Andrew Vogel MW 8-9 and TuTh 2-3 in Carnegie 313A alvogel@syr.edu
Karley Voyias Wednesday 3:45pm- 4:45pm and Thursday 3pm-4pm in 221 Smith Hall kvvoyias@syr.edu
Stephan Wehrli smwehrli@syr.edu
Jianchen Wei M 21:00-22:00 on Zoom(96497490700), T/Th 13:00-14:00 Carnegie 400 jwei23@syr.edu
Melody Wolff MW 11-12 in Carnegie 400D mawolff@syr.edu
Tianyue Wu TTh 3pm - 4pm, Zoom twu119@syr.edu
William Wylie Tu 11-12 and W 1-2 in Carnegie 316A wwylie@syr.edu
Ralph Xu M 3-4, W 2:35-3:35 rxu105@syr.edu
Xin Yan T/Th 9:30 - 10:30 AM Smith 221 Desk 26 xyan34@syr.edu
Chishu Yin M/F 10:30 - 11:30 AM Carnegie 400 cyin05@syr.edu
Jiangyu Yu T/Th 3:30 - 5:00 PM Smith 221 jyu121@syr.edu
Yuan Yuan TuTh 11-12 in Carnegie 313F yyuan05@syr.edu
Dan Zacharia MW 10:00-11:30 in Carnegie 300B zacharia@syr.edu
Alireza Zarrinmehr Tuesday 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm (Zoom), Fridays 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm (Smith 221) szarrinm@syr.edu
Yifang Zhang MTu 2:15pm - 3:15pm Carnegie 400 yzhan377@syr.edu
Yiming Zhao M 1:00-2:00, Tu 11:30-12:30, in Carnegie 206E yzhao197@syr.edu