Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Mathematics People

 

Faculty

uday-banerjee-portrait-original.jpg Uday Banerjee Professor Mathematics banerjee@syr.edu 315.443.1478
chen-pinyuen2.jpg Pinyuen Chen Professor Mathematics pinchen@syr.edu 315.443.1577
dan-coman-portrait-original.jpg Dan Coman Professor Mathematics dcoman@syr.edu 315.443.1496
J. Theodore Cox J. Theodore Cox Professor Mathematics jtcox@syr.edu 315.443.1488
steven-diaz-portrait-lores.jpg Steven Diaz Professor Mathematics spdiaz@syr.edu 315.443.1583
nicole-fonger-portrait-original.jpg Nicole Fonger Assistant Professor Mathematics nfonger@syr.edu 315.443.1460
holly-grant-portrait-original.jpg Holly Grant Assistant Teaching Professor Mathematics hvgrant@syr.edu 315.443.1578
jack-graver-portrait-original.jpg Jack Graver Professor Mathematics jegraver@syr.edu 315.443.1576
duane-graysay-portrait-original.jpg Duane Graysay Assistant Professor Mathematics dtgraysa@syr.edu 315.443.1485
Philip S. Griffin Philip Griffin Professor Mathematics psgriffi@syr.edu 315.443.1480
tadeusz-iwaniec-portrait-2009.jpg Tadeusz Iwaniec John Raymond French Professor Mathematics tiwaniec@syr.edu 315.443.1495
thomas-john-portrait-original.jpg Thomas John Assistant Teaching Professor Mathematics thjohn@syr.edu 315.443.1587
lee-kennard-portrait-original.jpg Lee Kennard Assistant Professor Mathematics ltkennar@syr.edu 315.443.1492
H. Hyune-Ju Kim H. Hyune-Ju Kim Professor Mathematics hjkim@syr.edu 315.443.1494
mark-kleiner-portrait-lores.jpg Mark Kleiner Professor Mathematics mkleiner@syr.edu 315.443.1497
kovalev-leonid-2018-200x300.jpg Leonid Kovalev Professor Mathematics lvkovale@syr.edu 315.443.1487
loredana-lanzani-portrait-original-2016.jpg Loredana Lanzani Professor Mathematics llanzani@syr.edu 315.443.1557
graham-j-leuschke-portrait-original.jpg Graham Leuschke Professor Mathematics gjleusch@syr.edu 315.443.1500
Wei Li Wei Li Assistant Professor Mathematics wli169@syr.edu 315.443.8424
Jianxuan Liu Jianxuan Liu Assistant Professor Mathematics jliu193@syr.edu 315.443.1554
adam-lutoborski-portrait-lores.jpg Adam Lutoborski Professor Mathematics alutobor@syr.edu 315.443.1489
amy-macrina-portrait-outdoors.jpg Amy Macrina Assistant Teaching Professor Mathematics amacrina@syr.edu 315.443.1587
joanna-masingila-portrait-original.jpg Joanna Masingila Professor Mathematics jomasing@syr.edu 315.443.4751
Terry R. McConnell Terry McConnell Professor Mathematics mcconnel@syr.edu 315.443.1499
moira-mcdermott-portrait-original.jpg Moira McDermott Associate Teaching Professor Mathematics momcderm@syr.edu 315.443.1481
Jeff Meyer Jeffrey Meyer Associate Teaching Professor Mathematics jlmeye01@syr.edu 315.443.1479
Claudia Miller Claudia Miller Professor Mathematics clamille@syr.edu 315.443.1493
jani-onninen-portrait-original.jpg Jani Onninen Professor Mathematics jkonnine@syr.edu 315.443.1700
eugene-poletsky-portrait-lores.jpg Eugene Poletsky Professor Mathematics eapolets@syr.edu 315.443.1486
Declan Quinn Declan Quinn Professor Mathematics dpquinn@syr.edu 315.443.1484
minghao-rostami-portrait-original.jpg Minghao Rostami Assistant Professor Mathematics mwrostam@syr.edu 315.443.1469
lixin-shen-portrait-original.jpg Lixin Shen Professor Mathematics lshen03@syr.edu 315.443.2889
gregory-verchota-portrait-lores.jpg Gregory Verchota Professor Mathematics gverchot@syr.edu 315.443.1579
andrew-vogel-portrait-lores.jpg Andrew Vogel Professor Mathematics alvogel@syr.edu 315.443.1584
Stephan Wehrli Stephan Wehrli Associate Professor Mathematics smwehrli@syr.edu 315.443.1491
will-wylie-portrait-informal-original.jpg William Wylie Associate Professor Mathematics wwylie@syr.edu 315.443.1556
Yuan Yuan Yuan Yuan Associate Professor Mathematics yyuan05@syr.edu 315.443.1558
DanZacharia.jpg Dan Zacharia Professor Mathematics zacharia@syr.edu 315.443.1580

Part-Time Faculty

Muhammed Alan Muhammed Alan Part-Time Faculty Mathematics malan@syr.edu 315.443.2549
Suanne Au Suanne Au Part-Time Faculty Mathematics xgau@syr.edu 315.443.1498
Abdellatif Bourhim Abdellatif Bourhim Part-Time Faculty Mathematics abourhim@syr.edu 315.443.2549
photo-not-available.jpg Howard Johnson Part-Time Faculty Mathematics hjohnson@syr.edu 315.443.1498
photo-not-available.jpg Ronald Margrey Part-Time Faculty Mathematics rfmargre@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Ioan Mircea Pitici Part-Time Faculty Mathematics mipitici@syr.edu 315.443.1578
Kim Severn Kim Severn Part-Time Faculty Mathematics krtaylor@syr.edu 315.443.2650
Kari Shaw Kari Shaw Part-Time Faculty Mathematics keshaw@syr.edu 315.443.2650
photo-not-available.jpg Paul Gregory Tuttle Part-Time Instructor Mathematics pgtuttle@syr.edu

Emeriti

Douglas R. Anderson Douglas Anderson Professor Emeritus Mathematics danderso@syr.edu 315.443.2037
photo-not-available.jpg Jerome Blackman Associate Professor Emeritus Mathematics jeblackm@syr.edu 315.443.2037
Gerald Cargo Gerald T. Cargo Professor Emeritus Mathematics gtcargo@verizon.net 315.443.2037
Aristide Deleanu Aristide Deleanu Professor Emeritus Mathematics adeleanu@syr.edu 315.443.2037
Helen M. Doerr Helen Doerr Professor Emerita Mathematics hmdoerr@syr.edu 315.443.2037
Wu-Teh Hsiang Wu-Teh Hsiang Associate Professor Mathematics wthsiang@syr.edu 315.443.2037
Carl Kohls Carl Kohls Professor Emeritus Mathematics None 315.443.2037
Lawrence Lardy Lawrence Lardy Professor Emeritus Mathematics ljlardy@syr.edu 315.443.2037
Jacques Lewin Jacques Lewin Professor Emeritus Mathematics jlewin@syr.edu 315.443.2037
John Lindberg John Lindberg Professor Emeritus Mathematics jalindbe@syr.edu 315.443.2037
photo-not-available.jpg David Lissner Professor Emeritus Mathematics dlissner@syr.edu 315.443.2037
John Troutman John Troutman Professor Emeritus Mathematics troutjl@gmail.com 315.443.2037
John J. Ucci John Ucci Professor Emeritus Mathematics jjucci@syr.edu 315.443.2037
Daniel Waterman Daniel Waterman Professor Emeritus Mathematics dan.waterman@gmail.com 315.443.2037
Mark Watkins Mark Watkins Professor Emeritus Mathematics mewatkin@syr.edu 315.443.2037
June Whitehead June Whitehead Instructor Emerita Mathematics jvwhiteh@syr.edu 315.443.2037
yuesheng-xu-portrait-lores.jpg Yuesheng Xu Professor Emeritus Mathematics yxu06@syr.edu 315.443.2037

Postdoctoral Researchers

Anusha Krishnan Anusha Krishnan Philip T. Church Postdoctoral Fellow Mathematics akrish03@syr.edu 315.443.1555
Weifan Liu Weifan Liu Philip T. Church Postdoctoral Fellow Mathematics wliu07@syr.edu 315.443.1581

Staff

photo-not-available.jpg Jordan Correia Office Coordinator Mathematics cdcorrei@syr.edu 315.443.1474
photo-not-available.jpg Kelly Jarvi Administrative Specialist Mathematics kajarvi@syr.edu 315.443.1473
photo-not-available.jpg Julie O'Connor Senior Administrator Mathematics jfoconno@syr.edu 315.443.1477
photo-not-available.jpg Leah Quinones Office Coordinator Mathematics laquinon@syr.edu 315.443.1471

Graduate Students

Kingsley Adamoah Kingsley Adamoah Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics kyadamoa@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Keshab Adhikari Keshab Adhikari Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics kradhika@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Earnest Akofor Earnest Akofor Graduate Student Mathematics eakofor@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Nigar Altindis Nigar Altindis Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics naltindi@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Ballard-Laura.jpg Laura Ballard Graduate Student Mathematics lballard@syr.edu 315.443.2126
Richard Bartels Richard Bartels Graduate Student Mathematics rfbartel@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Mehmet Basaran Mehmet Basaran Graduate Student Mathematics mbasaran@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Marguerite Davis Marguerite Davis Graduate Student Mathematics mdavis29@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Rachel Diethorn Rachel Diethorn Graduate Student Mathematics rngettin@syr.edu 315.443.2126
Mark Doeller Mark Doeller Graduate Student Mathematics mdoeller@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Christopher Donohue Christopher Donohue Graduate Student Mathematics cgdonohu@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Joshua Fenton Joshua Fenton Graduate Student Mathematics jfenton@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Joash Geteregechi Joash Geteregechi Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics jmgetere@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Erin Griffin Erin Griffin Graduate Student Mathematics egriff02@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Dalyana Guerra Dalyana Guerra Graduate Student Mathematics diguerra@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Garrett Hartshaw Garrett Hartshaw Graduate Student Mathematics gehartsh@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Courtney Hauf Courtney Hauf Graduate Student Mathematics cohauf@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Kaiyue He Kaiyue He Graduate Student Mathematics khe110@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Jesse Hulse Jesse Hulse Graduate Student Mathematics jjhulse@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Elana Israel Elana Israel Graduate Student Mathematics eisrae01@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Trevor Jarvis Trevor Jarvis Graduate Student Mathematics tjarvis@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Jianqing Jia Jianqing Jia Graduate Student Mathematics jjia10@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Muzhi Jin Muzhi Jin Graduate Student Mathematics mujin@syr.edu 315.443.3321
Miriam Kabagorobya Miriam Kabagorobya Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics mkabagor@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Elahe Khalili Samani Elahe Khalili Samani Graduate Student Mathematics ekhalili@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Hannah Kimbrell Hannah Kimbrell Graduate Student Mathematics hmkimbre@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Marie Kramer Marie Kramer Graduate Student Mathematics mkrame04@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Adam Krause Adam Krause Graduate Student Mathematics agkrause@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Jingwen Li Jingwen Li Graduate Student Mathematics jli255@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Alice Lim Alice Lim Graduate Student Mathematics awlim100@syr.edu 315.443.3321
Yuzhen Liu Yuzhen Liu Graduate Student Mathematics yliu134@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Xuefei Ma Xuefei Ma Graduate Student Mathematics xma15@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Caleb McWhorter Caleb McWhorter Graduate Student Mathematics cgmcwhor@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Jacob Migdail-Smith Jacob Migdail-Smith Graduate Student Mathematics jamigdai@syr.edu 315.443.3195
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Abbie Miller Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics amille49@syr.edu
Casey Necheles Casey Necheles Graduate Student Mathematics clnechel@syr.edu 315.443.2126
Nicholas Ng Nicholas Ng Graduate Student Mathematics nng102@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Emmanuel Nsadha Emmanuel Nsadha Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics ensadha@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Gabriel Oduro-Boamah Gabriel Oduro-Boamah Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics godurobo@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Mkrtich Ohanyan Mkrtich Ohanyan Graduate Student Mathematics mohanyan@syr.edu 315.443.2126
Bhargavi Parthasarathy Bhargavi Parthasarathy Graduate Student Mathematics bhpartha@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Waleed Raja Waleed Raja Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics waraja@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Ana Rakovic Ana Rakovic Graduate Student Mathematics arakovic@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Luke Sanders Luke Sanders Graduate Student Mathematics lsande04@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Chelsea Sato Chelsea Sato Graduate Student Mathematics cmsato@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Elena Shevchenko Elena Shevchenko Graduate Student Mathematics eshevche@syr.edu 315.443.3195
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Darrion Stringer Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics dmstring@syr.edu
Timothy Tribone Timothy Tribone Graduate Student Mathematics ttribone@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Nathan Uricchio Nathan Uricchio Graduate Student Mathematics npuricch@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Mingyue Wang Mingyue Wang Graduate Student Mathematics mwang55@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Jianchen Wei Jianchen Wei Graduate Student Mathematics jwei23@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Wilson Tonya Tonya Wilson Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics twilso02@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Tobias Wolf Tobias Wolf Graduate Student Mathematics towolf@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Melody Wolff Melody Wolff Graduate Student Mathematics mawolff@syr.edu 315.443.3195
Tianyue Wu Tianyue Wu Graduate Student Mathematics twu119@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Chishu Yin Chishu Yin Graduate Student Mathematics cyin05@syr.edu 315.443.5386