Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Creative Writing Faculty

mona-awad.jpg Mona Awad Assistant Professor English myawad@syr.edu
Chanelle-Benz-crop.jpg Chanelle Benz Assistant Professor English cbenz@syr.edu
jonathan-dee-credit-Ulf-Andersen2-497x744-1.jpg Jonathan Dee Associate Professor English jrdee100@syr.edu 315.443.9468
arthur-flowers-portrait-medres.jpg Arthur Flowers Associate Professor Emeritus English arflower@syr.edu 315.443.2173
brooks-haxton-portrait-medres.jpg Brooks Haxton Professor English bhaxton@syr.edu 315.443.2173
mary-karr-portrait-med-res.jpg Mary Karr Trustee Professor English mmkarr@syr.edu 315.443.9476
christopher-kennedy-portrait-original.jpg Christopher Kennedy Professor and Director of Creative Writing English ckennedy@syr.edu
george-saunders-portrait-original.jpg George Saunders Professor English gwsaunde@syr.edu 315.443.2173
bruce-smith-portrait-speaking.jpg Bruce Smith Professor English bfsmith@syr.edu 315.443.2173
Dana-Spiotta.jpg Dana Spiotta Associate Professor English dspiotta@syr.edu