Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty


Faculty

crystal-bartolovich-portrait-lores.jpg Crystal Bartolovich Associate Professor English clbartol@syr.edu 315.443.2173
dorri-beam-portrait-lores.jpg Dorri Beam Associate Professor English drbeam@syr.edu 315.443.8112
dympna-callaghan-portrait-original-20190516-6967.jpg Dympna Callaghan William Safire Professor of Modern Letters and University Professor English dccallag@syr.edu 315.443.2173
jonathan-dee-credit-Ulf-Andersen2-497x744-1.jpg Jonathan Dee Assistant Professor English jrdee100@syr.edu 315.443.9468
photo-not-available.jpg Susan Edmunds Professor English sledmund@syr.edu 315.443.2173
chris-eng-portrait-hires.jpg Chris A. Eng Assistant Professor and Emerson Faculty Fellow English ceng02@syr.edu 315.443.2173
carol-fadda-conrey-portrait-original.jpg Carol W.N. Fadda Associate Professor English cfaddaco@syr.edu 315.443.2173
arthur-flowers-portrait-medres.jpg Arthur Flowers Associate Professor English arflower@syr.edu 315.443.2173
chris-forster-portrait-original.jpg Chris Forster Associate Professor English csforste@syr.edu 315.443.9487
Ken Frieden Ken Frieden B.G. Rudolph Professor of Judaic Studies and William P. Tolley Distinguished Teaching Professor in the Humanities English Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Religion kfrieden@syr.edu 315.443.3861
mike-goode-portrait-medres.jpg Mike Goode Associate Professor English mgoode@syr.edu 315.443.6133
matthew-grzecki-portrait-original-0087.jpg Matthew Grzecki Assistant Teaching Professor English mkgrzeck@syr.edu
roger-hallas-portrait-original.jpg Roger Hallas Associate Professor English rhallas@syr.edu 315.443.4947
chris-hanson-portrait-original-111717.jpg Chris Hanson Associate Professor English cphanson@syr.edu 315.443.4159
sarah-harwell-portrait-original.jpg Sarah Harwell Associate Teaching Professor English scharwel@syr.edu 315.443.2174
brooks-haxton-portrait-medres.jpg Brooks Haxton Professor English bhaxton@syr.edu 315.443.2173
mary-karr-portrait-med-res.jpg Mary Karr Trustee Professor English mmkarr@syr.edu 315.443.9476
christopher-kennedy-portrait-original.jpg Christopher Kennedy Professor English ckennedy@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Katherine A. Kidd Assistant Teaching Professor English kakidd@syr.edu
coran-klaver-250x250.jpg Coran Klaver Associate Professor English ccklaver@syr.edu 315.443.2173
erin-mackie-portrait-original.jpg Erin Mackie Professor and Department Chair English esmackie@syr.edu 315.443.4950
patricia-moody-portrait-lores.jpg Patricia Moody Associate Professor English pamoody@syr.edu 315.443.9486
patricia-roylance-portrait-original.jpg Patricia Roylance Associate Professor English pjroylan@syr.edu 315.443.2173
george-saunders-portrait-original.jpg George Saunders Professor English gwsaunde@syr.edu 315.443.2173
will-scheibel-portrait-hires.jpg Will Scheibel Associate Professor English lscheibe@syr.edu 315.443.9472
stephanie-shirilan-portrait-original.jpg Stephanie Shirilan Associate Professor English shirilan@syr.edu
bruce-smith-portrait-speaking.jpg Bruce Smith Professor English bfsmith@syr.edu 315.443.2173
dana-spiotta-portrait-original.JPG Dana Spiotta Associate Professor English dspiotta@syr.edu 315.443.2173
scott-manning-stevens-portrait-original.jpg Scott Manning Stevens Associate Professor English Humanities Faculty scsteven@syr.edu 315.443.8785
harvey-teres-portrait-hires.jpg Harvey Teres Professor English hmteres@syr.edu
silvio-torres-saillant-20190402-portrait-original-5389.jpg Silvio Torres-Saillant Dean's Professor English saillant@syr.edu 315.443.9475

Part-Time Faculty

sean-conrey-portrait-orignal-2014.jpg Sean M. Conrey Part Time Instructor English smconrey@syr.edu 315.443.8392
photo-not-available.jpg Michael T Dillon Part-Time Instructor English mtdillon@syr.edu
jules-gibbs.jpg Jules Gibbs Part-Time Instructor English jugibbs@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg David Wojciechowski Part-Time Instructor English dawojcie@syr.edu

Emeriti

Steven Cohan Steven Cohan Dean's Distinguished Professor Emeritus English smcohan@syr.edu 315.443.2173
Amy Lang Professor Emerita English aslang@syr.edu