Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

People


Faculty

suzanne-baldwin-portrait-original.JPG Suzanne Baldwin Professor Earth Sciences sbaldwin@syr.edu 315.443.4920
tripti-bhattacharya-portrait-original.jpg Tripti Bhattacharya Thonis Family Assistant Professor Earth Sciences trbhatta@syr.edu 315.443.1348
melissa-chipman-portrait-original.jpg Melissa Chipman Assistant Professor Earth Sciences mlchipma@syr.edu 315.443.2489
daniel-curewitz-portrait-original.JPG Daniel Curewitz Associate Teaching Professor Earth Sciences dcurewit@syr.edu 315.443.2672
Paul-Fitzgerald-portrait.jpg Paul Fitzgerald Professor Earth Sciences pgfitzge@syr.edu 315.443.2619
gregory-hoke-portrait-original.JPG Gregory Hoke Associate Professor Earth Sciences gdhoke@syr.edu 315.443.1903
Linda-Ivany-portrait.jpg Linda Ivany Professor Earth Sciences lcivany@syr.edu 315.443.3626
christopher-junium-portrait-original.JPG Christopher Junium Assistant Professor Earth Sciences ckjunium@syr.edu 315.443.8969
Jeffrey-Karson-portrait.JPG Jeffrey A Karson Professor Earth Sciences jakarson@syr.edu 315.443.7976; 315.443.5298
christa-kelleher-portrait-original.jpg Christa Kelleher Assistant Professor Earth Sciences ckellehe@syr.edu 315.443.1402
laura-lautz-portrait-original.JPG Laura Lautz Professor Earth Sciences lklautz@syr.edu 315.443.1196
Zunil-Lu-portrait.jpg Zunli Lu Associate Professor Earth Sciences zunlilu@syr.edu 315.443.0281
robert-moucha-portrait-original.JPG Robert Moucha Associate Professor Earth Sciences rmoucha@syr.edu 315.443.6239
James Muirhead.jpg James Muirhead Research Assistant Professor Earth Sciences jdmuirhe@syr.edu
cathryn-newton-portrait-original.jpg Cathryn R. Newton Professor Earth Sciences crnewton@syr.edu 315.443.3487
scott-samson-portrait-original.JPG Scott D. Samson Professor Earth Sciences sdsamson@syr.edu 315.443.3762
christopher-scholz-portrait-original.jpg Christopher A. Scholz Professor Earth Sciences cascholz@syr.edu 315.443.4673
jay-thomas-portrait-original.jpg Jay Thomas Assistant Professor Earth Sciences jthom102@syr.edu 315.443.4707
Tao-Wen-250x250.jpg Tao Wen Assistant Professor (Fall 2020) Earth Sciences tzw138@psu.edu 315.443.2672
bruce-wilkinson-portrait-20191218.jpg Bruce Wilkinson Research Professor Earth Sciences eustasy@syr.edu 315.443.3869

Part-Time Faculty

Mauricio-Bermudez-original.jpg Mauricio Bermudez Professor Earth Sciences None

Emeriti

marion-pat-bickford-portrait-original.jpg Marion E. Bickford (Pat) Research Professor, Earth Sciences and Professor Emeritus Earth Sciences mebickfo@syr.edu 315.443.9290
bryce-hand-portrait-lores.jpg Bryce Hand Emeritus Earth Sciences bhand1@twcny.rr.com
donald-siegel-portrait-original.jpg Donald I. Siegel Research Professor, Earth Sciences and Professor Emeritus Earth Sciences disiegel@syr.edu 315.443.3009

Postdoctoral Researchers

James-Farrell-250x250.jpg James Farrell Postdoctoral Researcher Earth Sciences jafar100@syr.edu
Iwona-Klonowska-portrait.jpg Iwona Klonowska Postdoctoral Researcher Earth Sciences iklonows@syr.edu 315.443.2672
William Nachlas.JPG Will Nachlas Postdoctoral Researcher Earth Sciences wnachlas@syr.edu 315.443.2672

Staff

peter-cattaneo-portrait-original.JPG Peter K Cattaneo Department Technical Support Earth Sciences Science Teaching pkcattan@syr.edu 315.443.4334
jacqueline-corbett-portrait-original.JPG Jacqueline R Corbett Laboratory Manager II Earth Sciences jrcorbet@syr.edu 315.443.4334
photo-not-available.jpg Annie Pennella Program Manager Earth Sciences apennell@syr.edu 315.443.5529
tracy-steele-portrait-original.jpg Tracy Steele Operations Specialist Earth Sciences Science Teaching tlsteele@syr.edu 315.443.2674
heather-thompson-portrait-original.JPG Heather Thompson Administrative Assistant Earth Sciences Science Teaching hethomps@syr.edu 315.443.2672
andrea-turnbull-portrait-original.jpg Andrea Turnbull Budget Administrator Earth Sciences Science Teaching alturnbu@syr.edu 315.443.9289

Graduate Students

Stephen-Adeniran-portrait.jpg Stephen Adeniran Graduate Student Earth Sciences smadenir@syr.edu
April-Allen-Langhans-portrait.jpg April Allen Langhans Graduate Student Earth Sciences adallenl@syr.edu
Ruta Basijokaite.JPG Ruta Basijokaite Graduate Student Earth Sciences rbasijok@syr.edu
Julio Beltran.JPG Julio Beltran Graduate Student Earth Sciences jubeltra@syr.edu
McKenzie-Brannon-portrait.jpg McKenzie Brannon Graduate Student Earth Sciences mabranno@syr.edu
Peter-Brennan-portrait.jpg Peter Brennan Graduate Student Earth Sciences pbrennan@syr.edu
John Mark Brigham.jpg John Mark Brigham Graduate Student Earth Sciences jbrigham@syr.edu
Amanda Campbell.jpg Amanda Campbell Graduate Student Earth Sciences aschulz@syr.edu
Hsin-Yu Chen.JPG Hsin-Yu Chen Graduate Student Earth Sciences hchen89@syr.edu
Shibajyoti Das.JPG Shibajyoti Das Graduate Student Earth Sciences sdas100@syr.edu
Julianne Sweeney.JPG Julianne Davis Graduate Student Earth Sciences jsweeney@syr.edu
Laura DeMott.JPG Laura DeMott Graduate Student Earth Sciences lmdemott@syr.edu
Eric-Deutsch-portrait.jpg Eric Deutsch Graduate Student Earth Sciences edeutsch@syr.edu
Briana-Edgerton-portrait.jpg Briana Edgerton Graduate Student Earth Sciences baedgert@syr.edu
Will-Fisher-portrait.jpg Will Fisher Graduate Student Earth Sciences wsfisher@syr.edu
Joe Gonzalez.jpg Joseph Gonzalez Graduate Student Earth Sciences jpgonzal@syr.edu
Ruliang He.JPG Ruliang He Graduate Student Earth Sciences rhe106@syr.edu
Eliza-Hurst-portrait.jpg Eliza Hurst Graduate Student Earth Sciences echurst@syr.edu
Emily Judd.JPG Emily Judd Graduate Student Earth Sciences ejjudd@syr.edu
Wanyi Lu.jpg Wanyi Lu Graduate Student Earth Sciences wlu107@syr.edu
Kyle Makovsky.jpg Kyle Makovsky Graduate Student Earth Sciences kamakovs@syr.edu
Jessie McCraw.JPG Jessie McCraw Graduate Student Earth Sciences jmccraw@syr.edu
Zach Osborne.JPG Zachary Osborne Graduate Student Earth Sciences zrosborn@syr.edu
Josh Owens_Edit.jpg Joshua Owens Graduate Student Earth Sciences jowens05@syr.edu
Keith-Paciga-portrait.jpg Michael Keith Paciga Graduate Student Earth Sciences mkpaciga@syr.edu
Daniel Phillipi.JPG Daniel Phillipi Graduate Student Earth Sciences daphilli@syr.edu
Ben-Pummell-portrait.jpg Benjamin Pummell Graduate Student Earth Sciences bapummel@syr.edu
Nicolas Perez-Consuegra.JPG Nicolás Pérez-Consuegra Graduate Student Earth Sciences nperezco@syr.edu
Jacob-Rosenthal-portrait.jpg Jacob Rosenthal Graduate Student Earth Sciences jlrosent@syr.edu
Carson-Rufledt-portrait.jpg Carson Rufledt Graduate Student Earth Sciences cjrufled@syr.edu
Christopher Sant.JPG Christopher Sant Graduate Student Earth Sciences cjsant@syr.edu
Shaidu Shaban.JPG Shaidu Shaban Graduate Student Earth Sciences snshaban@syr.edu
Sheng-Fu-portrait.jpg Fu Sheng Graduate Student (visiting) Earth Sciences sfu100@syr.edu
J.R. Slosson.jpg J.R. Slosson Graduate Student Earth Sciences jrslosso@syr.edu
John-St.Denny-portrait.jpg John St. Denny Graduate Student Earth Sciences jstdenny@syr.edu
Laura-Streib-portrait.jpg Laura Streib Graduate Student Earth Sciences lcstreib@syr.edu
Glenn Thompson.JPG Glenn Thompson Graduate Student Earth Sciences gtthomps@syr.edu
Jeffrey-Wade-portrait.jpg Jeffrey Wade Graduate Student Earth Sciences jswade@syr.edu
Micah Wiesner.JPG Micah Wiesner Graduate Student Earth Sciences miwiesne@syr.edu
Lachlan Wright.JPG Lachlan Wright Graduate Student Earth Sciences lwrigh02@syr.edu
Nicholas Zaremba.JPG Nicholas Zaremba Graduate Student Earth Sciences njzaremb@syr.edu