Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

People

Department Chair

Associate Chair

Directors

Faculty

suzanne-baldwin-portrait-original.JPG Suzanne Baldwin Michael G. and Susan T. Thonis Professor, Thermochronology & Tectonics Earth and Environmental Sciences sbaldwin@syr.edu 315.443.4920
tripti-bhattacharya-portrait-original.jpg Tripti Bhattacharya Thonis Family Assistant Professor: Paleoclimate Dynamics Earth and Environmental Sciences trbhatta@syr.edu 315.443.1348
Elizabeth-Carter.JPG Elizabeth Carter Assistant Professor: Computational Hydrology (joint appointment with CEE) Earth and Environmental Sciences ekcarter@syr.edu 315.443.2672
melissa-chipman-portrait-original.jpg Melissa Chipman Assistant Professor: Arctic Paleoecology & Paleoclimate Earth and Environmental Sciences mlchipma@syr.edu 315.443.2489
daniel-curewitz-portrait-original.JPG Daniel Curewitz Associate Teaching Professor Earth and Environmental Sciences dcurewit@syr.edu 315.443.2672
Paul-Fitzgerald-portrait.jpg Paul Fitzgerald Professor and Director of Graduate Studies: Thermochronology & Tectonics Earth and Environmental Sciences pgfitzge@syr.edu 315.443.2619
gregory-hoke-portrait-original.JPG Gregory Hoke Associate Professor and Associate Chair: Earth Surface & Tectonics Earth and Environmental Sciences gdhoke@syr.edu 315.443.1903
Linda-Ivany-portrait.jpg Linda Ivany Professor: Evolutionary Paleoecology and Paleoclimate Earth and Environmental Sciences lcivany@syr.edu 315.443.3626
christopher-junium-portrait-original.JPG Christopher Junium Associate Professor: Geobiology, Astrobiology, Paleoclimate, Paleoceanography Earth and Environmental Sciences ckjunium@syr.edu 315.443.8969
Jeffrey-Karson-portrait.JPG Jeffrey A Karson Jessie Page Heroy Professor and Department Chair: Tectonics & Magmatism of Rifts and Transform Faults Earth and Environmental Sciences jakarson@syr.edu 315.443.7976; 315.443.5298
christa-kelleher-portrait-original.jpg Christa Kelleher Assistant Professor: Comparative Hydrology, Urban Hydrology, & Hydrologic Modeling Earth and Environmental Sciences ckellehe@syr.edu 315.443.1402
laura-lautz-portrait-original.JPG Laura Lautz Professor: Hydrology Earth and Environmental Sciences lklautz@syr.edu 315.443.1196
Zunil-Lu-portrait.jpg Zunli Lu Associate Professor: Low-Temperature Geochemistry & Earth System Evolution Earth and Environmental Sciences zunlilu@syr.edu 315.443.0281
robert-moucha-portrait-original.JPG Robert Moucha Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies: Geodynamics Earth and Environmental Sciences rmoucha@syr.edu 315.443.6239
cathryn-newton-portrait-original.jpg Cathryn R. Newton Professor; Dean Emerita, College of Arts and Sciences; Senior Advisor to Chancellor and Provost for Faculty Engagement : Marine Paleoecology; Modern and Ancient Extinctions Earth and Environmental Sciences crnewton@syr.edu 315.443.3487
scott-samson-portrait-original.JPG Scott D. Samson Professor: Radiogenic Isotope & Geochronology Earth and Environmental Sciences sdsamson@syr.edu 315.443.3762
christopher-scholz-portrait-original.jpg Christopher A. Scholz Professor: Paleolimnology and Rift Basin Evolution Earth and Environmental Sciences cascholz@syr.edu 315.443.4673
jay-thomas-portrait-original.jpg Jay Thomas Assistant Professor: Petrology and Experimental Geochemistry Earth and Environmental Sciences jthom102@syr.edu 315.443.4707
Samuel-Tuttle.JPG Sam Tuttle Assistant Professor: Hydroclimatology, Land Surface Hydrology, Remote Sensing, & Snow Hydrology Earth and Environmental Sciences setuttle@syr.edu 315.443.8243
Tao Wen.jpeg Tao Wen Assistant Professor: Hydrogeochemistry, Environmental Data Science, & Noble Gas Geochemistry Earth and Environmental Sciences twen08@syr.edu 315.443.8244
bruce-wilkinson-portrait-20191218.jpg Bruce Wilkinson Research Professor Earth and Environmental Sciences eustasy@syr.edu 315.443.3869

Part-Time Faculty

PMacQueen_Teide.jpeg Patricia MacQueen Part-Time Instructor Earth and Environmental Sciences pgmacque@syr.edu

Emeriti

marion-pat-bickford-portrait-original.jpg Marion E. Bickford (Pat) Research Professor, Earth Sciences and Professor Emeritus Earth and Environmental Sciences mebickfo@syr.edu
bryce-hand-portrait-lores.jpg Bryce Hand Emeritus Earth and Environmental Sciences bhand1@twcny.rr.com
donald-siegel-portrait-original.jpg Donald I. Siegel Research Professor, Earth Sciences and Professor Emeritus Earth and Environmental Sciences disiegel@syr.edu

Faculty Affiliates

Mauricio-Bermudez-original.jpg Mauricio Bermudez Associate Professor: Pedagogical and Technological University of Colombia (UPTC) Earth and Environmental Sciences mauricio.bermudez@uptc.edu.co
Charles-250x250.jpg Charles Driscoll Professor of Environmental Systems Engineering, College of Engineering And Computer Science ctdrisco@syr.edu 315.443.3434
KarinLimburg.jpg Karin Limburg Professor, ESF klimburg@esf.edu 315.470.6741
James Muirhead.jpg James Muirhead Lecturer: University of Aukland, New Zealand jdmuirhe@syr.edu
ChristopherSpencer.png Christopher Spencer Assistant Professor, Tectonochemistry and Geodynamics c.spencer@queensu.ca
PhilippeGVidon.png Philippe G. Vidon Professor, ESF pgvidon@esf.edu 315.470.4765
Watson.jpeg Bruce Watson Institute Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute watsoe@rpi.edu (518) 276-8838
jason-wiles-portrait-original-20190222.jpg Jason R. Wiles Associate Professor Biology jwiles01@syr.edu 315.443.3193
Wysocki.jpg Robert Wysocki Associate Professor, School of Art - VPA rjwysock@syr.edu 315.443.3700

Postdoctoral Researchers

Laura DeMott.JPG Laura DeMott Postdoctoral Researcher Earth and Environmental Sciences lmdemott@syr.edu
Lidiia-Lavorivska.jpg Lidiia Iavorivska Postdoctoral Researcher Earth and Environmental Sciences llavoriv@syr.edu
Iwona-Klonowska-portrait.jpg Iwona Klonowska Postdoctoral Researcher Earth and Environmental Sciences iklonows@syr.edu 315.443.2672
Liang-Xue.jpg Liang Xue Postdoctoral Researcher Earth and Environmental Sciences lxue07@syr.edu

Staff

peter-cattaneo-portrait-original.JPG Peter K Cattaneo Department Technical Support Earth and Environmental Sciences Science Teaching pkcattan@syr.edu 315.443.4334
jacqueline-corbett-portrait-original.JPG Jacqueline R Corbett Laboratory Manager II Earth and Environmental Sciences jrcorbet@syr.edu 315.443.4334
photo-not-available.jpg Annie Pennella Program Manager Earth and Environmental Sciences apennell@syr.edu 315.443.5529
tracy-steele-portrait-original.jpg Tracy Steele Operations Specialist Earth and Environmental Sciences Science Teaching tlsteele@syr.edu 315.443.2674
heather-thompson-portrait-original.JPG Heather Thompson Administrative Assistant Earth and Environmental Sciences Science Teaching hethomps@syr.edu 315.443.2672
andrea-turnbull-portrait-original.jpg Andrea Turnbull Budget Administrator Earth and Environmental Sciences Science Teaching alturnbu@syr.edu 315.443.9289

Graduate Students

Stephen-Adeniran-portrait.jpg Stephen Adeniran Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences smadenir@syr.edu
April-Allen-Langhans-portrait.jpg April Allen Langhans Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences adallenl@syr.edu
Ruta Basijokaite.JPG Ruta Basijokaite Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences rbasijok@syr.edu
McKenzie-Brannon-portrait.jpg McKenzie Brannon Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences mabranno@syr.edu
Peter-Brennan-portrait.jpg Peter Brennan Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences pbrennan@syr.edu
Amanda Campbell.jpg Amanda Campbell Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences aschulz@syr.edu
Hsin-Yu Chen.JPG Hsin-Yu Chen Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences hchen89@syr.edu
Shibajyoti Das.JPG Shibajyoti Das Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences sdas100@syr.edu
Eric-Deutsch-portrait.jpg Eric Deutsch Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences edeutsch@syr.edu
Briana-Edgerton-portrait.jpg Briana Edgerton Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences baedgert@syr.edu
Favour Epuna.jpg Favour Epuna Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences fcepuna@syr.edu
Will-Fisher-portrait.jpg Will Fisher Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences wsfisher@syr.edu
Sheng-Fu-portrait.jpg Sheng Fu Graduate Student (visiting) Earth and Environmental Sciences sfu100@syr.edu
Jessica Garrison Jessica Garrison Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jgarri02@syr.edu
Ruliang He.JPG Ruliang He Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences rhe106@syr.edu
Eliza-Hurst-portrait.jpg Eliza Hurst Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences echurst@syr.edu
Zachary LePage.jpg Zachary LePage Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences zlepage@syr.edu
Kyle Makovsky.jpg Kyle Makovsky Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences kamakovs@syr.edu
Jessie McCraw.JPG Jessie McCraw Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jmccraw@syr.edu
Zach Osborne.JPG Zachary Osborne Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences zrosborn@syr.edu
Josh Owens_Edit.jpg Joshua Owens Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jowens05@syr.edu
Keith-Paciga-portrait.jpg Michael Keith Paciga Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences mkpaciga@syr.edu
Daniel Phillipi.JPG Daniel Phillipi Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences daphilli@syr.edu
Ben-Pummell-portrait.jpg Benjamin Pummell Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences bapummel@syr.edu
Nicolas Perez-Consuegra.JPG Nicolás Pérez-Consuegra Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences nperezco@syr.edu
Jacob-Rosenthal-portrait.jpg Jacob Rosenthal Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jlrosent@syr.edu
Claire Rubbelke Claire Rubbelke Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences crubbelk@syr.edu
Carson-Rufledt-portrait.jpg Carson Rufledt Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences cjrufled@syr.edu
Christopher Sant.JPG Christopher Sant Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences cjsant@syr.edu
Shaidu Shaban.JPG Shaidu Shaban Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences snshaban@syr.edu
J.R. Slosson.jpg J.R. Slosson Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jrslosso@syr.edu
John-St.Denny-portrait.jpg John St. Denny Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jstdenny@syr.edu
Laura-Streib-portrait.jpg Laura Streib Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences lcstreib@syr.edu
Glenn Thompson.JPG Glenn Thompson Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences gtthomps@syr.edu
Jeffrey-Wade-portrait.jpg Jeffrey Wade Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jswade@syr.edu
Micah Wiesner.JPG Micah Wiesner Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences miwiesne@syr.edu
Madison-Woodley.jpg Madison Woodley Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences mwoodley@syr.edu
Lachlan Wright.JPG Lachlan Wright Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences lwrigh02@syr.edu
Nicholas Zaremba.JPG Nicholas Zaremba Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences njzaremb@syr.edu