Orange Alert

People

Department Chair

Associate Chair

Directors

Faculty

suzanne-baldwin-portrait-original.JPG Suzanne Baldwin Thonis Family Professor: Thermochronology & Tectonics Earth and Environmental Sciences sbaldwin@syr.edu 315.443.4920
tripti-bhattacharya-portrait-original.jpg Tripti Bhattacharya Thonis Family Professor: Paleoclimate Dynamics. Assistant Professor. Earth and Environmental Sciences trbhatta@syr.edu 315.443.7075
Elizabeth-Carter.JPG Elizabeth Carter Assistant Professor (joint appointment with Civil and Environmental Engineering): Computational Hydrology Earth and Environmental Sciences ekcarter@syr.edu 315.443.2672
melissa-chipman-portrait-original.jpg Melissa Chipman Assistant Professor: Arctic Paleoecology & Paleoclimate Earth and Environmental Sciences mlchipma@syr.edu 315.443.2489
daniel-curewitz-portrait-original.JPG Daniel Curewitz Associate Teaching Professor Earth and Environmental Sciences dcurewit@syr.edu 315.443.2672
Paul-Fitzgerald-portrait.jpg Paul Fitzgerald Professor: Thermochronology & Tectonics Earth and Environmental Sciences pgfitzge@syr.edu 315.443.2619
gregory-hoke-portrait-original.JPG Gregory Hoke Jessie Page Heroy Professor and Department Chair: Earth Surface & Tectonics Earth and Environmental Sciences gdhoke@syr.edu 315.443.1903
Linda-Ivany-portrait.jpg Linda Ivany Professor and Associate Chair: Evolutionary Paleoecology and Paleoclimate Earth and Environmental Sciences lcivany@syr.edu 315.443.3626
christopher-junium-portrait-original.JPG Christopher Junium Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies: Geobiology, Astrobiology, Paleoclimate, Paleoceanography Earth and Environmental Sciences ckjunium@syr.edu 315.443.8969
Jeffrey-Karson-portrait.JPG Jeffrey A Karson Professor: Tectonics & Magmatism of Rifts and Transform Faults Earth and Environmental Sciences jakarson@syr.edu 315.443.7976; 315.443.5298
Zunil-Lu-portrait.jpg Zunli Lu Thonis Family Professor: Low-Temperature Geochemistry and Earth System Evolution Earth and Environmental Sciences zunlilu@syr.edu 315.443.0281
robert-moucha-portrait-original.JPG Robert Moucha Associate Professor: Geodynamics Earth and Environmental Sciences rmoucha@syr.edu 315.443.6239
cathryn-newton-portrait-original.jpg Cathryn R. Newton Professor; Dean Emerita, College of Arts and Sciences; Senior Advisor to Chancellor and Provost for Faculty Engagement : Marine Paleoecology; Modern and Ancient Extinctions Earth and Environmental Sciences crnewton@syr.edu 315.443.3487
scott-samson-portrait-original.JPG Scott D. Samson Professor: Radiogenic Isotope & Geochronology Earth and Environmental Sciences sdsamson@syr.edu 315.443.3762
christopher-scholz-portrait-original.jpg Christopher A. Scholz Professor: Paleolimnology and Rift Basin Evolution Earth and Environmental Sciences cascholz@syr.edu 315.443.4673
jay-thomas-portrait-original.jpg Jay Thomas Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies: Petrology and Experimental Geochemistry Earth and Environmental Sciences jthom102@syr.edu 315.443.4707
Samuel-Tuttle.JPG Sam Tuttle Assistant Professor: Hydroclimatology, Land Surface Hydrology, Remote Sensing, & Snow Hydrology Earth and Environmental Sciences setuttle@syr.edu 315.443.8243
Tao Wen.jpeg Tao Wen Assistant Professor: Hydrogeochemistry, Environmental Data Science, & Noble Gas Geochemistry Earth and Environmental Sciences twen08@syr.edu 315.443.8244
bruce-wilkinson-portrait-20191218.jpg Bruce Wilkinson Research Professor Earth and Environmental Sciences eustasy@syr.edu 315.443.3869

Emeriti

marion-pat-bickford-portrait-original.jpg Marion E. Bickford (Pat) Research Professor, Earth Sciences and Professor Emeritus Earth and Environmental Sciences mebickfo@syr.edu
bryce-hand-portrait-lores.jpg Bryce Hand Emeritus Earth and Environmental Sciences bhand1@twcny.rr.com
donald-siegel-portrait-original.jpg Donald I. Siegel Research Professor, Earth Sciences and Professor Emeritus Earth and Environmental Sciences disiegel@syr.edu

Faculty Affiliates

Mauricio-Bermudez-original.jpg Mauricio Bermudez Associate Professor: Pedagogical and Technological University of Colombia (UPTC) Earth and Environmental Sciences mauricio.bermudez@uptc.edu.co
Ethan Coffel Ethan Coffel Assistant Professor, Geography and the Environment Department edcoffel@syr.edu
Charles-250x250.jpg Charles Driscoll Professor of Environmental Systems Engineering, College of Engineering And Computer Science ctdrisco@syr.edu 315.443.3434
Jay Golden Jay Golden Pontarelli Professor of Environmental Sustainability and Finance, Public Administration and International Affairs Department jgolde04@syr.edu 315.443.5849
christa-kelleher-portrait-original.jpg Christa Kelleher Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Lafayette College kellehec@lafayette.edu
James Muirhead.jpg James Muirhead Lecturer: University of Auckland, New Zealand jdmuirhe@syr.edu
ChristopherSpencer.png Christopher Spencer Assistant Professor, Tectonochemistry and Geodynamics c.spencer@queensu.ca
Watson.jpeg Bruce Watson Institute Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute watsoe@rpi.edu (518) 276-8838
jason-wiles-portrait-original-20190222.jpg Jason R. Wiles Associate Professor Biology jwiles01@syr.edu 315.443.3193

Postdoctoral Researchers

George-Duffy.jpg George Duffy Postdoctoral Researcher Earth and Environmental Sciences gduffy01@syr.edu
David-Fastovich David Fastovich Postdoctoral Scholar Earth and Environmental Sciences dfastovi@syr.edu
Iwona-Klonowska-portrait.jpg Iwona Klonowska Postdoctoral Researcher Earth and Environmental Sciences iklonows@syr.edu
Liang-Xue.jpg Liang Xue Postdoctoral Researcher Earth and Environmental Sciences lxue07@syr.edu

Staff

steph_pic_N5O4yz3 Steph Bullinger Laboratory Manager Earth and Environmental Sciences snbullin@syr.edu
jacqueline-corbett-portrait-original.JPG Jacqueline R Corbett Laboratory Manager II Earth and Environmental Sciences jrcorbet@syr.edu 315.443.4334
tracy-steele-portrait-original.jpg Tracy Steele Operations Specialist Earth and Environmental Sciences Science Teaching tlsteele@syr.edu 315.443.2674
heather-thompson-portrait-original.JPG Heather Thompson Academic Support Coordinator Earth and Environmental Sciences Science Teaching hethomps@syr.edu 315.443.2748
andrea-turnbull-portrait-original.jpg Andrea Turnbull Budget Support Associate Earth and Environmental Sciences Science Teaching alturnbu@syr.edu 315.443.9289
Madelyn-Woodson Madelyn Woodson Office Coordinator Earth and Environmental Sciences Science Teaching mwoods01@syr.edu 315.443.2672

Graduate Students

Ruta Basijokaite.JPG Ruta Basijokaite Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences rbasijok@syr.edu
Valentina-Bonilla.jpg Valentina Bonilla Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences pvbonill@syr.edu
McKenzie-Brannon-portrait.jpg McKenzie Brannon Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences mabranno@syr.edu
Peter-Brennan-portrait.jpg Peter Brennan Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences pbrennan@syr.edu
John Mark Brigham.jpg John Mark Brigham Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jbrigham@syr.edu
Hsin-Yu Chen.JPG Hsin-Yu Chen Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences hchen89@syr.edu
E-Beibei.jpg BeiBei E Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences be1000@syr.edu
Briana-Edgerton-portrait.jpg Briana Edgerton Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences baedgert@syr.edu
Will-Fisher-portrait.jpg Will Fisher Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences wsfisher@syr.edu
Lee-Frank-DePue.JPG Lee Frank-DePue Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences hdepue@syr.edu
Helbert-Garcia-Delgado.jpg Helbert Garcia Delgado Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences hsgarcia@syr.edu
Jessica Garrison Jessica Garrison Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jgarri02@syr.edu
Siddharth-Gavirneni.jpg Siddharth Gavirneni Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences sgavirne@syr.edu
Cristhian-Gomez Cristhian Gomez Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences cgomez06@syr.edu
John Greenlee Headshot_jVusGSs.jpg John Greenlee Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jmgreenl@syr.edu
Benjamin-Guerrero.png Benjamin Guerrero Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences beguerre@syr.edu
Heather-Gunn.jpg Heather Gunn Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences hagunn@syr.edu
Eliza-Hurst-portrait.jpg Eliza Hurst Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences echurst@syr.edu
Haejo Kim Haejo Kim Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences hkim139@syr.edu
Megan-Koch Megan Koch Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences mmkoch@syr.edu
Tyler-Logie.jpg Tyler Logie Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences tlogie@syr.edu
McCarthy-Abigail.jpg Abigail McCarthy Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences abmccart@syr.edu
Lexxis Morales Lexxi Morales Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences icmorale@syr.edu
Nesheim-Sam.png Sam Nesheim Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences snesheim@syr.edu
Leken Godfrey Ollemoita Headshot_XRiBgYk Leken Ollemoita Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences lgollemo@syr.edu
Keith-Paciga-portrait.jpg Michael Keith Paciga Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences mkpaciga@syr.edu
Daniel Phillipi.JPG Daniel Phillipi Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences daphilli@syr.edu
Prow-Ashley.png Ashley Prow Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences asprow@syr.edu
Ben-Pummell-portrait.jpg Benjamin Pummell Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences bapummel@syr.edu
Angela-Rienzo.jpg Angela Rienzo Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences arrienzo@syr.edu
Jacob-Rosenthal-portrait.jpg Jacob Rosenthal Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jlrosent@syr.edu
Claire Rubbelke Claire Rubbelke Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences crubbelk@syr.edu
Carson-Rufledt-portrait.jpg Carson Rufledt Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences cjrufled@syr.edu
Christopher Sant.JPG Christopher Sant Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences cjsant@syr.edu
Shaidu Shaban.JPG Shaidu Shaban Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences snshaban@syr.edu
John-St.Denny-portrait.jpg John St. Denny Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jstdenny@syr.edu
Laura-Streib-portrait.jpg Laura Streib Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences lcstreib@syr.edu
Nadeem-Iringal-Thodika.jpg Nadeem Iringal Thodika Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences mit100@syr.edu
Glenn Thompson.JPG Glenn Thompson Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences gtthomps@syr.edu
Jeffrey-Wade-portrait.jpg Jeffrey Wade Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences jswade@syr.edu
Madison-Woodley.jpg Madison Woodley Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences mwoodley@syr.edu
Lachlan Wright.JPG Lachlan Wright Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences lwrigh02@syr.edu
Zonglin-Yang Zonglin Yang Graduate Student Earth and Environmental Sciences zyang124@syr.edu