Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

People

Department Chair

Faculty

Jamie Desjardins Jamie Desjardins Associate Teaching Professor and Director of Undergraduate Programs Communication Sciences and Disorders jldesjar@syr.edu 315.443.9645
karen-doherty-portrait-original.jpg Karen A. Doherty Professor and Department Chair Communication Sciences and Disorders kadohert@syr.edu 315.443.5662
colleen-gargan.png Colleen E. Gargan Gebbie Speech-Language Clinic Director / Associate Teaching Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders cegargan@syr.edu 315.443.9618
richard-kelly-portrait-lores Richard T. Kelly Visiting Assistant Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders
Kristen-Kennedy-400x400.jpg Kristen Kennedy Assistant Teaching Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders klkenn01@syr.edu 315.443.9638
tammy-kordas-portrait-kordas.jpg Tammy Kordas Assistant Teaching Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders tmzubrow@syr.edu 315.443.9616
Anita-Lightburn-400x400.jpg Anita L Lightburn Assistant Teaching Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders alightbu@syr.edu 315.443.9647
Meg-Lister-400x400.jpg Meghan Lister Assistant Teaching Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders mwlister@syr.edu 315.443.0329
-original.jpg Soren Y. Lowell Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders slowell@syr.edu 315.443.9648
sue-maxfield-portrait-original.jpg Sue Ellen Maxfield Assistant Teaching Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders semaxfie@syr.edu 315.443.4261
Stephanie McMillen_9445.jpg Stephanie McMillen Assistant Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders smcmille@syr.edu 315.443.5662
Joe-Pellegrino-400x400.jpg Joseph T Pellegrino Associate Teaching Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders jtpelleg@syr.edu 315.443.2352
jonathan-preston-portrait-original.jpg Jonathan L. Preston Associate Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders jopresto@syr.edu 315.443.3143
-lores.jpg Beth A. Prieve Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders baprieve@syr.edu 315.443.9614
ellyn-riley-portrait-original.jpg Ellyn Riley Associate Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders earil100@syr.edu 315.443.9621
victoria-tumanova-portrait-original.jpg Victoria Tumanova Assistant Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders vtumanov@syr.edu 315.443.9640
kathy-vander-werff-portrait-lores.jpg Kathy R. Vander Werff Associate Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders kvander@syr.edu 315.443.7403
Laura-Vincent-portrait-original.png Laura Vincent Assistant Teaching Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders lvincent@syr.edu 315.443.5761
Ramani-Voleti-400x400.jpg Ramani Voleti Assistant Teaching Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders rvvoleti@syr.edu 315.443.9642

Part-Time Faculty

photo-not-available.jpg Bonnie L Hulslander Part-Time Instructor Communication Sciences and Disorders blhulsla@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Rebecca L Jackson Part-Time Instructor Communication Sciences and Disorders rlkingma@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Kevin Kensey Part-Time Instructor Communication Sciences and Disorders kjkensey@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Lindsay Kurek Part-Time Instructor Communication Sciences and Disorders
leece-megan.JPG Megan Leece, M.A., CCC-SLP Research Speech Language Pathologist Communication Sciences and Disorders Gebbie Clinic mcleece@syr.edu 315.443.5761
photo-not-available.jpg Melissa Ann Phillips Part-Time Instructor Communication Sciences and Disorders maphil13@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Amanda L Spear Part-Time Instructor Communication Sciences and Disorders alspear@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Lauren Nicole Westby Part-Time Instructor Communication Sciences and Disorders lnfreel@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Sarahbeth Wojnowicz Part-Time Instructor Communication Sciences and Disorders swojnowi@syr.edu

Emeriti

Raymond-Colton-profile-lores Raymond H. Colton Emeritus Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders csd@syr.edu 315.443.9637
mary-louise-edwards-lores.jpg Mary Louise Edwards Professor Emeritus Communication Sciences and Disorders mledward@syr.edu
linda-milosky-portrait-original.jpg Linda M. Milosky Emerita - Associate Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders milosky@syr.edu

Staff

ilene-firenze-portrait-original.jpg Ilene Firenze Office Coordinator Communication Sciences and Disorders Gebbie Clinic imfirenz@syr.edu 315.443.4485
marie-honors-portrait-original.jpg Marie Honors Budget Administrator Communication Sciences and Disorders mhonors@syr.edu 315.443.5570
cheryl-lowery-portrait-original.jpg Cheryl Lowery Budget Administrator Communication Sciences and Disorders calowery@syr.edu 315.443.9637
gonzalo-romero-portrait-original.jpg Gonz Romero Office Coordinator & Insurance Specialist Communication Sciences and Disorders Gebbie Clinic gzromero@syr.edu 315.443.4301
jen-steigerwald-portrait-original.jpg Jen Steigerwald Operations Specialist Communication Sciences and Disorders jssteige@syr.edu 315.443.9615

Graduate Students

Nina-Benway-Headshot-thumbnail.jpg Nina Benway Graduate Student Communication Sciences and Disorders Neuroscience nrbenway@syr.edu
Kenneth-Morse.jpg Kenneth Morse Graduate Student Communication Sciences and Disorders Neuroscience kmorse@syr.edu
Christopher-Niemczak.jpg Christopher Edward Niemczak Graduate Student Communication Sciences and Disorders Neuroscience ceniemcz@syr.edu