Orange Alert

People

Faculty

Atanu-Acharya Atanu Acharya Assistant Professor Chemistry achary01@syr.edu 315.443.5487
Carlos-Castanada@72.jpg Carlos A. CastaƱeda Associate Professor Biology Chemistry cacastan@syr.edu 315.443.3673
Joseph-Chaiken@72.jpg Joseph Chaiken Professor Chemistry jchaiken@syr.edu 315.443.4285
Ari-Chakraborty@72.jpg Arindam (Ari) Chakraborty Associate Professor Chemistry archakra@syr.edu 315.443.5803
John-Chisholm@72.jpg John D. Chisholm Professor Chemistry jdchisho@syr.edu 315.443.6894
robert-doyle-portrait-original.jpg Robert P. Doyle Dean's Professor of Chemistry Chemistry rpdoyle@syr.edu 315.443.3584
Jon-Franck@72.jpg John Mark Franck Assistant Professor Chemistry jmfranck@syr.edu 315.443.3171
Jonathan-French@72.jpg Jonathan French Assistant Teaching Professor and Undergraduate Director Chemistry jmfrench@syr.edu 315.443.3743
photo-not-available.jpg Miriam Michelle Gillett-Kunnath Research Assistant Professor Chemistry migillet@syr.edu 877.6179
Hougland, James.jpg James Hougland Professor and Biochemistry Director Biology Chemistry hougland@syr.edu 315.443.1134
Xiaoran Hu Headshot Xiaoran Hu Assistant Professor Chemistry xhu156@syr.edu
Korendovych, Ivan.jpg Ivan V. Korendovych Professor and Associate Chair Chemistry ikorendo@syr.edu 315.443.1661
timothy-korter-original.jpg Timothy Korter Professor Chemistry tmkorter@syr.edu 315.443.0269
Luk, Yan-Yeung.jpg Yan-Yeung Luk Associate Professor Chemistry yluk@syr.edu 315.443.7440
Olga-Makhlynets@72.jpg Olga Makhlynets Assistant Professor Chemistry ovmakhly@syr.edu 315.443.1979
Maye-Headshot.jpg Mathew M Maye Professor and Department Chair Chemistry mmmaye@syr.edu 315.443.2146
Mozhdehi, Davoud.jpg Davoud Mozhdehi Associate Professor Chemistry dmozhdeh@syr.edu 315.443.3105
karin-ruhlandt-lores.jpg Karin Ruhlandt Distinguished Professor Chemistry kruhland@syr.edu
James-Spencer@72.jpg James T. Spencer Professor Chemistry Forensic Science jtspence@syr.edu 315.443.3436
Sponsler, Michael.jpg Michael B. Sponsler Professor and Director of Curricular Programs FNSSI Chemistry Forensic Science sponsler@syr.edu 315.443.4880
Rachel-Steinhardt@72.jpg Rachel C. Steinhardt Assistant Professor Chemistry rcsteinh@syr.edu 315.443.2127
Nancy-Totah@72.jpg Nancy I. Totah Associate Professor Chemistry ntotah@syr.edu 315.443.2657
Weiwei Zheng Weiwei Zheng Associate Professor Chemistry wzhen104@syr.edu 315.443.3062
Jon-Zubieta@72.jpg Jon Zubieta Distinguished Professor Chemistry jazubiet@syr.edu 315.443.2547

Emeriti

john-baldwin-portrait-lores.jpg John Baldwin Distinguished Professor Emeritus Chemistry jbaldwin@syr.edu
philip-borer-portrait-lores.jpg Philip N. Borer Emeritus Professor Chemistry pnborer@syr.edu
Mark-Braiman@72.jpg Mark Braiman Professor Emeritus Chemistry mbraiman@syr.edu 315.443.4691
james-dabrowiak-portrait-lores.jpg James Dabrowiak Emeritus Professor Chemistry jcdabrow@syr.edu
bruce-hudson-portrait-lores.jpg Bruce Hudson Professor Emeritus Chemistry bshudson@syr.edu 315.443.5805
James-Kallmerten@72.jpg James Kallmerten Professor Emeritus Chemistry jkallmer@syr.edu 315.443.2854
laurence-nafie-lores.jpg Laurence A. Nafie Distinguished Professor Emeritus Chemistry lnafie@syr.edu

Faculty Affiliates

andrzej-krol.jpg Andrzej Krol Research Professor KrolA@upstate.edu 315.464.7054

Postdoctoral Researchers

Steluta-Dinca@72.jpg Steluta A Dinca Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry sadinca@syr.edu 315.443.2713
Inhye-Kim@72.jpg Inhye Kim Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry ikim01@syr.edu
Li, Shuya Shuya Li Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry
Liam-Marshall@72.jpg Liam Richard Marshall Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry limarsha@syr.edu 315.443.1739
Brandon-Miliken@72.jpg Brandon Milliken Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry btmillik@syr.edu
Farhana-Syed@72.jpg Farhana F Syed Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry ffsyed@syr.edu 315.443.4701

Staff

gary-bonomo-portrait-original.jpg Gary D Bonomo Lab Supervisor Chemistry gbonomo@syr.edu 315.443.7500
Kelsey-Dalzell@72.jpg Kelsey L. Dalzell Operations Specialist Chemistry kldalzel@syr.edu 315.443.4109
Thuy-Dao@72.jpg Thuy P Dao Lab Manager (Castaneda Lab) Chemistry tpdao100@syr.edu
anne-dovciak-portrait-original.jpg Anne L Dovciak Lab Supervisor Chemistry aldovcia@syr.edu 315.443.2320
Amy-DuPont@72.jpg Amy DuPont Financials Coordinator Chemistry aadupont@syr.edu 315.443.5920
Jenks, Ashley - Lab Assistant.jpg Ashley Jenks Lab Assistant III (Mozhdehi Lab) Chemistry arjenks@syr.edu
deb-kerwood-portrait-lores.jpg Deborah J. Kerwood, Ph.D. Lab Manager Chemistry djkerwoo@syr.edu
cheryl-lowery-portrait-original.jpg Cheryl Lowery Academic Support Coordinator Chemistry calowery@syr.edu
Allison-Piccioni@72.jpg Allison A Piccioni Budget Administrator Chemistry aarice@syr.edu 315.443.8448
Jodi-Randall@72.jpg Jodi L Randall Graduate Coordinator Chemistry jrandall@syr.edu 315.443.3992
Sieburg, Michelle - Lab Manager.jpg Michelle Sieburg Lab Manager (Hougland Lab) Chemistry msieburg@syr.edu 315.443.5912

Graduate Students

Adhya, Albert Albert Adhya Graduate Student Chemistry
Rob-Anderson@72.jpg Robert Anderson Graduate Student Chemistry roanders@syr.edu
Joseph Angarano.jpeg Joseph Angarano Graduate Student Chemistry jangaran@syr.edu
Ashlaw, Emily Emily Ashlaw Graduate Student Chemistry
Alec-Beaton@72.jpg Alec Beaton Graduate Student Chemistry aabeaton@syr.edu
Samantha-Betts@72.jpg Samantha Betts Graduate Student Chemistry smbetts@syr.edu
Sagar-Bhattacharya@72.jpg Sagar Bhattacharya Graduate Student Chemistry sbhatt02@syr.edu
Brand, Katherine Katherine Brand Graduate Student Chemistry
Cham, Nancy Nancy Cham Graduate Student Chemistry
Chiang, Tsung Hsing.jpg Tsung Hsing Chiang Graduate Student Chemistry tchian03@syr.edu
Kylie-Chichura@72.jpg Kylie Chichura Graduate Student Chemistry kschichu@syr.edu
Chrissley, Jared Jared Chrissley Graduate Student Chemistry
Chun-Chu@72.jpg Chun Chu Graduate Student Chemistry cchu06@syr.edu
Elizabeth-Clifford@72.jpg Elizabeth Clifford Graduate Student Chemistry ecliffor@syr.edu
Margaret-Davis@72.jpg Margaret Davis Graduate Student Chemistry mdavis23@syr.edu
Tasha-Davis@72.jpg Tasha Davis Graduate Student Chemistry Trdav100@syr.edu
Minh-Dinh@72.jpg Minh Quan Dinh Graduate Student Chemistry midinh@syr.edu
Dong, Ruizhi.jpg Ruizhi Dong Graduate Student Chemistry rdong07@syr.edu
Dormann, Shawn.jpg Shawn Dorman Graduate Student Chemistry sdormann@syr.edu
Emma-Doukmak@72.jpg Emma Doukmak Graduate Student Chemistry ejdoukma@syr.edu
Esdirisinghe, Dona.jpg Dona Edirisinghe Graduate Student Chemistry duediris@syr.edu
Ford, Amber.jpg Amber Ford Graduate Student Chemistry alford@syr.edu
Gao, Chengpeng.jpg Chengpeng Gao Graduate Student Chemistry cgao94@syr.edu
Jasmine-Gomez@72.jpg Jasmine Gomez Graduate Student Chemistry jcgomez@syr.edu
Gravino, Madison Madison Gravino Graduate Student Chemistry
Guinness, Alexandra.jpg Alexandria Guinness Graduate Student Chemistry aguinnes@syr.edu
Abid-Hasan-MD@72.jpg MD. Abid Hasan Graduate Student Chemistry mdhasan@syr.edu
Hossain-Md-Shahadat@72.jpg Md. Shahadat Hossain Graduate Student Chemistry mhossa05@syr.edu
Aimee-Iradukunda@72.jpg Aimee Iradukunda Graduate Student Chemistry amiraduk@syr.edu
Jafar Esmaeili, Alireza Alireza Jafar Esmaeili Graduate Student Chemistry
Yuchen-Jin@72.jpg Yuchen Jin Graduate Student Chemistry yjin101@syr.edu
Daniel Kelly.png Daniel Kelly Graduate Student Chemistry dkelly03@syr.edu
Khaliluliah, Md Ibrahim Md Ibrahim Khaliluliah Graduate Student Chemistry
Spencer-Kim@72.jpg Spencer Kim Graduate Student Chemistry skim180@syr.edu
Kincaid, Warren.jpg Warren Kincaid Graduate Student Chemistry wfkincai@syr.edu
Kolamunna, Kavindu Kavindu Kolamunna Graduate Student Chemistry
Alona-Kulesha@72.jpg Alona Kulesha Graduate Student Chemistry akulesha@syr.edu
Leets, Katelyn.jpg Katelyn Leets Graduate Student Chemistry kaleets@syr.edu
Amber-Liles@72.jpg Amber Liles Graduate Student Chemistry anliles@syr.edu
Hanjie-Lin@72.jpg Hanjie Lin Graduate Student Chemistry hlin44@syr.edu
Wenhong-Lin@72.jpg Wenhong Lin Graduate Student Chemistry wlin11@syr.edu
Walker MacSwain.jpg Walker Macswain Graduate Student Chemistry wmacswai@syr.edu
Maity, Suman Suman Maity Graduate Student Chemistry
Shea-Meyer@72.jpg Shea Thomas Meyer Graduate Student Chemistry smeyer@syr.edu
Muhammad-Miharaja@72.jpg Muhammad Miharja Graduate Student Chemistry mmiharja@syr.edu
Montazeri, Pantea Pantea Montazeri Graduate Student Chemistry
Jacob-Moose@72.jpg Jacob Moose Graduate Student Chemistry jamoose@syr.edu
Harvey-Mosher@72.jpg Harvey Mosher Graduate Student Chemistry hmosher@syr.edu
Michael-Moskowitz@72.jpg Michael Moskowitz Graduate Student Chemistry mdmoskow@syr.edu
Mousazadeh, Faeze Faeze Mousazadeh Graduate Student Chemistry
Najjar, Nicholas.jpg Nicholas Najjar Graduate Student Chemistry nrnajjar@syr.edu
Nixarlidis, Christos.jpg Christos Nixarlidis Graduate Student Chemistry you@syr.edu
Novak, Sadie.jpg Sadie Novak Graduate Student Chemistry sxnovak@syr.edu
Fortune-Ononiwu@72.jpg Fortune Ononiwu Graduate Student Chemistry foononiw@syr.edu
Orativskyi, Oleksander Oleksander Orativskyi Graduate Student Chemistry
Angela-Pacherille@72.jpg Angela Pacherille Graduate Student Chemistry apacheri@syr.edu
Mariah-Pierce@72.jpg Mariah Pierce Graduate Student Chemistry mpierce@syr.edu
Reinheimer, Harrison.jpg Harrison Reinheimer Graduate Student Chemistry hreinhei@syr.edu
Sauve, Noah Noah Sauve Graduate Student Chemistry
Shathy, Romana Romana Shathy Graduate Student Chemistry
Nicole-Spanedda@72.jpg Nicole Spanedda Graduate Student Chemistry nspanedd@syr.edu
Alyssa-Spear@72.jpg Alyssa Spear Graduate Student Chemistry aspear01@syr.edu
Sprague-Getsy, Andrea.jpg Andrea Sprague-Getsy Graduate Student Chemistry ansprague@syr.edu
Talebi, Sara.jpg Sara Talebi Graduate Student Chemistry stalebi@syr.edu
Vanshika Vanshika Graduate Student Chemistry
Buddhini-Vithanage@72.jpg Buddhini Vinthanage Graduate Student Chemistry bcnugadu@syr.edu
Wang, Alex Alex Wang Graduate Student Chemistry
photo-not-available.jpg Cody Webb Graduate Student Chemistry ccwebbjr@syr.edu
Xu, Bowen Bowen Xu Graduate Student Chemistry
Yang, Liu.jpg Liu Yang Graduate Student Chemistry lyang07@syr.edu
Hediyeh-Zamani@72.jpg Hediyeh Zamani Graduate Student Chemistry hzamani@syr.edu
Zarrella, Salvatore Salvatore Zarrella Graduate Student Chemistry
Zhang, Cijun.jpg Cijun Zhang Graduate Student Chemistry czhang54@syr.edu
Zhang, Huanxin.jpg Huanxin Zhang Graduate Student Chemistry hzhan227@syr.edu
Zhe-Zhang@72.jpg Zhe Zhang Graduate Student Chemistry zzhang81@syr.edu