Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

People

Department Chair

Faculty

Mark-Braiman@72.jpg Mark Braiman Professor Chemistry mbraiman@syr.edu 315.443.4691
Carlos-Castanada@72.jpg Carlos A. CastaƱeda Assistant Professor Biology Chemistry cacastan@syr.edu 315.443.3673
Joseph-Chaiken@72.jpg Joseph Chaiken Professor Chemistry jchaiken@syr.edu 315.443.4285
Ari-Chakraborty@72.jpg Arindam (Ari) Chakraborty Associate Professor Chemistry archakra@syr.edu 315.443.5803
John-Chisholm@72.jpg John D. Chisholm Professor Chemistry jdchisho@syr.edu 315.443.6894
robert-doyle-portrait-original.jpg Robert Doyle Professor Chemistry rpdoyle@syr.edu 315.443.3584
Jon-Franck@72.jpg John Mark Franck Assistant Professor Chemistry jmfranck@syr.edu 315.443.3171
Jonathan-French@72.jpg Jonathan French Assistant Professor Chemistry jmfrench@syr.edu 315.443.3743
photo-not-available.jpg Miriam Michelle Gillett-Kunnath Research Assistant Professor Chemistry migillet@syr.edu 877.6179
james-hougland-portrait-lores.jpg James Hougland Associate Professor Chemistry hougland@syr.edu 315.443.1134
ivan-korendovych-original-inlab.jpg Ivan V. Korendovych Associate Professor Chemistry ikorendo@syr.edu 315.443.1661
timothy-korter-original.jpg Timothy Korter Professor Chemistry tmkorter@syr.edu 315.443.0269
yan-yeung-luk-original-lab.jpg Yan-Yeung Luk Associate Professor Chemistry yluk@syr.edu 315.443.7440
Olga-Makhlynets@72.jpg Olga Makhlynets Assistant Professor Chemistry ovmakhly@syr.edu 315.443.1979
Maye-Headshot.jpg Mathew M Maye Professor and Department Chair Chemistry mmmaye@syr.edu 315.443.2146
Davoud-Mozhdehi@72.jpg Davoud Mozhdehi Assistant Professor Chemistry dmozhdeh@syr.edu 315.443.3105
karin-ruhlandt-lores.jpg Karin Ruhlandt Dean of College of Arts and Sciences A&S Administration A&S Dean's Cabinet Chemistry kruhland@syr.edu
James-Spencer@72.jpg James T. Spencer Professor Chemistry Forensic Science jtspence@syr.edu 315.443.3436
Mike-Sponsler@72.jpg Michael B. Sponsler Professor and Director of Curricular Programs FNSSI Chemistry Forensic Science sponsler@syr.edu 315.443.4880
Rachel-Steinhardt@72.jpg Rachel C. Steinhardt Assistant Professor Chemistry rcsteinh@syr.edu 315.443.2127
Nancy-Totah@72.jpg Nancy I. Totah Associate Professor Chemistry ntotah@syr.edu 315.443.2657
Weiwei-Zheng@72.jpg Weiwei Zheng Assistant Professor Chemistry wzhen104@syr.edu 315.443.3062
Jon-Zubieta@72.jpg Jon Zubieta Distinguished Professor Chemistry jazubiet@syr.edu 315.443.2547

Emeriti

john-baldwin-portrait-lores.jpg John Baldwin Distinguished Professor Emeritus Chemistry jbaldwin@syr.edu
philip-borer-portrait-lores.jpg Philip N. Borer Emeritus Professor Chemistry pnborer@syr.edu
james-dabrowiak-portrait-lores.jpg James Dabrowiak Emeritus Professor Chemistry jcdabrow@syr.edu
jerry-goodisman-portrait-atdesk.jpg Jerry Goodisman Professor Emeritus Chemistry goodisma@syr.edu
bruce-hudson-portrait-lores.jpg Bruce Hudson Professor Emeritus Chemistry bshudson@syr.edu 315.443.5805
James-Kallmerten@72.jpg James Kallmerten Professor Emeritus Chemistry jkallmer@syr.edu 315.443.2854
laurence-nafie-lores.jpg Laurence A. Nafie Distinguished Professor Emeritus Chemistry lnafie@syr.edu

Postdoctoral Researchers

Areetha-D'Souza@72.jpg Areetha Renita D'Souza Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry ardsouza@syr.edu
Thuy-Dao@72.jpg Thuy P Dao Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry tpdao100@syr.edu
Steluta-Dinca@72.jpg Steluta A Dinca Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry sadinca@syr.edu 315.443.2713
Inhye-Kim@72.jpg Inhye Kim Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry ikim01@syr.edu
Liam-Marshall@72.jpg Liam Richard Marshall Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry limarsha@syr.edu 315.443.1739
Farhana-Syed@72.jpg Farhana F Syed Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry ffsyed@syr.edu 315.443.4701
Nick-Vishnosky@72.jpg Nicholas S Vishnosky Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry nsvishno@syr.edu

Staff

gary-bonomo-portrait-original.jpg Gary D Bonomo Lab Supervisor Chemistry gbonomo@syr.edu 315.443.7500
michael-brandt-portrait-original.jpg Michael D Brandt Electronics Engineer Chemistry
Kelsey-Dalzell@72.jpg Kelsey L. Dalzell Academic Support Coordinator Chemistry kldalzel@syr.edu 315.443.2925
anne-dovciak-portrait-original.jpg Anne L Dovciak Lab Supervisor Chemistry aldovcia@syr.edu 315.443.2320
Amy-DuPont@72.jpg Amy DuPont Financials Coordinator Chemistry aadupont@syr.edu 315.443.5920
deb-kerwood-portrait-lores.jpg Deborah J. Kerwood, Ph.D. Lab Manager Chemistry djkerwoo@syr.edu 315.443.5932
april-lepage-portrait-original.jpg April M LePage Operations Specialist Chemistry amlepage@syr.edu 315.443.4109
Allison-Piccioni@72.jpg Allison A Piccioni Budget Administrator Chemistry aarice@syr.edu 315.443.8448
Jodi-Randall@72.jpg Jodi L Randall Graduate Coordinator Chemistry jrandall@syr.edu 315.443.3992

Graduate Students

Rob-Anderson@72.jpg Robert Anderson Graduate Student Chemistry roanders@syr.edu
Joseph Angarano.jpeg Joseph Angarano Graduate Student Chemistry jangaran@syr.edu
Alec-Beaton@72.jpg Alec Beaton Graduate Student Chemistry aabeaton@syr.edu
Samantha-Betts@72.jpg Samantha Betts Graduate Student Chemistry smbetts@syr.edu
Sagar-Bhattacharya@72.jpg Sagar Bhattacharya Graduate Student Chemistry sbhatt02@syr.edu
Felicia-Burns@72.jpg Felicia Burns Graduate Student Chemistry fnburns@syr.edu
Derek-Case@72.jpg Derek Case Graduate Student Chemistry drcase@syr.edu
Kylie-Chichura@72.jpg Kylie Chichura Graduate Student Chemistry kschichu@syr.edu
Chun-Chu@72.jpg Chun Chu Graduate Student Chemistry cchu06@syr.edu
Elizabeth-Clifford@72.jpg Elizabeth Clifford Graduate Student Chemistry ecliffor@syr.edu
Sara-Dampf@72.jpg Sara Dampf Graduate Student Chemistry sjdampf@syr.edu
Andrew-Davis@72.jpg Andrew Davis Graduate Student Chemistry adavis11@syr.edu
Margaret-Davis@72.jpg Margaret Davis Graduate Student Chemistry mdavis23@syr.edu
Tasha-Davis@72.jpg Tasha Davis Graduate Student Chemistry Trdav100@syr.edu
Minh-Dinh@72.jpg Minh Quan Dinh Graduate Student Chemistry midinh@syr.edu
Shawn-Dormann@72.jpg Shawn Dorman Graduate Student Chemistry sdormann@syr.edu
Emma-Doukmak@72.jpg Emma Doukmak Graduate Student Chemistry ejdoukma@syr.edu
Amber Ford.jpg Amber Ford Graduate Student Chemistry alford@syr.edu
Jasmine-Gomez@72.jpg Jasmine Gomez Graduate Student Chemistry jcgomez@syr.edu
Julia Greenberg.jpeg Julia Greenberg Graduate Student Chemistry jmgreenb@syr.edu
Alexandria-Guinness@72.jpg Alexandria Guinness Graduate Student Chemistry aguinnes@syr.edu
Abid-Hasan-MD@72.jpg MD. Abid Hasan Graduate Student Chemistry mdhasan@syr.edu
Hossain-Md-Shahadat@72.jpg Md. Shahadat Hossain Graduate Student Chemistry mhossa05@syr.edu
Arizza-Ibanez@72.jpg Arizza Ibanez Graduate Student Chemistry asibanez@syr.edu
Aimee-Iradukunda@72.jpg Aimee Iradukunda Graduate Student Chemistry amiraduk@syr.edu
Yuchen-Jin@72.jpg Yuchen Jin Graduate Student Chemistry yjin101@syr.edu
Bhaskar-Joshi@72.jpg Bhaskar Joshi Graduate Student Chemistry bdjoshi@syr.edu
Daniel Kelly.png Daniel Kelly Graduate Student Chemistry dkelly03@syr.edu
Spencer-Kim@72.jpg Spencer Kim Graduate Student Chemistry skim180@syr.edu
Elyse-Kleist@72.jpg Elyse Kleist Graduate Student Chemistry emkleist@syr.edu
Corey-Kroptavich@72.jpg Corey Kroptavich Graduate Student Chemistry crkropta@syr.edu
Alona-Kulesha@72.jpg Alona Kulesha Graduate Student Chemistry akulesha@syr.edu
Katelyn-Leets@72.jpg Katelyn Leets Graduate Student Chemistry kaleets@syr.edu
Amber-Liles@72.jpg Amber Liles Graduate Student Chemistry anliles@syr.edu
Hanjie-Lin@72.jpg Hanjie Lin Graduate Student Chemistry hlin44@syr.edu
Wenhong-Lin@72.jpg Wenhong Lin Graduate Student Chemistry wlin11@syr.edu
Walker MacSwain.jpg Walker Macswain Graduate Student Chemistry wmacswai@syr.edu
Nilamber-Mate@72.jpg Nilamber Mate Graduate Student Chemistry namate@syr.edu
Rowan-Meador@72.jpg Rowan Meador Graduate Student Chemistry rimeador@syr.edu
Shea-Meyer@72.jpg Shea Thomas Meyer Graduate Student Chemistry smeyer@syr.edu
Muhammad-Miharaja@72.jpg Muhammad Miharja Graduate Student Chemistry mmiharja@syr.edu
Brandon-Miliken@72.jpg Brandon Milliken Graduate Student Chemistry btmillik@syr.edu
Jacob-Moose@72.jpg Jacob Moose Graduate Student Chemistry jamoose@syr.edu
Harvey-Mosher@72.jpg Harvey Mosher Graduate Student Chemistry hmosher@syr.edu
Michael-Moskowitz@72.jpg Michael Moskowitz Graduate Student Chemistry mdmoskow@syr.edu
Christos Nixarlidis.jpg Christos Nixarlidis Graduate Student Chemistry you@syr.edu
Sadie-Novak@72.jpg Sadie Novak Graduate Student Chemistry sxnovak@syr.edu
Fortune-Ononiwu@72.jpg Fortune Ononiwu Graduate Student Chemistry foononiw@syr.edu
Steven Ortiz Steven Ortiz Graduate Student Chemistry stortiz@syr.edu
Angela-Pacherille@72.jpg Angela Pacherille Graduate Student Chemistry apacheri@syr.edu
Pankaj-Patil@72.jpg Pankaj Patil Graduate Student Chemistry pdpatil@syr.edu
Mariah-Pierce@72.jpg Mariah Pierce Graduate Student Chemistry mpierce@syr.edu
Harrison Reinheimer.jpg Harrison Reinheimer Graduate Student Chemistry hreinhei@syr.edu
Jeremy-Scher@72.jpg Jeremy Scher Graduate Student Chemistry jascher@syr.edu
Kameron Shrum.JPG Kameron Shrum Graduate Student Chemistry klshrum@syr.edu
Nicole-Spanedda@72.jpg Nicole Spanedda Graduate Student Chemistry nspanedd@syr.edu
Alyssa-Spear@72.jpg Alyssa Spear Graduate Student Chemistry aspear01@syr.edu
Ian-Tinsley@72.jpg Ian Tinsley Graduate Student Chemistry ictinsle@syr.edu
Buddhini-Vithanage@72.jpg Buddhini Vinthanage Graduate Student Chemistry bcnugadu@syr.edu
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Cody Webb Graduate Student Chemistry ccwebbjr@syr.edu
Yiran-Yang@72.jpg Yiran Yang Graduate Student Chemistry yyang85@syr.edu
Jennifer-Yoon@72.jpg Jennifer Yoon Graduate Student Chemistry jhyoon@syr.edu
Hediyeh-Zamani@72.jpg Hediyeh Zamani Graduate Student Chemistry hzamani@syr.edu
Zhe-Zhang@72.jpg Zhe Zhang Graduate Student Chemistry zzhang81@syr.edu
Tongyin-Zheng@72.jpg Tongyin Zheng Graduate Student Chemistry Tzhen100@syr.edu