Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Biology Undergraduate Award Recipients

Posted on: May 13, 2022

Senior Honors Day Awards

The 37th Senior Honors Day Awards Ceremony was held on Friday, May 13. This event honors our graduating seniors, with awards for Research Achievement and Academic Achievement, as well as Outstanding Student Awards in our three majors, Biology, Biotechnology, and Biochemistry.

Below is the list of our awardees:

Academic Achievement

Shaheer Ahmad

Arvand Agarwal

Nidaa K. Aljabbarin

Emma C. Gossman

Ghaiath A. Idrees

Brady S. Iles

Guoming Lan

Zoe M. Landskroner

Sophia L. Martin

Bridgette C. Melvin

Alexandra Santiago Molina

Matthew R. Scrape

Dina A. Silvestri

Eneida M. Wainman

Jiaqi Yang

Research Achievement

Samantha Armstrong

Amaar Asif

Maya Bolger-Chen

Siyuan Cong

Caitlyn A. Greene

Sophie G. Hernandez

Morgan A. Hrinkevich

Nicholas C. Ihley

Jules E. Kouki

Ethan M. Leef

Diego A. Luna

Christopher J. Lynch

Ryan W. Montgomery

Amy Mueller

Daulton C. Myers

Sam O'Neill

Jazmine M. Richardson

Cesar I. Romero

Samantha O. Sutton

Jessica A. Tarino

Academic & Research Achievement

Bradley Anderson

Nancy Cham

Can Chen

Alexis Chu

Taylor Drabick

Bridget M. Essing

Zachary B. Ginkel

David V. Harvey

Minhein Htet

David Chase Lerner

Denise Magny

Alexander Newman

Tenzin Norzin

Julianna Paladino

Michael Paluch

Alexandra C. Patten

Giavana Prucha

Mary C. Ross

Outstanding Achievement in Biology - Donald G. Lundgren Award

Ifeyinwa C. Ojukwu

Danny Yeo

Outstanding Achievement in Biochemistry

Paige Mirsky

Amber C. Vandepoele

Outstanding Achievement in Biotechnology

Elena S. Figler

Samuel A. McClintic

Summer Research Awards

We are also excited to celebrate our undergraduate students who have received funding for summer research from the department of Biology. We are exceptionally grateful for the generosity of our donors who make these awards possible.

Robert A. Clark Biotechnology Student Research Award

Nathan Ashby

Abigail Johnson

Hugh Medvecky

Hunter Mirer

Alexandra Sobol

Karim Wehbe

Noor Zamamiri

H. Richard Levy Biology Research Award

Ellie Aspin

Jonah DaSilva

Julianna Mercado