Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Biology Department People

 

Faculty

Yasir Ahmed_9357.jpg Yasir Ahmed-Braimah Assistant Professor Biology yahmed@syr.edu 315.443.1564
David Althoff 2.jpeg David M. Althoff Associate Professor Biology dmalthof@syr.edu 315.443.1096
Katie M. Becklin Katie M. Becklin Assistant Professor Biology kmbeckli@syr.edu 315.443.2155
Carlos-Castanada@72.jpg Carlos A. Castañeda Assistant Professor Biology Chemistry cacastan@syr.edu 315.443.3673
heather-coleman-portrait-original.jpg Heather D. Coleman Associate Professor and Associate Department Chair Biology hcoleman@syr.edu 315.443.0453
jen-cook.jpg Jen Cook Assistant Teaching Professor of Neuroscience Biology jcook08@syr.edu
Steve Dorus Steve Dorus Associate Professor Biology sdorus@syr.edu 315.443.7091
photo-not-available.jpg Samantha England Research Assistant Professor Biology sjenglan@syr.edu 315.443.3186
Scott Erdman Scott Erdman Associate Professor Biology seerdman@syr.edu 315.443.3748
thomas-fondy-portrait-original.jpg Thomas P. Fondy Professor Biology tpfondy@syr.edu 315.443.2615
Douglas A. Frank Douglas A. Frank Professor Biology dafrank@syr.edu 315.443.4529
Professor Jason Fridley Jason D. Fridley Associate Professor Biology fridley@syr.edu 315.443.3098
anthony-garza-portrait-original.jpg Anthony Garza Professor Biology agarza@syr.edu 315.443.4746
Paul Gold Paul Gold Professor Biology pegold@syr.edu 315.443.8086
sarah-hall-portrait-original.jpg Sarah E. Hall Associate Professor Biology shall@syr.edu 315.443.2964
Heidi Hehnly Heidi Hehnly Assistant Professor Biology hhehnly@syr.edu 315.443.2159
james-hewett-portrait-original.JPG James Hewett Associate Professor and FNSSI Director Biology Forensic Science jhewett@syr.edu 315.443.9613
hewett-sandra-portrait-original.jpg Sandra Hewett Beverly Petterson Bishop Professor of Neuroscience and Professor of Biology Biology shewett@syr.edu 315.443.9657
Jones, Robin lecturer.jpg Robin Jones Associate Teaching Professor of Neuroscience Biology rljone02@syr.edu 315.443.3962
donna-korol-portrait-original-2014.jpg Donna L. Korol Associate Professor Biology dlkorol@syr.edu 315.443.8780
Jamie Lamit Jamie Lamit Visiting Assistant Professor Biology ljlamit@syr.edu 315.443.3186
george-langford-portrait-original.jpg George M. Langford Professor of Biology Biology glangfor@syr.edu 315.443.7657
kate-lewis-portrait-informal.jpg Katharine (Kate) Lewis Professor and Biology Department Chair Biology kelewi02@syr.edu 315.443.5902
john-liu-newsconfernce-original.jpg Zhanjiang (John) Liu Professor, Biology Biology johnliu@syr.edu 315.443.2494
Jessica MacDonald Jessica MacDonald Assistant Professor Biology jemacdon@syr.edu 315.443.5837
eleanor-maine-portrait-original.jpg Eleanor Maine Professor Biology emmaine@syr.edu 315.443.9169
vera-mcilvain-profile-original.jpg Vera McIlvain Associate Teaching Professor Biology vamcilva@syr.edu 315.443.3923
susan-parks-portrait-original.jpg Susan E. Parks Associate Professor Biology sparks@syr.edu 315.443.4672
melissa-pepling-microscope.jpg Melissa E. Pepling Professor Biology mepeplin@syr.edu 315.443.4541
photo-not-available.jpg Ruth Phillips Assistant Teaching Professor and Biotechnology Program Advisor Biology rsphilli@syr.edu 315.443.3956
Scott Pitnick not-cropped.jpg Scott Pitnick Weeden Professor of Biology Biology sspitnic@syr.edu 315.443.5128
ramesh-raina-portrait-original.jpg Ramesh Raina Professor and Interim Vice President for Research Biology raraina@syr.edu 315.443.2492
surabhi-raina-portrait-original.jpg Surabhi Raina Associate Teaching Professor Biology sraina@syr.edu 315.443.2057
Mark E. Ritchie Mark E. Ritchie Professor Biology meritchi@syr.edu 315.443.2479
Kari A. Segraves Kari A. Segraves Professor Biology ksegrave@syr.edu 315.443.4899
yassine-khalfalli-unsplash.jpg Robert B. Silver Professor Biology Forensic Science rbsilver@syr.edu 315.443.1328
Placeholder-500x.jpg Roy D. Welch Professor Biology rowelch@syr.edu 315.443.7197
michele-wheatly-portrait-original.JPG Michele G. Wheatly Professor and Special Advisor to the Chancellor Biology mwheatly@syr.edu 315.443.6123
jason-wiles-portrait-original-20190222.jpg Jason R. Wiles Associate Professor Biology jwiles01@syr.edu 315.443.3193
Torsten Wöllert Torsten Wöllert Research Assistant Professor Biology twollert@syr.edu 315.443.7615

Part-Time Faculty

photo-not-available.jpg Mohammad Khairul Islam Part-Time Instructor Biology mkislam@syr.edu

Emeriti

john-belote-portrait-original.jpg John Belote Emeritus Professor Biology jbelote@syr.edu 315.443.3695
Chan, Samuel.jpg Samuel H.P. Chan Emeritus Professor Biology sachan@syr.edu 315.443.3182
marvin-druger-portrait-original.jpg Marvin Druger Emeritus Professor Biology mdruger@syr.edu 315.443.9150
Richard L. Hallberg Richard L. Hallberg Emeritus Professor Biology hallberg@syr.edu 315.443.1104
photo-not-available.jpg H. Richard Levy Emeritus Professor Biology hrlevy@syr.edu 315.443.3181
photo-not-available.jpg Samuel J. McNaughton Emeritus Professor Biology sjmcnaug@syr.edu N/A
photo-not-available.jpg John M. Russell Emeritus Professor Biology jrussell@syr.edu N/A
photo-not-available.jpg William T. Starmer Emeritus Professor Biology wstarmer@syr.edu N/A
photo-not-available.jpg Larry L. Wolf Emeritus Professor Biology llwolf@syr.edu N/A

Postdoctoral Researchers

Mayra-Vidal.jpeg Mayra Cadorin Vidal Postdoctoral Researcher Biology mcadorim@syr.edu 315.443.3186
photo-not-available.jpg Carla Frare Postdoctoral Researcher Biology cfrare@syr.edu 315.443.3186
photo-not-available.jpg Dongya Gao Research Associate Biology dgao09@syr.edu 315.443.4750
photo-not-available.jpg Robert Gardner Postdoctoral Researcher Biology rogardne@syr.edu 315.443.3186
Robert James Griffin-Nolan Robert Griffin-Nolan Postdoctoral Researcher Biology rjgriffi@syr.edu 315.443.3186
photo-not-available.jpg Eve Humphrey Postdoctoral Researcher Biology eahumphr@syr.edu 315.443.3186
photo-not-available.jpg Ketan Marballi Postdoctoral Researcher Biology kkmarbal@syr.edu
Erin-McCullough-593x600.jpg Erin McCullough Postdoctoral Researcher Biology elmccull@syr.edu 315.443.7248
photo-not-available.jpg Arshi Mustafa Postdoctoral Researcher Biology armustaf@syr.edu 315.443.7253
photo-not-available.jpg Maria Ow Postdoctoral Researcher Biology mcow@syr.edu 315.443.3186
photo-not-available.jpg Alesia Prakapenka Postdoctoral Researcher Biology avprakap@syr.edu 315.443.3186
photo-not-available.jpg Deepjyoti Singh Postdoctoral Researcher Biology dsingh12@syr.edu 315.443.3186
Zeeshan-syed-portrait-bw.jpg Zeeshan Syed Research Associate Biology zesyed@syr.edu 315.443.3186

Staff

David-Aldinger-DSC_4339.jpg David Aldinger Building/ Lab Coordinator Biology dealding@syr.edu 315.443.3239
photo-not-available.jpg Tracy M. Brownell Operations Specialist Biology tmbrowne@syr.edu 315.443.3922
sharleen-buel-604x600.jpg Sharleen Buel Lab Assistant (Dorus) Biology smbuel@syr.edu 315.443.7075
Kelly-Condon-DSC_4192.jpg Kelly Condon Purchasing/ Grants Coordinator Biology kacondon@syr.edu 315.443.1360
Lynn-Fall-DSC_4646.jpg Lynn Fall Graduate Program Administrator Biology lfall@syr.edu 315.443.9154
photo-not-available.jpg Judy Freshour Lab Manager (Hehnly) Biology jrfresho@syr.edu 315.443.7197
Katherine_Geraghty-DSC_4205.jpg Katherine Geraghty Office Assistant Biology kygeragh@syr.edu 315.443.3047
photo-not-available.jpg Suzanne Getman Lab Manager (Pepling) Biology smgetman@syr.edu 315.443.9948
Mary-Graziano-DSC_4494.jpg Mary Graziano BIO 121/123 Lab Manager Biology mgrazian@syr.edu 315.443.9179
photo-not-available.jpg Ginny Grieb Lab Assistant (Lewis) Biology gmgrieb@syr.edu 315.443.7253
photo-not-available.jpg Angelica Kowalchuk Lab Assistant (Lewis) Biology amkowalc@syr.edu 315.443.7253
photo-not-available.jpg Nichole Miller Office Coordinator Biology nlklossn@syr.edu 315.443.2157
photo-not-available.jpg Lorelle Parker Lab Assistant (MacDonald) Biology loparker@syr.edu 315.443.7292
Placeholder-500x.jpg Erin Poole Budget Administrator Biology eapoole@syr.edu 315.443.7682
photo-not-available.jpg Thomas Stack Lab Assistant (Fondy) Biology testack@syr.edu 315.443.2615
Matthew-Sullenberger.jpg Matthew Sullenberger Lab Assistant (Maine) Biology mtsullen@syr.edu 315.443.7276
Billie Trapani Billie Trapani Undergraduate Academic Support Coordinator Biology batrapan@syr.edu 315.443.9139
JimW-Penryn-Stills-822-copy-e1579919545704-535x549.jpg Kethry Warren Lab Assistant (Ahmed-Braimah) Biology krwarren@syr.edu 315.443.1564
Werner, Beverley.jpg Bev Werner BIO 121/123 Coordinator Biology bfwerner@syr.edu 315.443.3722

Graduate Students

stephen-ajayi.jpg Stephen Ajayi Graduate Student Biology soajayi@syr.edu 315.443.7263
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Abrar (Abbi) Aljiboury Graduate Student Biology aaatiyaa@syr.edu 315.443.1564
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Antoaneta Andonova Graduate Student Biology aaandono@syr.edu 315.443.2913
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Thomas Anneberg Graduate Student Biology tanneber@syr.edu 315.443.5449
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Sarah Araldi-Brondolo Graduate Student Biology sjaraldi@syr.edu 315.443.9368
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Agnes Asubonteng Graduate Student Biology aaasubon@syr.edu 315.443.9948
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Joshua Burton Graduate Student Biology joburton@syr.edu 315.443.9948
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Eduardo Caro Graduate Student Biology eacaro@syr.edu 315.443.1920
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Joseph Colbert Graduate Student Biology jbcolber@syr.edu 315.443.4750
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Jessica Comstock Graduate Student Biology jacomsto@syr.edu 315.443.7197
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Anne Curé Graduate Student Biology aecure@syr.edu 315.443.5449
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Julia Dombroski Graduate Student Biology jribeiro@syr.edu 315.443.0194
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Owen Duffy Graduate Student Biology odduffy@syr.edu 315.443.7197
Alex-Ebert.jpg Alexander Ebert Graduate Student Biology arebert@syr.edu 315.443.7610
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Rebecca Ellingston Graduate Student Biology rmelling@syr.edu 315.443.4577
Clementine Harvey Clementine Harvey Graduate Student Biology cfharvey@syr.edu
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg William Haws Graduate Student Biology wehaws@syr.edu 315.443.7253
Abigail-Hiltke.jpg Abigail Hiltke Graduate Student Biology ahiltke@syr.edu
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Eric Ingram Graduate Student Biology eingram@syr.edu 315.443.2743
Gagneet-Kaur.jpg Gagneet Kaur Graduate Student Biology gkaur02@syr.edu
Leanne Kelley Leanne Kelley Graduate Student Biology lhkelley@syr.edu 315.443.7276
trosporsha-khan_1gqktZO.jpg Trosporsha Khan Graduate Student Biology trkhan@syr.edu 315.443.1920
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Nikhila Krishnan Graduate Student Biology nikrishn@syr.edu 315.443.7253
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Julie LeVonne Graduate Student Biology jvlevonn@syr.edu 315.443.7610
muqing-ma.jpg Muqing Ma Graduate Student Biology mma109@syr.edu 315.443.1920
Mariah Maxwell Mariah Maxwell Graduate Student Biology mcmaxwel@syr.edu 315.443.3193
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Margaret (Maggie) McCoy Graduate Student Biology mrmccoy@syr.edu 315.443.9948
Neha Mohan Babu Neha Mohan Babu Graduate Student Biology nmohanba@syr.edu 315.443.1693
photo-not-available.jpg Jessica O'Connell Graduate Student Biology jmoconne@syr.edu 315.443.7617
Favour-Ononiwu.jpg Favour Chukwudumebi Ononiwu Graduate Student Biology fcononiw@syr.edu
Jane-Pascar-595x600.jpg Jane Pascar Graduate Student Biology japascar@syr.edu 315.443.7075
Peter Raymond-Smiedy Peter Raymond-Smiedy Graduate Student Biology praymond@syr.edu 315.443.3474
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Mayara Ribeiro Graduate Student Biology mdribeir@syr.edu 315.443.7292
Linnea-Ritchie.png Linnea Ritchie Graduate Student Biology ljritchi@syr.edu 315.443.1920
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Amy Sauer Graduate Student Biology aksauer@syr.edu
matthew-smith.jpg Matthew (Matt) Smith Graduate Student Biology msmith04@syr.edu
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Jordan Stark Graduate Student Biology jrstark@syr.edu 315.443.7610
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Colin Swider Graduate Student Biology cswider@syr.edu 315.443.0194
bethanie-viele.png Bethanie Mikayla Viele Graduate Student Biology bmviele@syr.edu
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Nikolaus Wagner Graduate Student Biology nrwagner@syr.edu 315.443.7292
Dan Wang Dan Wang Graduate Student Biology dwang36@syr.edu 315.443.4577
sarah-weiss.jpg Sarah Weiss Graduate Student Biology sweiss03@syr.edu 315.443.0194
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Audrey Wood Graduate Student Biology acwood@syr.edu 315.443.7276
a-no-photo-available-white-500x500.jpg Amber Woodard Graduate Student Biology akwoodar@syr.edu 315.443.7253
Julia Zeh Julia Zeh Graduate Student Biology jzeh01@syr.edu 315.443.0194