Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

People

Department Chair

Directors

Faculty

carol-babiracki-portrait-original.jpg Carol Babiracki Research Associate Professor and Fleming Trust Faculty Art and Music Histories cmbabira@syr.edu 315.443.1716
theo-cateforis-portrait-original.jpg Theo Cateforis Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies in Fine Arts Art and Music Histories tpcatefo@syr.edu 315.443.4835
Sally Cornelison Sally J. Cornelison Professor and Director of the Florence Graduate Program in Italian Renaissance Art Art and Music Histories sjcornel@syr.edu 315.443.9198
amanda-eubanks-winkler-portrait-original.jpg Amanda Eubanks Winkler Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies in Music History & Cultures Art and Music Histories awinkler@syr.edu 315.443.4584
Foster, Rodney.jpg Rodney Foster Assistant Teaching Professor Art and Music Histories rwfoster@syr.edu 315.443.5039
wayne-fraanits-portrait-original.jpg Wayne Franits Distinguished Professor Art and Music Histories wefranit@syr.edu 315.443.5038
Sarah-Fuchs-portrait- 2-2020.jpg Sarah Fuchs Assistant Professor Art and Music Histories sefuchss@syr.edu 315.443.4321
Sydney Hutchinson.jpg Sydney Hutchinson Associate Professor Art and Music Histories sjhutchi@syr.edu 315.443.5032
johnson-samual-portrait-original.JPG Samuel Johnson Carole & Alvin I. Schragis Faculty Fellow and Assistant Professor Art and Music Histories sjohns32@syr.edu 315.443.4875
Matilde Mateo Matilde Mateo Research Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies in Art History and History of Architecture Art and Music Histories mmmateo@syr.edu 315.443.5035
Glenn Peers Glenn Peers Professor Art and Music Histories gapeers@syr.edu 315.443.5031
Romita Ray-original.jpg Romita Ray (Kapoor) Associate Professor and Department Chair Art and Music Histories rray@syr.edu 315.443.5030
scott-sascha-2020.jpeg Sascha Scott Associate Professor and Director of Art History Graduate Studies Art and Music Histories sscott04@syr.edu 315.443.5033

Part-Time Faculty

Garth-Johnson-headshot.jpg Garth Johnson Part-Time Instructor and Paul Phillips and Sharon Sullivan Curator of Ceramics at the Everson Museum of Art Art and Music Histories gwjohnso@syr.edu 315.443.4184
Bette Kahler Bette Kahler Part -Time Instructor Art and Music Histories bkahler@syr.edu 315.443.5039
musser-jordan.jpg Jordan Musser Part-Time Instructor Art and Music Histories jnmusser@syr.edu 315.443.4184
Rorke.jpg Daniel Rorke Part-Time Instructor Art and Music Histories dprorke@syr.edu 315.443.4184

Emeriti

Laurinda Dixon Laurinda Dixon Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories lsdixon@syr.edu 315.443.5031
photo-not-available.jpg Meredith Lillich Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories mlillich@syr.edu 315.443.4184
photo-not-available.jpg Frank Macomber Emeritus Professor, Music History Art and Music Histories fsmacomb@syr.edu 315.443.4184
mary-warner-marien-portrait-original.JPG Mary Lou Marien Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories mwmarien@syr.edu 315.443.4184
gary-radke-portrait-original.JPG Gary Radke Emeritus Professor Art and Music Histories gmradke@syr.edu 315.443.4184
photo-not-available.jpg David Tatham Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories dftatham@syr.edu 315.443.4184

Faculty Affiliates

Bedard-headshot-0413.jpg Jean-François Bédard Associate Professor, Architecture jbedard@syr.edu 315.443.8372
Lawrencce Chua.jpg Lawrence Chua Assistant Professor lachua@syr.edu 315.443.5077
henderson-susan.jpg Susan Henderson Professor srhender@syr.edu 315.443.2816
Prancevic-Dalibor.jpg Dalibor Prancevic Fulbright Scholar (Spring and Summer 2018)
scott-manning-stevens-portrait-original.jpg Scott Manning Stevens Associate Professor English Humanities Faculty scsteven@syr.edu 315.443.8785
james-gordon-williams-portrait-original.jpg James Gordon Williams Assistant Professor African American Studies jgwillia@syr.edu 315.443.9184
zechner-ingeborg.jpg Ingeborg Zechner Fulbright Scholar (Fall 2018) ingeborg.zechner@sbg.ac.at

Postdoctoral Researchers

margaret-innes-portrait-original.jpg Margaret Innes Postdoctoral Researcher Art and Music Histories mginnes@syr.edu

Staff

RS609030_Barbara Bartlett_4879.jpg Barbara Bartlett Part-Time Graduate Coordinator Art and Music Histories bgbartle@syr.edu 315.443.0367
William Bowen William Bowen Part-Time Office Coordinator III Art and Music Histories wsbowen@syr.edu 315.443.4184
photo-not-available.jpg Elizabeth Buchanan Administrative Specialist I Art and Music Histories ebuchana@syr.edu 315.443.4185

Graduate Students

Bedell-Mary.jpg Mary Bedell Graduate Student Art and Music Histories mrbedell@syr.edu
Bishoff-Sheridan.jpg Sheridan Bishoff Graduate Student Art and Music Histories sfbishof@syr.edu
Bishop-Natash.jpg Natasha Bishop Graduate Student Art and Music Histories nebishop@syr.edu
Burrall-Kirsten.jpg Kirsten Burrall Graduate Student Art and Music Histories kaburral@syr.edu
Carter-Allison.jpg Allison Carter Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories ancarter@syr.edu
Dugan-Emily.jpg Emily Dugan Graduate Student Art and Music Histories eldugan@syr.edu
Fisher-Kelli.jpg Kelli Fisher Graduate Student, M.A. student in Museum Studies dual degree Art and Music Histories kfishe04@syr.edu
Genter-Elisabeth.jpg Elisabeth Rose Genter Graduate Student, M.A. student in Museum Studies dual degree Art and Music Histories egenter@syr.edu
Gilmer-Pamela.jpg Pamela Gilmer Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories pfgilmer@syr.edu
Hill-Kathryn.jpg Kathryn Hill Graduate Student, M.A. student in Museum Studies dual degree Art and Music Histories khill07@syr.edu
Hobbs-Giselle.jpg Giselle Hobbs Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories ghobbs@syr.edu
Hull-Molly.jpg Molly Hull Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories mjhull@syr.edu
Jessen-Julia.jpg Julia Jessen Graduate Student, M.A. student in Museum Studies dual degree Art and Music Histories jkjessen@syr.edu
Lookman-Sharifa.jpg Sharifa Lookman Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories stlookma@syr.edu
Ma-Xiaoxiao.jpg Xiaoxiao Ma Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories xma147@syr.edu
Mengel-Courtney.jpg Courtney Mengel Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories clmengel@syr.edu
Miller-Tiffany.jpg Tiffany Miller Graduate Student, M.A. student in Museum Studies dual degree Art and Music Histories tmmiller@syr.edu
Nutt-Rachel.jpg Rachael Nutt Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories rgnutt@syr.edu
Petty-Caitlin.jpg Caitlin Petty Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories cmpetty@syr.edu
Rivera-Monica.jpg Mónica Quiñones-Rivera Graduate Student Art and Music Histories mdquinon@syr.edu
Rom-Clio.jpg Clio Grace Rom Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories crom01@syr.edu
Schuck-Kiely.jpg Kiely Schuck Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories kmschuck@syr.edu
Siede-Katie.jpg Katie Siede Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories kvsiede@syr.edu
Staton-Christine.jpg Christine Staton Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories cmstaton@syr.edu
Valera-Tyler.jpg Tyler Valera Graduate Student Art and Music Histories tmvalera@syr.edu
Veremchuk-Samuel.jpg Samuel Veremchuk Graduate Student Art and Music Histories sveremch@syr.edu
Walden-Britney.jpg Britney Walden Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories blwalden@syr.edu
Wendt-Alexandra.jpg Alexandra Wendt Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories alwendt@syr.edu
White-Tara.jpg Tara Joens White Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories twhite03@syr.edu
Wutrich-Nina.jpg Nina Danielle Wutrich Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories ndwutric@syr.edu
Zwirko-Gwendolyn.jpg Gwendolyn Zwirko Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories gmzwirko@syr.edu