Orange Alert

People

Department Chair

Directors

Faculty

theo-cateforis-portrait-original.jpg Theo Cateforis Associate Professor Art and Music Histories tpcatefo@syr.edu 315.443.4835
Sally Cornelison Sally J. Cornelison Professor and Director, Florence Graduate Program in Italian Renaissance Art Art and Music Histories sjcornel@syr.edu 315.443.4184
amanda-eubanks-winkler-portrait-original.jpg Amanda Eubanks Winkler Professor and Department Chair Art and Music Histories awinkler@syr.edu 315.443.4584
franits-new-profile-2022-04-04.jpg Wayne Franits Distinguished Professor Art and Music Histories wefranit@syr.edu 315.443.5038
Sarah-Fuchs-portrait- 2-2020.jpg Sarah Fuchs Assistant Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies in Music History and Cultures Art and Music Histories sefuchss@syr.edu 315.443.4184
margaret-innes-portrait-original.jpg Margaret Innes Assistant Professor Art and Music Histories mginnes@syr.edu
Samual-Johnson.jpg Samuel Johnson Carole & Alvin I. Schragis Faculty Fellow, Assistant Professor, and Director of Undergraduate Studies in Fine Arts Art and Music Histories sjohns32@syr.edu 315.443.4184
Matilde Mateo Matilde Mateo Research Associate Professor Art and Music Histories mmmateo@syr.edu
ruth-opara.jpeg Ruth S. Opara Assistant Professor Art and Music Histories rsopara@syr.edu 315.443.4433
Glenn Peers Glenn Peers Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies in Art History Art and Music Histories gapeers@syr.edu 315.443.4184
Romita Ray-original.jpg Romita Ray Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies in History of Architecture Art and Music Histories rray@syr.edu 315.443.5030
scott-sascha-2020.jpeg Sascha Scott Associate Professor and Director of Art History Graduate Studies Art and Music Histories sscott04@syr.edu 315.443.5033
serena-wang.jpg Serena Wang Assistant Teaching Professor Art and Music Histories swang109@syr.edu 315.443.5039

Part-Time Faculty

samuel-gruber-portrait-original.jpg Samuel Gruber Part -Time Instructor Art and Music Histories sdgruber@syr.edu 315.443.4184
Caitlan Truelove_head shot_300 Caitlan Truelove Part-time Instructor Art and Music Histories cetruelo@syr.edu 315.443.4184

Emeriti

Laurinda Dixon Laurinda Dixon Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories lsdixon@syr.edu 315.443.4184
Meredith Lillich Meredith Lillich Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories mlillich@syr.edu 315.443.4184
photo-not-available.jpg Frank Macomber Emeritus Professor, Music History Art and Music Histories fsmacomb@syr.edu 315.443.4184
mary-warner-marien-portrait-original.JPG Mary Lou Marien Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories mwmarien@syr.edu 315.443.4184
gary-radke-portrait-original.JPG Gary Radke Emeritus Professor Art and Music Histories gmradke@syr.edu 315.443.4184
David Tatham David Tatham Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories dftatham@syr.edu 315.443.4184

Faculty Affiliates

Bedard-headshot-0413.jpg Jean-François Bédard Associate Professor, Architecture jbedard@syr.edu 315.443.8372
Lawrencce Chua.jpg Lawrence Chua Associate Professor lachua@syr.edu 315.443.5077
henderson-susan.jpg Susan Henderson Professor srhender@syr.edu 315.443.2816
scott-manning-stevens-portrait-original.jpg Scott Manning Stevens [Akwesasne Mohawk] Associate Professor, Director, Native American and Indigenous Studies English Humanities Faculty scsteven@syr.edu 315.443.8785

Postdoctoral Researchers

Weitian_head shot Weitian Yan Postdoctoral Researcher Art and Music Histories wyan14@syr.edu 315.443.4184

Staff

RS609030_Barbara Bartlett_4879.jpg Barbara Bartlett Part-Time Graduate Coordinator Art and Music Histories bgbartle@syr.edu 315.443.0367
William Bowen William Bowen Part-Time Office Coordinator III Art and Music Histories wsbowen@syr.edu 315.443.4184
photo-not-available.jpg Elizabeth Buchanan Administrative Specialist I Art and Music Histories ebuchana@syr.edu 315.443.4185

Graduate Students

stephanie-adams.jpg Steph Adams Graduate Student, Main Campus Program, Teaching Assistant, School of Architecture Art and Music Histories snadams@syr.edu
ALVINO Headshot 8 21.jpg Hannah Alvino Graduate Student, Main Campus Program, Teaching Assistant Art and Music Histories healvino@syr.edu
ARORA headshot 8 21.JPG Ankush Arora Graduate Student, Main Campus Program, Teaching Assistant, School of Architecture Art and Music Histories aarora06@syr.edu
CHAVEZ Head Shot 9 21.jpg Arianna Chavez Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories apchavez@syr.edu
DAGENAIS headshot 822 Jaden Dagenais Graduate Student, Main Campus Program; Teaching Assistant; M.S. Library and Information Science (Consecutive Degree) Art and Music Histories jndagena@syr.edu
DONNELLY headshot 8 22 Maeve Donnelly Graduate Student, Main Campus Program Art and Music Histories mdonne01@syr.edu
DREWES Head Shot 8 21.jpg Madeline Drewes Graduate Student, Main Campus Program Art and Music Histories madrewes@syr.edu
ECKMAN headshot 8 22 Elizabeth Alden Eckman Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories eaeckman@syr.edu
GROGAN Head Shot 8 21.jpg Tim Grogan Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories trgrogan@syr.edu
HEWITT Head Shot 8 21.jpg Lindsey Hewitt Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories lghewitt@syr.edu
rachael-hickman.jpeg Rachael Hickman Graduate Student, Main Campus Program Art and Music Histories rhickman@syr.edu
JOHNSON Head Shot 8 21.jpg Dave Johnson Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories jjohns93@syr.edu
LANE headshot 8 22 Jessica Lane Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories jlane06@syr.edu
LYANDRES headshot 8 22 Emma Lyandres Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories ellyandr@syr.edu
MADISON headshot 8 22 Daniel Madison Graduate Student, Main Campus Program Art and Music Histories dmadison@syr.edu
MARTINEZ headshot 8 22 Jeannette A. Martinez Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories jmart160@syr.edu
MATHEWS Head Shot 8 21.jpg Hannah Mathews Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories hlmathew@syr.edu
McKELVIE headshot 8 22 Lydia McKelvie Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories lkmckelv@syr.edu
McKNIGHT headshot 8 22 Olive McKnight Graduate Student, Main Campus Program; M.A. Museum Studies (Consecutive Degree) Art and Music Histories ormcknig@syr.edu
NEUFELD Head Shot 8 21.jpg Julia Neufeld Graduate Student, Main Campus Program Art and Music Histories jneufeld@syr.edu
PALLEMAERTS headshot 8 22 Sara Pallemaerts Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories spallema@syr.edu
RABOGLIATTI Head Shot 8 21.jpg Katherine Rabogliatti Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories krrabogl@syr.edu
RISHELL Headshot 8 21.jpg J. Sabine Rishell Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories jsrishel@syr.edu
STEVENS-STEIN Head Shot 8 21.jpg Noah Stevens-Stein Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories nrsteven@syr.edu
madelaine-thomas.JPG Madelaine Thomas Graduate Student, Main Campus Program Art and Music Histories mthoma07@syr.edu
WARD Headshot 8 21.jpg Hannah Ward Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories hgward@syr.edu
ZAFFINO headshot 8 22 Dominic Zaffino Graduate Student, Main Campus Program; Teaching Assistant; M.S. Library and Information Science (Consecutive Degree) Art and Music Histories dzaffino@syr.edu