Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

People

Department Chair

Directors

Faculty

theo-cateforis-portrait-original.jpg Theo Cateforis Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies in Fine Arts and Music History & Cultures Art and Music Histories tpcatefo@syr.edu 315.443.4835
Sally Cornelison Sally J. Cornelison Professor and Director, Florence Graduate Program in Italian Renaissance Art Art and Music Histories sjcornel@syr.edu 315.443.9198
amanda-eubanks-winkler-portrait-original.jpg Amanda Eubanks Winkler Professor and Department Chair Art and Music Histories awinkler@syr.edu 315.443.4584
wayne-fraanits-portrait-original.jpg Wayne Franits Distinguished Professor Art and Music Histories wefranit@syr.edu 315.443.5038
Sarah-Fuchs-portrait- 2-2020.jpg Sarah Fuchs Assistant Professor Art and Music Histories sefuchss@syr.edu 315.443.4321
johnson-samual-portrait-original.JPG Samuel Johnson Carole & Alvin I. Schragis Faculty Fellow and Assistant Professor Art and Music Histories sjohns32@syr.edu 315.443.4875
Matilde Mateo Matilde Mateo Research Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies in Art History and History of Architecture Art and Music Histories mmmateo@syr.edu 315.443.5035
warrick-moses.jpg Warrick Moses Assistant Professor Art and Music Histories
ruth-opara.jpeg Ruth S. Opara Assistant Professor Art and Music Histories
Glenn Peers Glenn Peers Professor Art and Music Histories gapeers@syr.edu 315.443.5031
Romita Ray-original.jpg Romita Ray (Kapoor) Associate Professor Art and Music Histories rray@syr.edu 315.443.5030
scott-sascha-2020.jpeg Sascha Scott Associate Professor and Director of Art History Graduate Studies Art and Music Histories sscott04@syr.edu 315.443.5033
serena-wang.jpg Serena Wang Assistant Teaching Professor Art and Music Histories swang109@syr.edu 315.443.5039

Part-Time Faculty

justice-deborah-photo.jpg Deborah Justice Part-Time Instructor Art and Music Histories drjustic@syr.edu 315.443.4184
Murphy_headshot.jpg Peter Murphy Part-Time Instructor Art and Music Histories pmurph05@syr.edu 315.443.4184
musser-jordan.jpg Jordan Musser Part-Time Instructor Art and Music Histories jnmusser@syr.edu 315.443.4184
Rancour_head shot.jpg Brittany Rancour Part-Time Instructor Art and Music Histories bcrancou@syr.edu 315.443.4184

Emeriti

Laurinda Dixon Laurinda Dixon Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories lsdixon@syr.edu 315.443.5031
Meredith Lillich Meredith Lillich Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories mlillich@syr.edu 315.443.4184
photo-not-available.jpg Frank Macomber Emeritus Professor, Music History Art and Music Histories fsmacomb@syr.edu 315.443.4184
mary-warner-marien-portrait-original.JPG Mary Lou Marien Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories mwmarien@syr.edu 315.443.4184
gary-radke-portrait-original.JPG Gary Radke Emeritus Professor Art and Music Histories gmradke@syr.edu 315.443.4184
David Tatham David Tatham Emeritus Professor, Art History Art and Music Histories dftatham@syr.edu 315.443.4184

Faculty Affiliates

Bedard-headshot-0413.jpg Jean-François Bédard Associate Professor, Architecture jbedard@syr.edu 315.443.8372
Lawrencce Chua.jpg Lawrence Chua Assistant Professor lachua@syr.edu 315.443.5077
henderson-susan.jpg Susan Henderson Professor srhender@syr.edu 315.443.2816
scott-manning-stevens-portrait-original.jpg Scott Manning Stevens Associate Professor English Humanities Faculty scsteven@syr.edu 315.443.8785
James Gordon Williams behind a piano. James Gordon Williams Associate Professor African American Studies jgwillia@syr.edu 315.443.9184

Postdoctoral Researchers

margaret-innes-portrait-original.jpg Margaret Innes Postdoctoral Researcher Art and Music Histories mginnes@syr.edu

Staff

RS609030_Barbara Bartlett_4879.jpg Barbara Bartlett Part-Time Graduate Coordinator Art and Music Histories bgbartle@syr.edu 315.443.0367
William Bowen William Bowen Part-Time Office Coordinator III Art and Music Histories wsbowen@syr.edu 315.443.4184
photo-not-available.jpg Elizabeth Buchanan Administrative Specialist I Art and Music Histories ebuchana@syr.edu 315.443.4185

Graduate Students

stephanie-adams.jpg Stephanie Adams Graduate Student, Main Campus Program Art and Music Histories snadams@syr.edu
Bedell-Mary.jpg Mary Bedell Graduate Student Art and Music Histories mrbedell@syr.edu
Fisher-Kelli.jpg Kelli Fisher Graduate Student, M.A. student in Museum Studies dual degree Art and Music Histories kfishe04@syr.edu
willow-gritzmaker.jpg Willow Gritzmaker Graduate Student, Main Campus Program, Teaching Assistant Art and Music Histories wngritzm@syr.edu
bennett-harrison.jpg Bennett Harrison Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories beharris@syr.edu
rachael-hickman.jpeg Rachael Hickman Graduate Student, Main Campus Program Art and Music Histories rhickman@syr.edu
Hill-Kathryn.jpg Kathryn Hill Graduate Student, M.A. student in Museum Studies dual degree Art and Music Histories khill07@syr.edu
magen-mack.jpeg Magen Mack Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories mtmack@syr.edu
brenna-mcwhorter.jpg Brenna McWhorter Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories bcmcwhor@syr.edu
Miller-Tiffany.jpg Tiffany Miller Graduate Student, M.A. student in Museum Studies dual degree Art and Music Histories tmmiller@syr.edu
mariah-ribeiro.jpg Mariah Ribeiro Graduate Student, Main Campus Program, Teaching Assistant Art and Music Histories maribeir@syr.edu 315.443.9999
sophia-tew.jpg Sophia Tew Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories stew01@syr.edu
madelaine-thomas.JPG Madelaine Thomas Graduate Student, Main Campus Program Art and Music Histories mthoma07@syr.edu
rachel-thompson.jpeg Rachel Thompson Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories rbthomps@syr.edu
Valera-Tyler.jpg Tyler Valera Graduate Student Art and Music Histories tmvalera@syr.edu
Veremchuk-Samuel.jpg Samuel Veremchuk Graduate Student Art and Music Histories sveremch@syr.edu
mason-werth.jpg Mason Werth Graduate Student, Florence Program Art and Music Histories mswerth@syr.edu