Orange Alert

Skip to main content
Syracuse University, College of Arts and Sciences

Graduate Program Contacts

Though the College of Arts and Sciences Admissions Office assists our academic departments recruit graduate students, our office does not administer the application review process or award financial aid for our graduate programs. For more information about application requirements and financial support related to our graduate programs, please contact the graduate director or graduate coordinator from your program of interest.

Program Director or coordinator Email Phone
Applied Statistics M.S. Prof. Pinyuen Chen pinchen@syr.edu 315.443.1577
Art History M.A. Prof. Sascha Scott sscott04@syr.edu 315.443.5033
Audiology Au.D./Ph.D. Prof. Kathy Vander Werff kvander@syr.edu 315.443.9637
Biology M.S./Ph.D Lynn Fall lfall@syr.edu 315.443.9154
Biomedical Forensic Sciences M.S.   Forensics@syr.edu 315.443.0360
Biotechnology M.S. Prof. Surabhi Raina biotech@syr.edu  
Chemistry M.S./Ph.D. Jodi Randall jrandall@syr.edu 315.443.3992
Composition and Cultural Rhetoric Ph.D. Prof. Collin Gifford Brooke cbrooke@syr.edu 315.443.3406
Computational Linguistics M.S. Prof. Jaklin Kornfilt kornfilt@syr.edu 315.443.5375
Creative Writing (Fiction/Poetry) M.F.A. Terri Zollo tazollo@syr.edu 315.443.2174
Earth Science M.A./M.S./Ph.D. Prof. Paul Fitzgerald pgfitzge@syr.edu 315.443.2619
English M.A./Ph.D. Terri Zollo tazollo@syr.edu 315.443.2174
Firearm and Tool Mark Examination C.A.S.   Forensics@syr.edu 315.443.0360
Forensic Science M.S.   Forensics@syr.edu 315.443.0360
French and Francophone Studies M.A. Prof. Jean Jonassaint jjonassa@syr.edu 315.443.5382
Linguistic Studies M.A. Prof. Jaklin Kornfilt kornfilt@syr.edu 315.443.5375
Mathematics M.S./Ph.D. Prof. William Wylie wwylie@syr.edu  
Medicolegal Death Investigation C.A.S./M.S.   Forensics@syr.edu 315.443.0360
Pan African Studies M.A. Ajajielle A. Brown aabrow02@syr.edu 315.443.5599
Philosophy M.A./Ph.D.   philosophy@syr.edu 315.443.2245
Physics M.S./Ph.D. Prof. Tomasz Skwarnicki tskwarni@syr.edu 315.443.5979
Psychology (all graduate programs) Margaret Washburn mawashbu@syr.edu 315.443.3087
Religion M.A./Ph.D. Jacqueline Borowve jborowve@syr.edu 315.443.3861
Spanish Language, Literature, and Culture M.A. Prof. Gail Bulman gabulman@syr.edu 315.443.5385
Speech-Language Pathology (Regular Program & Non-Certification Track) M.S./Ph.D. Prof. Kathy Vander Werff kvander@syr.edu 315.443.9637
Women’s and Gender Studies C.A.S. Prof. Pedro DiPietro (PJ) pjdipiet@syr.edu 315.443.3707