Skip to main content
Dana Spiotta

Dana Spiotta

Associate Professor,

309 Hall of Languages


Dana Spiotta is the author of four novels: Innocents and Others (2016), winner of the St. Francis College Literary Prize and a finalist for the Los Angles Times Book Prize; Stone Arabia (2011), which was a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award; Eat the Document (2006), which was a finalist for the National Book Award and the winner of the American Academy's Rosenthal Foundation Award; and Lightning Field (2001), a New York Times Notable Book. Other awards include a Guggenheim Fellowship, a New York Foundation for the Arts Fellowship, and the Rome Prize in Literature. In 2017 she received the John Updike Prize from the American Academy of Arts and Letters.

Areas of Supervision